30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$89.00

The BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer combines high heat and powerful air pressure in a compact design that makes for optimum styling performance. Its ceramic ionic technology generates negative ions that dry hair quickly while eliminating static and frizz.

The Carrera’s infrared heat technology closes the hair cuticle and quickly dries hair from the inside out. Both styling time and damage will be cut in half. We love to turn up the heat and the BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer creates exceptional air pressure and great high temperatures, which is the mix for a beautiful blowout.

  • Model#: BABP6685   /  
  • SKU: A8549   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 25% Less Weight - weighs less, delivers more air pressure and higher heat than standard full size dryers
  • 25% More Compact - smaller housing with ergonomically designed handle offers more styling control and comfort
  • 50% More Power - minimum 1900 watt performance
  • Ionic technology - leaves hair shiny, silky and more manageable by splitting water molecules to drastically reduce drying time
  • Ceramic - increases heat distribution to eliminate damaging hot spots caused by non-professional dryers and also emits ions that assist in the breakdown of bacteria.  Renews and enhances the vitality of your hair, making it smooth and silky with exceptional shine.
  • Narrow concentrator nozzle
  • Unsurpassed power-to-weight ratio
  • Extended life professional AC Motor
  • 6 heat and speed settings
  • Instant cool shot button
  • Soft-touch rubberized surface
  • Removable filter
  • 9-foot professional cord
  • 3-year limited warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Voltage: 110
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 3 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1900

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (397)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Wow! 4 Star Rating
    I have only just received my Babyliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer a few days ago and have only used it once, but I can say that it is amazing. It dried my hair in about a quarter of the time that it took when I was using a cheap drugstore hair dryer. My hair was less frizzy, had less static and felt amazing. I always found that using my other dryer really dried out my hair. This was not the case with the Babyliss Pro. My hair felt soft and healthy. The only reason that I have not given this 5 stars, is that I have only used it once and I found the placement of the buttons to be a bit of a pain. However, I am sure that with time I will get used to that. All in all I highly recommend this dryer and am keeping my fingers crossed that I continue to love it as much in the future as I do now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2012
    / Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great 4 Star Rating
    I had never purchased a decent hairdryer before this one, so the only thing I have to compare it to is my 10 year old conair. But, that being said, I LOVE IT! I have told all of my friends to get one too. It really does dry your hair straight and quickly. Highly reccomended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Fast And Fabulous! 4 Star Rating
    Great hair dryer, a little heavier then I thought it would be. However, it is so powerful and dries hair so much faster than any other hair dryer I've had. The results are straight and shiny beautiful hair. Worth it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2012
    / Los Angeles
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Fantastic Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    My BaByliss is absolutely fantastic! It did not overheat once, which was one of my biggest problems with my old hair dryer. It is very powerful and literally cut my drying time in half. I have a lot of very thick and wavy hair. It usually takes me an hour and a half just to get it dry, and not necessarily straight. With the BaByliss I sectioned and straightened it in about 40 minutes. I like my hair pin straight so I will still need to flat iron it but I now know I have the option of having some volume to it by just blow drying it. It is slightly bigger and heavier than my old dryer but that's just a matter of my getting used to this one. I'm sure my drying time will be even less once I get the hang of using the new dryer. Another great plus is the removable filter and the extremely long cord. I LOVE my BaByliss!!! Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good Hair Day = Every Day 5 Star Rating
    This hairdryer lets me walk out of the house with a "Good Hair Day" everyday. I have super thick, full bodied wavy hair that I blow out straight on a round brush EVERY single day and it takes forever. This hairdryer smooths out all my frizzed ends leaving me with sleek, soft, just-stepped-out-of-the-salon hair. On the other hand, the other day I dried it into curls around a brush and the cool shot button left me with flippy curls all day long. And it dries FAST without burning.
    One thing I might redesign in the next model...sometimes my fingers hit the buttons and I accidentally change temp/speed. However I've adjusted how I hold the dryer and the buttons are just fine now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2012
    / Atlanta
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Dont Hesitate! This One's A Keeper 5 Star Rating
    I just retired my Revlon ionic blow dryer as it started to die.It seemed to be a good time to upgrade to a more professional grade dryer. I read these reviews and had to give this dryer a try. I have very, very thick wavy hair which I dry and the flat iron with my Sedu flatiron that I bought from Folica 2 years ago, another excellent choice btw. Drying used to take about 8-10 minutes and today, I used my brand new BaByliss dryer and I was totally dry in 3 minutes. The hot setting was so hot I saw steam coming off my hair. About a minute in I switched to med and finished the job. Shockingly fast and my hair was noticeably shinier than it was using my old dryer. I thought the comments in the reviews about shinier hair was just an exaggeration...IT'S NOT. my hair is shinier!

    I think I may have read that this dryer is a little heavy....its not heavy at all and how heavy could it be, after all, my hair was dry in 3 minutes.

    I like the sale price. I bought some Moroccan Argan Oil to bump up over $50.00 to get the free shipping. It smells nice.

    I hope this helps. Fyi, I personally only write reviews on items I deem worthy. I don't like parting with hard earned money for items that are mediocre. This one, although not terribly expensive feels, looks, and works like it is.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2012
    / North Andover MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Blowdryer Packs A Punch. A Definite Upgrade To What I Had. 5 Star Rating
    This blow dryer is noticeably more powerful than my last. 1900 watts -vs- 1875 watts doesn't seem like that big of a difference but it is. It probably cuts my drying time in half in the morning. It's a little heavier than Iâ??m used to which is ok b/c I don't have to hold onto it as long. The cord is lengthy and might be better if it was retractable. My shoulder length hair gets more tangled than before but that comes with the higher output and not that big of a deal. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good, quality blow dryer at a reasonable price. I paid $60 + free shipping.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 10, 2012
    / Toledo, OH
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Body Baby 4 Star Rating
    I have always owned the cheap drug store hair dryers all my live. Then I finally got myself this dryer for myself for Christmas. I have fine, thin, wavy, highlighted hair and have always had frizzy results from my other dryers. The other dryers usually only had hot or cool temp settings where the hot was too hot and the cool was downright cold. This lovely dryer has 3 heat settings and they are all great! As much as I luv this dryer, I struggle with how heavy it is. The vibration and weight make my hands and arms tingle and fall asleep if I use it long enough to completely straighten it with a big round brush. But I luv the results to much to care.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2012
    / San Jose, Ca
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Fast 5 Star Rating
    This is my second time buying, the first one I bought lasted about 3 years and then it started loosing power. There is a 3 year warranty so keep your reciept. I didn't so I ended up buying another. Dries your hair straight in half the time of my other hair dryers.

    It's a pricey dryer but bought it through Folica for a great price with the discounts!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2011
  • Had Them All, This Is The Best. 5 Star Rating
    I've had the CHI blowdryer, the bionic, and many others... I've had this blowdryer for about a year and a half now and it is amazing. For the first time in my life I use the blowdryer and forget about the iron. Seriously recommend this blowdryer. It is amazing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 8, 2011
    / Miami, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name