Steal Of The Day PINK50
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 392 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (392)
Show All 392 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Baby Bliss 2
    What a wonderful blow dryer. Cut my drying time in half! My hair is super shiny...love this blow dryer!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer
    I found it a little awkward to use at first but have it under control and it does a great job on my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Blower
    This is the best blowdryer. i have tried many and this one beats them all...!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My First Ceramic
    I was planning to buy sedu revolution, but the folica dryer buying guide suggested this one for thin straight hair, and I love it as much as my mom's sedu! Great product, reasonable price.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sleek Shine
    I've used the hair dryer a few times now and have received compliments on how great my hair looks. It definitely puts out more heat and most of the time my hair is so sleek and shiny I don't need to use my flat iron after drying.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love At First Use.
    As a teenager with thick curly hair, having the perfect blow dryer was and still is very important. I did much research and came upon the BabylissPro Carrera 2, which I decided to order. It literally took my 10 minuets to completly dry my hair compared to the 30 minuets it would usually take me with my Conair dryer.

    This dryer is the best I've ever laid my hands on, it gets nice and hot and dries nice and fast leaving your hair smooth and very soft. It isnt extremly heavy but isnt light, it is just right! If has a perfectly long cord which is very convienent! I couldnt resist writing a review for it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Franklin, WI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    I wanted to bring my hair to the next level at home like I get at the salon and this dryer has helped me do it!! Actually my stylist (who does hair out at New York fashion week) told me about Folica and he uses a Babyliss so I figured what was good for him will work for me at home.

    I have course, wavy, curley shoulder length hair and this dryer totally does the trick for me with getting my hair straight, soft and manageable! I have used it twice and totally love it. For the price a wonderful value. I had a drug store type hair dryer which just blew my hair into a big frizzy mess and this one has the quick drying power that I needed!

    I would totally recommend this product. Outstanding value for the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer!!
    I love this blow dryer. I have thick hair and blow drying takes forever. This blow dryer cut my drying time in half. I could feel the difference between the 'blowing power' of this dryer and others. the blow dryer is heavy but I prefer a heavy dryer that works rather than a light one that doesn't! Great blow dryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Central Jersey
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The "black Girl's Hair" Blow Dryer!
    This blow dryer is not for thin straight hair! It is for coarse, curly-wavy hair types because it is EXTREMELY powerful & HOT! So hot that if you plug it in near your smoke alarm, it will go off! Seriously! It happened to me.... so I just use it in my bathroom far from the smoke alarm. Love the soft rubbery feel of the handle. Just be really careful because you can burn your scalp if you are not cautious!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Where's The Heat?
    Even though I have fine, thin hair, I know what it is capable of. It IS capable of holding some sort of body, as long as I used my 10 year old Bio-Ionic hairdryer. I MUST use ionic on my hair because it won't cause my fine strands to break, yet it must blow HOT. People are amazed that I don't have split ends since I blowdry every day, but it's because of the ionic conditioning.

    Obviously, when my hairdryer broke in August, I found the exact same model online, only 10 years newer. I was hugely disappointed when it was not nearly as hot as my old one, and the fan speed was way too strong, blowing my hair off the brush. Perhaps my old dryer was malfunctioning and should NOT have been that hot, but it worked on my hair, and I assumed the new one would be equally good. CRAP! I ran to Walmart and got an orange Conair Infinity Pro Ionic dryer. It has decent heat, but the fan still blows too hard, but it would hold me over. I then found Folica, and I thank them tremendously for allowing people to try products and return them if they don't work for our hair type.

    I used these reviews to scout out a new dryer, and since I can return them if they fail to work with my hair type, it was the best choice. I chose the Sedu Revolution Pro 3600 Lightweight Ionic first. I'm not sure if every Sedu employee has written favorable reviews for this hairdryer, or if it works amazingly well on every other hair type in the world, but for fine hair, IT FAILED MISERABLY! It has NO heat whatsoever, and my hair looked not only lifeless, but had a sticky residue, even though I used the exact same products that I used with my old dryer and had fabulous results. It also had way too high of a fan speed that blew my hair into a tangled mess, and blew it right off the brush. This dryer would not hold any volume in my hair. The only thing good about it is that it's lightweight. Big whip-dee-do. For $160? Are you kidding me? This is such a disappointment.

    My second choice was the Babyliss Pro Carrera because people actually wrote that it was so hot they burned their brushes. Really? Did you leave it turned on and went to bed? This dryer was also a huge disappointment because it also was NOT HOT enough to do anything with fine hair. If your goal is lifeless, flat hair, then get this one! And the Sedu too!

    I tried yet again, and ordered the SuperSolano, which had mostly great reviews from people who claimed to have fine hair. Well, it had the slower motor speed that held my hair on the brush, but the heat seemed to be missing completely from it. It had 3 heat settings, but the first one was cool air. How can you honestly claim this is a heat setting? The highest heat setting was still cooler than the Conair, and it took much longer to dry my hair because of the lower fan speed. Yes, I know that's what I was looking for, but I need HIGH HEAT along with the slow fan speed. Why is it so hard to find a low fan speed and high heat dryer? Is it OSHA regulations or something stupid like that?

    So now I'm frustrated, and have been using the $30 Conair. It blows hotter than the $160 Sedu and hotter than the $80 Babyliss Pro, and SuperSolano. And yes, I'm sure. I held each dryer up to the sides of my exposed stomach to feel which was hotter, and the Conair was always the winner. I'm beginning to think I won't find a better blowdryer because they just aren't made the same way anymore. It's a shame. I did see my hairdresser today and he said his favorite dryer is a Babyliss with a Ferrari motor, although he currently uses Solano. It's sold by Folica for $229. Do I try yet another one? I feel bad that I keep returning them, but they just aren't hot enough to hold volume in my hair. If I try it, and it works, look for my review on that product. There are only 5 as of this writing, so it won't be hard to miss.
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name