Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 390 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (390)
Show All 390 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Columbus, Ohio
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Pleased!
    Lets face it.....you can't please everyone but I wanted to give my two cents worth on this hair dryer since I am very happy. Let me give you a little information. I have thick, color treated, long (down to bottom of shoulder blades) hair. In the past it would take a good 30 minutes or longer to dry my hair and when done it would look like a bush. With this BabylissPro Carrera 2 it only takes 15 minutes to dry it completely and no bush head when done. The other wonderful thing is it's quiet for a hair dryer. I have extremely sensitive hearing and I can pick up nuances in electrical appliances that no one else in my family can, and I am so happy with this dryer. I have read other reviews where people complain about button placement but lets be honest. There aren't a whole lot of choices on where to put them. I can wrap my hand around the handle and put my thumb just above the cold shot button and it works just fine. It's not heavy either. If you want a hair dryer that does what it's supposed to while being quiet then you won't regret your purchase!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Midwest
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Okay For Fine Hair
    This is the dryer most recommended for fine hair, but I find it to be too powerful, drying, and marginal at best. I have a lot of hair, but it's fine, and dryers these days are just way over the top for me. After trying this and every other professional dryer out there, I finally tried the Twin Turbo 1500, which is similar to this, but the airflow isn't as strong (less focused air) and it's a little hotter on the medium heat/low speed setting. I don't like tourmaline dryers, they make my hair heavy and staticy. There aren't a lot of options for us fine haired girls, and while this isn't bad, the Twin Turbo worked much better for me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I really didn't think a blow-dryer would make a difference, but I was wrong. My hair dries much faster with this and is much smoother! thumbs up

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Belle Harbor, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Dryer!
    I used this dryer for the first time today - I air-dried it overnight so it was very curly this morning, kind of damp still. It took me exactly 8 minutes to blow out/straighten my hair with a paddle brush, using the flat iron for the hard-to-reach pieces. If my hair was wet, I can't see it taking much longer than that. This dryer is great, professional grade, and I couldn't be happier with it. My hair is smooth and frizz-free. It gets VERY hot, so be sure to use heat protectant on your hair. You will be amazed how quickly your hair dries/straightens with it! I know I was.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Electrical Problems
    This dryer did a nice job, although it can't compare to the Sedu I now have. However, it was replaced under warranty TWICE by Folica. Electrical problems -- e.g., sparking. Thank goodness for Folica because dealing with the manufacturer would have been a pain.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    3 Years And Still Works Like It Did On Day 1!
    I purchased this hair dryer 3 years ago and still absolutely love it! I have super thick hair and this dryer cut down drying time significantly (from 30 minutes to about 5-8) without causing damage (my hair is healthier than ever)! It also has a nice long cord so I can move around easily while drying my hair and don't have to be stuck right next to an outlet. I will admit that at first, the position of the buttons seemed somewhat in the way and I would accidentally press them while drying my hair, but once I got used to it, it was smooth sailing from there. Bottom line: BUY THIS HAIR DRYER. YOU WILL LOVE IT!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loveeee!
    I've always hated using hair dryers because they take so long with my thick wavy hair & I'm very impatient. It used to take me 30 to 45 minutes just to completely dry my hair. However, with this one, it only takes 15 minutes! I was surprised how well it worked & how it left my hair looking shining. I only need minimal time with my straightener afterwards. Great product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Tx
    5 Star Rating
    Baby Bliss 2
    What a wonderful blow dryer. Cut my drying time in half! My hair is super shiny...love this blow dryer!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Baby Bliss 2
    What a wonderful blow dryer. Cut my drying time in half! My hair is super shiny...love this blow dryer!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer
    I found it a little awkward to use at first but have it under control and it does a great job on my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    371 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name