Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 392 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (392)
Show All 392 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • North Andover MA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dont Hesitate! This One's A Keeper
    I just retired my Revlon ionic blow dryer as it started to die.It seemed to be a good time to upgrade to a more professional grade dryer. I read these reviews and had to give this dryer a try. I have very, very thick wavy hair which I dry and the flat iron with my Sedu flatiron that I bought from Folica 2 years ago, another excellent choice btw. Drying used to take about 8-10 minutes and today, I used my brand new BaByliss dryer and I was totally dry in 3 minutes. The hot setting was so hot I saw steam coming off my hair. About a minute in I switched to med and finished the job. Shockingly fast and my hair was noticeably shinier than it was using my old dryer. I thought the comments in the reviews about shinier hair was just an exaggeration...IT'S NOT. my hair is shinier!

    I think I may have read that this dryer is a little heavy....its not heavy at all and how heavy could it be, after all, my hair was dry in 3 minutes.

    I like the sale price. I bought some Moroccan Argan Oil to bump up over $50.00 to get the free shipping. It smells nice.

    I hope this helps. Fyi, I personally only write reviews on items I deem worthy. I don't like parting with hard earned money for items that are mediocre. This one, although not terribly expensive feels, looks, and works like it is.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Toledo, OH
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Blowdryer Packs A Punch. A Definite Upgrade To What I Had.
    This blow dryer is noticeably more powerful than my last. 1900 watts -vs- 1875 watts doesn't seem like that big of a difference but it is. It probably cuts my drying time in half in the morning. It's a little heavier than Iâ??m used to which is ok b/c I don't have to hold onto it as long. The cord is lengthy and might be better if it was retractable. My shoulder length hair gets more tangled than before but that comes with the higher output and not that big of a deal. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good, quality blow dryer at a reasonable price. I paid $60 + free shipping.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, Ca
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Body Baby
    I have always owned the cheap drug store hair dryers all my live. Then I finally got myself this dryer for myself for Christmas. I have fine, thin, wavy, highlighted hair and have always had frizzy results from my other dryers. The other dryers usually only had hot or cool temp settings where the hot was too hot and the cool was downright cold. This lovely dryer has 3 heat settings and they are all great! As much as I luv this dryer, I struggle with how heavy it is. The vibration and weight make my hands and arms tingle and fall asleep if I use it long enough to completely straighten it with a big round brush. But I luv the results to much to care.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fast
    This is my second time buying, the first one I bought lasted about 3 years and then it started loosing power. There is a 3 year warranty so keep your reciept. I didn't so I ended up buying another. Dries your hair straight in half the time of my other hair dryers.

    It's a pricey dryer but bought it through Folica for a great price with the discounts!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Had Them All, This Is The Best.
    I've had the CHI blowdryer, the bionic, and many others... I've had this blowdryer for about a year and a half now and it is amazing. For the first time in my life I use the blowdryer and forget about the iron. Seriously recommend this blowdryer. It is amazing.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Can Go Crazy With Styling My Hair.
    This is my first ionic dryer. I love it. My hair is fine and colored. It gives it more volume and I like that I can dry it without super heat. Then I can use a burst of cold air and sit my style.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Second One!
    Great hair dryer for those with curly hair who want to straighten it. This is my second BabyBliss and I LOVE IT!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Addis, La.
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever
    This is my first professional hair dryer and I cannot believe I waited so long to buy one. I have always bought dryers from Wal-Mart or the drugstore for a very reasonable price. However, I noticed that when I leave the hair salon my hair is always so shiny and frizz free so I asked what hair dryer they were using. At the beauty school that colors my hair they use this particular Babyliss, so I bought one. After reading the reviews I was a little skeptical because of the weight however I received it a week ago and I am so thrilled that I cannot belive I waited so long. The weight on this dryer is not that bad and since I have cut my drying time in half it really is not even an issue. The way my hair feels is awesome. It has a lot more shine and is very soft to the touch. I have more volume in my baby fine hair which is about shoulder length. This is an investment and well worth the money. As for ordering from Folica, I was very pleased with the fast delivery, (it took less than a week to arrive). If you are even thinking about a professional grade dryer this is the one for you. If you are like me I spend the extra money on quality shampoos, conditioners and hair products so it only makes sense to invest in a good quality hair dryer that can make a huge difference in good hair days and bad.
    By the way, since I bought this dryer I have not had any "bad hair days".
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good For The Price!
    Cut my drying time in half and makes my hair really shiny! Also it is not very heavy! Very Easy to use.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Blowdryer
    This blowdryer does what it says, it dired my hair in 1/2 the time, lightweight. Is no much better than my last blowdryer, love it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name