Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 389 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (389)
Show All 389 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally
    I'm comparing this dryer with the TT 5000, and in playing around with both...the amount of air is about the same, but the Carrera has more focused air, where the TT is diffused, making it somewhat softer. The TT is hotter on medium heat with both the low and high fan. The Carrera is quite a bit heavier, but feels better made, and they are the same size (looks like the casing is the same mold.) Dryers affect my hair very dramatically, my hair is fine, but I have alot of it, and for the most part. it's pretty straight. Most dryers have too much push, and blow my hair into a cotton candy poofy mess, drying it out and making it frizzy. After trying Solano (3300 Lite, regular), Croc AC, Remington Pearl, Elchim Classic and 3200, Sedu (6000 and 3600), and pretty much everything at Sally's - they all had too much air pressure and dried my hair so fast that I couldn't style it. In theory, the TT is what I was looking for because my hair needs softer air with a little heat, and it made my hair somewhat shinier and it was a little easier to smooth out the funky little wave I have in the back. However, it also made it much darker (kind of defeats the purpose of highlights), where the Carrera leaves my hair looking the right color. The Carrera may take me a few minutes longer, and blows my hair around a little more - but I feel like I have more control and my ends feel softer than with the TT. I also struggle with static, and with either, it's somewhat minimized, although there's probably less static with the TT. Both are fairly quiet, with the TT slightly quieter, particularly on low, but it has a slight higher pitch on the high fan. I also tried the TT 3000, which is hotter and has stronger air force than the other two. So for me, after using the Carrera for 2 weeks, I find my hair is getting healthier with less damage and breakage, and seems to be getting back to what my hair is supposed to look like.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Get Professional Looking Styled Hair
    I am sitting in LAX coming back from vacation where the Hotel (Mr. C Beverly Hills-highly recommend) had this hair dryer, and could not wait to purchase it. My hair actually looks the same as when I have my hair professionally done, and was never able to achieve same look even with flat ironing. It's lighter than my older con air, and leaves my hair super straight, shiny and no frizzes, and in half the time! I didn't even have to use my flat iron (although I had it with me). A word of causation, it does get VERY VERY HOT!!! I was not use to the heat, and it literally melted my hair brush, when using the concentrator. My hair however, not damaged, just super soft and straight. I like other reviewers also used the Moroccan, or similar substitute. I just bought it with the discount, less than $50.00, well worth it!! Can't wait to get it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, MO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    High Expectations
    I've always used inexpensive hair dryer and while they dried my fine hair they also left it frizzy. I use a Chi flat iron that works really well to smooth my hair but this summer even the chi was having a hard time as my hair is much longer than I normally wear it. So I splurged a bit on this Babybliss with high expectations that if used with my hair products that it would dry smooth. Not exactly. The results are less frizzy than my $20 hair dryer ever achieved but it's not shiny and smooth until I use my flat iron. Agree with another poster that the buttons are in a bad place. You will hit them turning your dryer off or changing the setting during the course of styling your hair. Debating if this Baby is going back.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl.
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!
    From the moment i got it i fell in love with how compacy but powerful it was... Not to mention, the yummy texture of the handle that is like a smooth velvetty rubber. It works so well that i was able to straighten my hair in 35 min ( it used to take me over an hour) and i didnt even have to follow with the flat iron. I feel like a pro! I'm so happy

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Concentrator Kept Popping Off!
    This haridryer would have been great if the concentrator didn't keep popping off! It gets REALLY hot and did a great job drying my hair FAST. However speed isn't an issue when you have to keep shutting off the hairdryer to put the concentrator back on!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hair Dryer
    This hair dryer dries my hair in minutes, literally minutes. It's light weight. One of the features I love is it has multiple heat and strength settings to suit my styling needs. It is also small enough to take for travel. All around an awesome product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fast And Fabulous
    Don't let it's size fool you! This dryer packs a punch. It is so powerful, that it has cut my drying time in half, no, a third. It is a handsome dryer to boot! The rubber coating stops it from sliding off surfaces. Some reviews state that it is heavy, but I have carpel tunnel, and I don't mind the weight at all. I had to pay the advertised price and duty and Canadian taxes, and I still think this dryer was worth it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dryer Newbie
    The BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer has all the features I been looking for! And the price is right! If the hair dryer can last at least 3-5 years then I would say this is the holy grail of hair dryers.

    Features:

    Light
    Easy switch settings
    Longevity - tbd
    Appeal - last priority
    Cost effective

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, Ca
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Its Good But....
    At first I loved loved loved this dryer. I had healthier looking hair and it seemed to dry way faster. After a couple months I struggles with it. I constantly turn it off or change the temp by accident. The buttons are in the wrong place or poorly positioned. The concentrating nozzle wont even stay on the rubbery like coating on the dryer. Its a shame that I cant use any attachments. It does have a nice long cord though!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This hair dryer is perfect. Light weight and extra long cord is great. Bought with diffuser. Couldn't ask for better quality. Shipping and customer support spot on.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    370 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name