ExpressShipping
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 392 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (392)
Show All 392 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer & Shopping Experience!
    This dryer is great. Easy to use and loved all the different settings. Made styling my hair very easy!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not So Heavy As I Expected
    After reading some reviews, I was concerned with how heavy this hair dryer would be. I don't think its heavy at all. Its no lightweight, but its definitely on average. The buttons were a little awkward, a little different than what I am used to. I will sometimes make a slip and shut off the dryer, but its not a total inconvenience. I think it does dry my hair faster, it also keeps the frizz in check. I've only had it a couple of weeks, but so far I am happy with this purchase.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Hot Heat-dead Dry Hair!
    I have owned this hair dryer for about a year now. I have fine curly hair. At first i thought it was great because I know longer needed to use my flat iron....but in the long run my hair has never looked worse.I have melted 5 salon hairbrushes, burned the carpet in my bedroom (it went through the towel i rest it on while getting ready!!), not to mention its extremely heavy to hold and you have to position your hand in a specific way to maneuver not hitting the control buttons. I would not waste buying this purchase, unless you want dry, damaged hair in record time. After burning through several hairbrushes made out of horse hair and stronger materials i realized it was my hairdryer causing the dry dead dull look. Stay far away if you want beautiful hair.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally
    I'm comparing this dryer with the TT 5000, and in playing around with both...the amount of air is about the same, but the Carrera has more focused air, where the TT is diffused, making it somewhat softer. The TT is hotter on medium heat with both the low and high fan. The Carrera is quite a bit heavier, but feels better made, and they are the same size (looks like the casing is the same mold.) Dryers affect my hair very dramatically, my hair is fine, but I have alot of it, and for the most part. it's pretty straight. Most dryers have too much push, and blow my hair into a cotton candy poofy mess, drying it out and making it frizzy. After trying Solano (3300 Lite, regular), Croc AC, Remington Pearl, Elchim Classic and 3200, Sedu (6000 and 3600), and pretty much everything at Sally's - they all had too much air pressure and dried my hair so fast that I couldn't style it. In theory, the TT is what I was looking for because my hair needs softer air with a little heat, and it made my hair somewhat shinier and it was a little easier to smooth out the funky little wave I have in the back. However, it also made it much darker (kind of defeats the purpose of highlights), where the Carrera leaves my hair looking the right color. The Carrera may take me a few minutes longer, and blows my hair around a little more - but I feel like I have more control and my ends feel softer than with the TT. I also struggle with static, and with either, it's somewhat minimized, although there's probably less static with the TT. Both are fairly quiet, with the TT slightly quieter, particularly on low, but it has a slight higher pitch on the high fan. I also tried the TT 3000, which is hotter and has stronger air force than the other two. So for me, after using the Carrera for 2 weeks, I find my hair is getting healthier with less damage and breakage, and seems to be getting back to what my hair is supposed to look like.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Get Professional Looking Styled Hair
    I am sitting in LAX coming back from vacation where the Hotel (Mr. C Beverly Hills-highly recommend) had this hair dryer, and could not wait to purchase it. My hair actually looks the same as when I have my hair professionally done, and was never able to achieve same look even with flat ironing. It's lighter than my older con air, and leaves my hair super straight, shiny and no frizzes, and in half the time! I didn't even have to use my flat iron (although I had it with me). A word of causation, it does get VERY VERY HOT!!! I was not use to the heat, and it literally melted my hair brush, when using the concentrator. My hair however, not damaged, just super soft and straight. I like other reviewers also used the Moroccan, or similar substitute. I just bought it with the discount, less than $50.00, well worth it!! Can't wait to get it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, MO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    High Expectations
    I've always used inexpensive hair dryer and while they dried my fine hair they also left it frizzy. I use a Chi flat iron that works really well to smooth my hair but this summer even the chi was having a hard time as my hair is much longer than I normally wear it. So I splurged a bit on this Babybliss with high expectations that if used with my hair products that it would dry smooth. Not exactly. The results are less frizzy than my $20 hair dryer ever achieved but it's not shiny and smooth until I use my flat iron. Agree with another poster that the buttons are in a bad place. You will hit them turning your dryer off or changing the setting during the course of styling your hair. Debating if this Baby is going back.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl.
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!
    From the moment i got it i fell in love with how compacy but powerful it was... Not to mention, the yummy texture of the handle that is like a smooth velvetty rubber. It works so well that i was able to straighten my hair in 35 min ( it used to take me over an hour) and i didnt even have to follow with the flat iron. I feel like a pro! I'm so happy

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Concentrator Kept Popping Off!
    This haridryer would have been great if the concentrator didn't keep popping off! It gets REALLY hot and did a great job drying my hair FAST. However speed isn't an issue when you have to keep shutting off the hairdryer to put the concentrator back on!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hair Dryer
    This hair dryer dries my hair in minutes, literally minutes. It's light weight. One of the features I love is it has multiple heat and strength settings to suit my styling needs. It is also small enough to take for travel. All around an awesome product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast And Fabulous
    Don't let it's size fool you! This dryer packs a punch. It is so powerful, that it has cut my drying time in half, no, a third. It is a handsome dryer to boot! The rubber coating stops it from sliding off surfaces. Some reviews state that it is heavy, but I have carpel tunnel, and I don't mind the weight at all. I had to pay the advertised price and duty and Canadian taxes, and I still think this dryer was worth it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name