Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 388 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (388)
Show All 388 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Best Dryer I've Ever Bought
    I recently purchased the Babyliss dryer and I am pretty content with it. With my old cheap dryers my hair always use to become really frizzy and have a very "dry/brittle" appearance, but the Babyliss dryer it doesnt. This dryer cuts down on frizziness big time! Also it retained the moisture in my hair which makes it a lot softer. However, I was a bit disappointed because the dryer doesnt straighten my hair very well or make it shiny. But straightening hair also depends on brush and how you style it- so it might be just me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Hair Dryer
    Last year, I read a lot of good reviews about this dryer. I did not really believe it. I thought this hair dryer is just one of "them" I normally bought at Walmart. But for 60 bucks, I decided to get one just for trying. I was very surprised that the motor of this dryer is so strong. It dried my hair so fast. I also used this dryer to dry my dogs hair very often, and she loved it. Recently I just bought another one for my other bathroom.Keep up the good work Babyliss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Jersey City, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy
    This is a great hair dryer! I am very happy with the strength of the air coming out, the design, and the great price! If you are looking for a great and affordable hair dryer, this is the one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    5 Star Rating
    My New Love!!
    I love this blow dryer. It has made such a difference in my blow drying time! My hair is silky smooth before I even use my flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer But A Bit Heavy
    I love this dryer. It does everything an good ionic blow dryer should do and it doesnt damage my hair but leaves it smooth. I would have given it five stars but the one fault I can find with it is that it is heavier than I thought it would be and Im not crazy about the on/off and temperature switches. I would prefer them to be on the side where my thumb can manipulate them better. Still, it is the best hair dryer I have ever owned and if you dont mind the weight or the switches being on the inside of the handle, then I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    Great blowdryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • North Alabama
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ideal "time Saving" Hairdryer
    Purchased the Babybliss Carrera 2 for my daughter who has extremely thick, curly hair. It works superbly! Drying time is much faster than other hairdryers used in the past - drying time decreased by half! The results are great; soft, silky, straight hair which is difficult to achieve in humid climates. This hairdryer is perfect for anyone, but especially so for those with thick, and/or curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Pa
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money
    i have really thick dry hair, so does my 9yr old daughter and i dont like putting perms in her hair. i bought this dryer and her hair is straight, shinny and has body she loves it and so do I.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Hands Down-the Best!
    I bought this hair dryer after much research, and its been WONDERFUL! In fact, my husband went to a high-end salon to get his hair cut, and he commented to his hairdresser that his wife (me!) had the same hairdryer she was using. The hairdresser looked at him in amazement, asking where I had found it, since she had paid $120 and had been looking for another ever since. Thanks, Folica! Oh, BTW, there are diffusers out there that fit this hair dryer-I know there were some complaints that it didnt come with one. My Van Michael Salon carries very functional, cheap diffusers by "Urban Locks".
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    2 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro
    This is a great dryer if working. The hot button stopped working after 3 weeks! The heating coil must have burnt out quickly. This is the second time with the same dryer. I threw out the other one after a year or two of use but this time it was too soon. The buttons are always awkward and it is heavy but I liked the way it works when it works. I am getting credit from my credit card company.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    355 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name