Steal Of The Day PINK50
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer

NEW from Babyliss! Powerful 2000 watt hair dryer made in Italy with long life AC motor. Combined effects of ionic generator with nano titanium, conditions hair,...
$129.99
Free Shipping
 

Reviews

Based on 50 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Nano Titanium Portofino 6600 Hair Dryer (50)
Show All 50 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    My New Best Friend
    Love the dryer. My hair dresser recommended it. It's the same one he has used on my hair for years. Now My hair has never been so shiny and full of body. I highly recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Clemente, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Search Is Over!
    My obsession with finding the perfect hair dryer had practically consumed me! After spending countless hours reading reviews, and buying and returning a few in the process, I can honestly say this is it! I have just below shoulder length frizzy wavy hair that I blow out straight using a round brush. I have to have it blow hard and hot and this one does! Not scalp scalding hot, but hot enough to straighten and dry it fast! My previous dry time with the BioIonic Pro dryer was 20+ minutes. This had my hair 90% dry after about 3 minutes, then I went at it with the round brush and was completely done in 10 minutes total! Life changing!!! Not too heavy, sleek compact design for a full size dryer, and not a high pitch sound. 3 nozzles AND a diffuser...what more could you ask for? If you are as obsessed with the perfect blow out as I am, this is your new best friend!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro Nano Portofino 6600
    I selected this dryer for the 4-year warranty after my T3 Featherweight died after only about 1 year's use. The Babyliss is very powerful and blows a lot of air, perhaps too much when on high speed. My hair has gotten tangled a couple of times with the dryer on high. When the dryer is on the lower speed, there isn't much heat. I am not displeased with the dryer, just still trying to get used to the power and heat levels. I have only had the Babyliss for 11 days. It is a heavy dryer, especially compared to the T3 Featherweight. The increase in air volume probably protects the hair versus using a higher heat level to produce the decrease in drying time. My hair does seem to dry quicker and is much softer and smooth with this dryer. (I have long, coarse, wavy hair which I dry straight.) I read all the reviews and was careful in selecting this dryer. As I said, the 4-year warranty was the seller for me. These dryers are not cheap and having one that will last much longer is important. Took advantage of the $40 rebate for trading in my old dryer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hair Dryer
    It's a good hair dryer and does a nice job blowing out. It's powerful and was recommended by my stylist (he was using it in the salon). Only drawback is the weight - very heavy.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    This is a super duper dryer- dries fast and my hair is frizz free- love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Richmond, VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!
    I could dry my hair a mile away with this dryer. Absolutely love it. I am a connoisseur of hairdryers and this is the best!!!!! Dries my hair in half the time and leaves it quite manageable.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Hair-dryer!
    Not only is my hair dry in half the time BUT it is so smooth and shiny. I have very thick and natural curly hair and have been smoothing and straightening it for the last 6 years so finally finding a great hair dryer is a dream! I just barely touch up the ends with my flatening iron.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    2 Star Rating
    Heavy - Not Hot
    I was disappointed with this blow dryer - I have used the babyliss blow dryers for a few years now and t although the earlier ones broke within a year I still liked them. This is way to heavy, dosen't get very hot - would be good for trying to straighten only.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely Worth The Investment!
    This is a great dryer! I have a lot of fine wavy to curly hair. In the past, I have used drug store dryers which I purchased for around $30.00. I was hesitant to spend more money on a dryer, thinking I wouldn't get the results I want. I was tired of having frizzy, fried hair so I bought a professional dryer. It's amazing! Now I love blow drying my hair because I get salon results, in a short amount of time. I put product on my wet hair, dry my hair with a large round brush. In 7-8 minutes, my shoulder length hair is completely dried. It is super soft, shiny and frizz free. To polish my hairstyle, I quickly run a flat iron through my hair and I'm done! Because this dryer does such a great job, using a flat iron yields even better results, in just a few minutes. I love the sleek look and feel of this dryer. The powerful motor gets the job done. The components, power levels and cool shot allow you to customize your blow drying.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, Wa
    5 Star Rating
    Wife Is Happy
    What else can I say, the wife is happy... and so am I.
    7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name