Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 388 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (388)
Show All 388 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I purchased the BabylissPro Carrera Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer for my Fiancee. She has been asking for a ceramic hair dryer, I didnt know anything about quality hair drying. I searched online and found this perfect hair dryer. I read the previous reviews and looked at other products. I took a gamble with Babyliss and it paid off! Its like a high end power tool for men but designed for women. It works great, it is dependable and its quiet. The only thing I can say is that it is a little heavy for her but she says she can handle it. Thanks for a great product and good Customer ServiceCorrie
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    This is a great hair dryer! It drys my hair faster than my old hair dryer and it leaves my hair silky smooth. The down side is that its heavier than my old dryer but its not as bad as some other "professional" brands I have tried.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boise
    4 Star Rating
    Babylisspro Carrera
    The highs are that it is powerful but relatively quiet. It also has 3 heat settings and two speeds, plus cold shot. The lows are that it is quite heavy (although well balanced) and the hot setting is not very hot. Im happy with my purchase. My hairdresser uses this model and has used it for years. Im hoping it will last a long time. Id buy it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    2 Star Rating
    Poorly Put Together Hair Dryer
    I used this hairdryer, which I purchased from a professional stylist, and it lasted only about 3 weeks before a part came loose inside the dryer and the thing stopped working. Up until that point, I had been highly satisfied with the dryers performance. But, honestly, there is no excuse for a dryer of this purported quality and price point to break down after so short a time. My stylist isnt in a position to assume the warranty role of the manufacturer, so this is a very inconvenient situation which is not in keeping with the brand or price of the dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Miracle Dryer
    I just received this dryer & its done wonders for my hair. My hair dries faster & smoother. I have been able to cut down my dry & style time in half. I love it. Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • D/FW Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Poor "pro" Dryer
    Im a professional stylist and bought this dryer for its weight and power. The nozzle doesnt fit a diffuser--and I tried about 6. The heating element burned out in 3 months of professional use (my other Babyliss lasted 2 yrs. One pro was customer service at Conair--parent of Babyliss--They sent me a new Dryer and accepted my old one with no hassle. I then returned the unused dryer to the store and exchanged it for the original Babyliss model I had before.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    I cant believe how lucky I was to purchase this model. I didnt do any research before hand. Well my hair is very thick curly and frizzy. When I use this dryer the drying time is much less and my hair is so silky. I cant even believe its my own hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Speed, Low Weight - 5 Stars All The Way!
    I have extremely thick hair that takes FOREVER to blow dry straight. This hair dryer has cut the time in more than half to blow dry my whole head! Its got little weight to it compared to others Ive owned and I love that the Ionic and Ceramic technology are in ONE unit. My hair normally retains a lot of moisture and tends to burn (I can actually see smoke) with normal hair dryers. But not with this one. The only thing I dont like is that the buttons to control it are difficult to use with my long nails as they tend to slide off the button easily. Use of your thumb to control the buttons is a bit easier than other fingers. But I completely recommend this hair dryer. Its truly worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    355 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name