Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 392 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (392)
Show All 392 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Dryer Newbie
    The BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer has all the features I been looking for! And the price is right! If the hair dryer can last at least 3-5 years then I would say this is the holy grail of hair dryers.

    Features:

    Light
    Easy switch settings
    Longevity - tbd
    Appeal - last priority
    Cost effective

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, Ca
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Its Good But....
    At first I loved loved loved this dryer. I had healthier looking hair and it seemed to dry way faster. After a couple months I struggles with it. I constantly turn it off or change the temp by accident. The buttons are in the wrong place or poorly positioned. The concentrating nozzle wont even stay on the rubbery like coating on the dryer. Its a shame that I cant use any attachments. It does have a nice long cord though!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This hair dryer is perfect. Light weight and extra long cord is great. Bought with diffuser. Couldn't ask for better quality. Shipping and customer support spot on.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Bergen County, NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    2 Thumbs Up
    I love my new BabylissPro Carrera! It is very powerful and cuts my drying time in half. My hair has never looked or felt better....it definitely takes out any frizz. I was only slightly disappointed that it is a bit heavier than expected, but I still love this! A definite thumbs up!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hairdryer!
    it drys my hair quickly without making it dry and the attachment really helps reduce fly-aways and makes my hair smooth and straight. i love this hairdryer, it's a great value! i highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I have only just received my Babyliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer a few days ago and have only used it once, but I can say that it is amazing. It dried my hair in about a quarter of the time that it took when I was using a cheap drugstore hair dryer. My hair was less frizzy, had less static and felt amazing. I always found that using my other dryer really dried out my hair. This was not the case with the Babyliss Pro. My hair felt soft and healthy. The only reason that I have not given this 5 stars, is that I have only used it once and I found the placement of the buttons to be a bit of a pain. However, I am sure that with time I will get used to that. All in all I highly recommend this dryer and am keeping my fingers crossed that I continue to love it as much in the future as I do now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    I had never purchased a decent hairdryer before this one, so the only thing I have to compare it to is my 10 year old conair. But, that being said, I LOVE IT! I have told all of my friends to get one too. It really does dry your hair straight and quickly. Highly reccomended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fast And Fabulous!
    Great hair dryer, a little heavier then I thought it would be. However, it is so powerful and dries hair so much faster than any other hair dryer I've had. The results are straight and shiny beautiful hair. Worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Dryer!
    My BaByliss is absolutely fantastic! It did not overheat once, which was one of my biggest problems with my old hair dryer. It is very powerful and literally cut my drying time in half. I have a lot of very thick and wavy hair. It usually takes me an hour and a half just to get it dry, and not necessarily straight. With the BaByliss I sectioned and straightened it in about 40 minutes. I like my hair pin straight so I will still need to flat iron it but I now know I have the option of having some volume to it by just blow drying it. It is slightly bigger and heavier than my old dryer but that's just a matter of my getting used to this one. I'm sure my drying time will be even less once I get the hang of using the new dryer. Another great plus is the removable filter and the extremely long cord. I LOVE my BaByliss!!! Highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Hair Day = Every Day
    This hairdryer lets me walk out of the house with a "Good Hair Day" everyday. I have super thick, full bodied wavy hair that I blow out straight on a round brush EVERY single day and it takes forever. This hairdryer smooths out all my frizzed ends leaving me with sleek, soft, just-stepped-out-of-the-salon hair. On the other hand, the other day I dried it into curls around a brush and the cool shot button left me with flippy curls all day long. And it dries FAST without burning.
    One thing I might redesign in the next model...sometimes my fingers hit the buttons and I accidentally change temp/speed. However I've adjusted how I hold the dryer and the buttons are just fine now.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name