Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 389 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (389)
Show All 389 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tinton Falls, NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    It dries my thick hair really quicky. The design of the handle was a pain in the neck at first(the cold air button is on the top and the buttons are placed where you normally put your fingers), but you get used to it after a couple uses. Be carefully when using the hot setting...it litterally started to melt my hairbrush. My hair stylest sister-in-law recommended babyliss...its totally worth the money. My hair looks healthier and softer. It just takes some getting used to with this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    It Was A Waste Of Money
    The dryer lasted two month and the system was fair, never impressed. I had better result with cheaper dryers before
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Pomona, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Breaks Fast
    I loved this dryer. I have pretty curly, shoulder-length hair and it takes about 30 minutes to blowdry my hair straight and I had to use the flatiron less. This dryer works fast and I especially loved the medium heat setting as it didnt damage my hair as much as high and left it shinier and softer too. Unfortunately in less than a year the medium setting gave out and shortly after that it stopped working altogether. It shuts off after about 2 minutes of use then I have to shut the power off and wait. I dont like that the nozzle attachment doesnt snap in but slides over. It gave me a good run for the price I paid. I got good results for the time I had it. I will definitely buy it again but as a backup.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Excellent Dryer But...
    This is a great blow dryer but the heating coil burned out after a year. Fortunately the dryer was still under warranty and the manufacturer sent me a new one. I previously rated this with 5 stars, but Im rating it again with four. If Babyliss can work on the longevity of the heating coil, they would have a fantastic blow dryer, because it really is an excellent blow dryer for people with coarse, wavy hair who want to straighten it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Maine
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This hair dryer is great. I have used it just about everyday for 2 or more years and have had no problems. Helps to straighten my un-manageable hair. I do use a curling iron or straight iron to smooth out after blow drying. Cuts down drying time. While it is a little heavy, you get used to it pretty quickly. The buttons are in a funny place but you also get used to it. Well worth the money would buy another tomorrow and would also buy it as a gift.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Either Get A Conair Or Go Sedu
    This dryer is definitely not worth the money. It worked ok enough, or so I thought, until I noticed one day that it was literally singing my hair off along with the bristles on my round brush. Maybe it is common sense to not hold the dryer that close to your hair, however, my old cheap dryers never had a problem with it and my new $140 dryer doesnt either. If you are going to buy, just watch how close you get to your head when you are on the high setting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • DELAND, Florida
    3 Star Rating
    Depends On Your Type Of Hair And Style - My Opinion
    While this dryer did give my hair some extra shine and dried it fast even on low heat, I decided to return it and heres why - My shoulder length hair has a lot of natural wave and body to it that I prefer to enhance with loose curls and waves instead of blowing it out straight. This dryer seemed to blow out a lot of my natural wave even without my using a round brush, unlike my regular, plain dryer. I used it a few time to make sure and I still seemed to end up with less body and a different type of texture. But as I see that a lot of reviewers here are happy with this dryer then I think the results depend on what type of hair you have and what you like. I was glad to be able to try it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This Model.
    Good dryer if it wasnt for the ridiculous design - the nozzle does not snap on but only slides on. After one month of use, the nozzle no longer fits tight enough and shoots right off after about 30 seconds of use. My hairdresser also had this model and the front started to MELT after a couple months of use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than What You Pay For...
    This dryer has held up like iron with constant usage for over 3 years. If you are looking for a solid blow dryer with impressive power for a cheap price, look no further. Worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing.
    My sister first bought this product, and after seeing the effects it had on her hair, I was sold. We both have a lot of frizzy hair, hers is extremely thick and completely unmanagable. The best part is that I could sneak into her room, use the dryer and have perfectly straight hair in 10-15 minutes. Now I dont think 3 pounds is heavey AT ALL. I dont squeeze the dryer so the position of the buttons seem fine. In fact the cool shot button is perfect to get that quick shot. It does get extremely hot, as the description even says. All in all, its a great light weight product that leaves the silky and smooth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    368 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name