25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$89.00

The BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer combines high heat and powerful air pressure in a compact design that makes for optimum styling performance. Its ceramic ionic technology generates negative ions that dry hair quickly while eliminating static and frizz.

The Carrera’s infrared heat technology closes the hair cuticle and quickly dries hair from the inside out. Both styling time and damage will be cut in half. We love to turn up the heat and the BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer creates exceptional air pressure and great high temperatures, which is the mix for a beautiful blowout.

  • Model#: BABP6685   /  
  • SKU: A8549   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 25% Less Weight - weighs less, delivers more air pressure and higher heat than standard full size dryers
  • 25% More Compact - smaller housing with ergonomically designed handle offers more styling control and comfort
  • 50% More Power - minimum 1900 watt performance
  • Ionic technology - leaves hair shiny, silky and more manageable by splitting water molecules to drastically reduce drying time
  • Ceramic - increases heat distribution to eliminate damaging hot spots caused by non-professional dryers and also emits ions that assist in the breakdown of bacteria.  Renews and enhances the vitality of your hair, making it smooth and silky with exceptional shine.
  • Narrow concentrator nozzle
  • Unsurpassed power-to-weight ratio
  • Extended life professional AC Motor
  • 6 heat and speed settings
  • Instant cool shot button
  • Soft-touch rubberized surface
  • Removable filter
  • 9-foot professional cord
  • 3-year limited warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Technology : Ionic, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 3 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1900

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (396)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Dryer I've Used..and I've Used A Lot 4 Star Rating
    I have tried many different brands of Hair Dryers. This was the best. I have fine hair fly away hair and with this dryer - no problem. Folica service was also excellent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2005
    / Canada
  • Babyliss, Worth The Money 4 Star Rating
    I have very thick, not quite straight and not quite wavy hair. I gave up long ago trying to get it to look like it does when I leave my hairstylists chair. I was happy if I got it mostly dry. Now I can style my hair and blow it straight in uner 10 minutes! That is a major accomplishment. I have come to beleive that the blow dryer may be more important than the products (but I keep buying those also). This is a great product! It has alot of power but does not burn your hair and gets the job doen quickly

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2005
    / New York
  • Great Dryer With One Drawback 4 Star Rating
    My hair look and feels softer and shinier since I started using this dryer 3 weeks ago. I couldnt tell if it was any heavier than my last dryer. The drawback is related to the design. The power and heat buttons are located where my thumb wraps around the handle and take little effort to switch so Ive accidentally turned it off, adjusted the heat or something other combination several times since I started using it. Overall, the dryer is great even with the button issue.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2005
    / NYC
  • Beef Up With The Pro! 5 Star Rating
    I was the "poster child" consumer and read all the reviews on the Carrera (and other Babyliss products...) prior to my purchase. I do see why some might call it heavy (compared to small plastic models) and others might be frustrated when the element gave out within a few months. Valid points one and all.For me, however, the weight is truly not an issue. Ive had mine a couple weeks and its been working just fine. Truthfully, there are so many things to like about it I simply cant find fault (at least at this juncture...).As others have stated, the long durable cord is brilliant. The rubberized case is soft in the hand and doesnt overheat at all (unlike so many plastic or metal cases...). I dont mind the positioning of the switches-they have to go somewhere on the handle, and anywhere can potentially get in your way. I think it balances well either hwile holding the end of the handle or gripping it close to the body. Ergonomic all the way.In terms of function, its very quiet, puts out lots of air, and the temperature is very consistent. While it feels cooler than others of a similar Watt rating, it seems to dry as fast or faster (Im assuming that has to do with the ceramic element in the design...).I often use this to dry hand-washed cotton sweaters. Its a trooper, in my opinion, and just keeps plugging along without a fuss.Overall, Im really pleased with my Carrera, but encourage any prospective buyer to read all the reviews. They cover just about everything that might offend, but also point out features that may seduce you into an immediate purchase!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 16, 2005
    / Davis, CA
  • Love It! 4 Star Rating
    I LOVE THIS HAIRDRYER! It is a little heavier than the average hair dryer but the results are incredible. I have curly hair that usually tends to frizz when I blow dry it. With the Babyliss Pro I dont have that problem, It dries my hair quickly and leaves it looking shiny and healthy. I highley recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2005
  • This Is A Great Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I was surprised what a difference the ionic dryer vs. a traditional one makes. My hair is much less frizzy and when I pull my hair back it has less flyaways. It isnt too heavy, just slightly heavier than my old dryer. I think the ceramic does speed up my drying time but not as much as I had hoped. Still, for the money this is a great purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2005
    / Santa Monica, CA
  • Exchanged For Different Dryer 3 Star Rating
    Excited about ionic dryer. Ordered this one. Heavy, and top-heavy - only place to brace it with thumb was on the "cool shot" button. Noisy. No appreciable difference with ionic drying. So, I returned it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2005
  • Great Investment! Quiet, Small, Fast, Smoothing! 5 Star Rating
    I never write reviews, but I gotta say Im so pleasantly suprised by this dryer. I bought it hoping for 2 things: Quiet and Small. Its both these and more! The Ionic thing is no bull - I was skeptical, but I cant deny my (fine, thick) hair is smoother and takes less time to dry. As a new mom, Im thrilled to have a quiet dryer that doesnt interrupt sleeping baby, dries my hair faster, and makes it smoother looking! One note: its heavier than any dryer Ive owned before, but so worth the workout.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2005
    / Seattle, WA
  • Works Great 5 Star Rating
    This hair dryer works great. Very powerful.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2005
  • Fast 4 Star Rating
    Love how fast my thick hair dries-- reduced my time at least by 1/3.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 24, 2005
    / Austin
Server Name