Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 392 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (392)
Show All 392 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dallas, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome To Straighten Frizzy Hair
    I have wild crazy thick wavy/curly hair and this blow dryer plus a little bit of striaghtener made my hair so straight and soft and shiney. I usually have to put 3 or 4 products in my hair and it still doesnt look or feel as good as it does now. My hairdresser turned me onto this dryer and its the best thing that has happened to my crazy hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • La Mirada, California
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!!!!!!!
    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Purchase
    The product is excellent, better than I expected it. The delivery was also excellent; I received it the next day without paying for next day delivery!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Had
    This is absolutely the best hair dryer Ive ever used. It makes my hair so silky, I regret buying my flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    Excellent hair dryer love it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Love This Hairdryer
    works great!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Best Dryer I've Used..and I've Used A Lot
    I have tried many different brands of Hair Dryers. This was the best. I have fine hair fly away hair and with this dryer - no problem. Folica service was also excellent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Babyliss, Worth The Money
    I have very thick, not quite straight and not quite wavy hair. I gave up long ago trying to get it to look like it does when I leave my hairstylists chair. I was happy if I got it mostly dry. Now I can style my hair and blow it straight in uner 10 minutes! That is a major accomplishment. I have come to beleive that the blow dryer may be more important than the products (but I keep buying those also). This is a great product! It has alot of power but does not burn your hair and gets the job doen quickly
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer With One Drawback
    My hair look and feels softer and shinier since I started using this dryer 3 weeks ago. I couldnt tell if it was any heavier than my last dryer. The drawback is related to the design. The power and heat buttons are located where my thumb wraps around the handle and take little effort to switch so Ive accidentally turned it off, adjusted the heat or something other combination several times since I started using it. Overall, the dryer is great even with the button issue.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Davis, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Beef Up With The Pro!
    I was the "poster child" consumer and read all the reviews on the Carrera (and other Babyliss products...) prior to my purchase. I do see why some might call it heavy (compared to small plastic models) and others might be frustrated when the element gave out within a few months. Valid points one and all.For me, however, the weight is truly not an issue. Ive had mine a couple weeks and its been working just fine. Truthfully, there are so many things to like about it I simply cant find fault (at least at this juncture...).As others have stated, the long durable cord is brilliant. The rubberized case is soft in the hand and doesnt overheat at all (unlike so many plastic or metal cases...). I dont mind the positioning of the switches-they have to go somewhere on the handle, and anywhere can potentially get in your way. I think it balances well either hwile holding the end of the handle or gripping it close to the body. Ergonomic all the way.In terms of function, its very quiet, puts out lots of air, and the temperature is very consistent. While it feels cooler than others of a similar Watt rating, it seems to dry as fast or faster (Im assuming that has to do with the ceramic element in the design...).I often use this to dry hand-washed cotton sweaters. Its a trooper, in my opinion, and just keeps plugging along without a fuss.Overall, Im really pleased with my Carrera, but encourage any prospective buyer to read all the reviews. They cover just about everything that might offend, but also point out features that may seduce you into an immediate purchase!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name