Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 389 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (389)
Show All 389 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fast
    This is my second time buying, the first one I bought lasted about 3 years and then it started loosing power. There is a 3 year warranty so keep your reciept. I didn't so I ended up buying another. Dries your hair straight in half the time of my other hair dryers.

    It's a pricey dryer but bought it through Folica for a great price with the discounts!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Had Them All, This Is The Best.
    I've had the CHI blowdryer, the bionic, and many others... I've had this blowdryer for about a year and a half now and it is amazing. For the first time in my life I use the blowdryer and forget about the iron. Seriously recommend this blowdryer. It is amazing.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Can Go Crazy With Styling My Hair.
    This is my first ionic dryer. I love it. My hair is fine and colored. It gives it more volume and I like that I can dry it without super heat. Then I can use a burst of cold air and sit my style.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Second One!
    Great hair dryer for those with curly hair who want to straighten it. This is my second BabyBliss and I LOVE IT!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Addis, La.
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever
    This is my first professional hair dryer and I cannot believe I waited so long to buy one. I have always bought dryers from Wal-Mart or the drugstore for a very reasonable price. However, I noticed that when I leave the hair salon my hair is always so shiny and frizz free so I asked what hair dryer they were using. At the beauty school that colors my hair they use this particular Babyliss, so I bought one. After reading the reviews I was a little skeptical because of the weight however I received it a week ago and I am so thrilled that I cannot belive I waited so long. The weight on this dryer is not that bad and since I have cut my drying time in half it really is not even an issue. The way my hair feels is awesome. It has a lot more shine and is very soft to the touch. I have more volume in my baby fine hair which is about shoulder length. This is an investment and well worth the money. As for ordering from Folica, I was very pleased with the fast delivery, (it took less than a week to arrive). If you are even thinking about a professional grade dryer this is the one for you. If you are like me I spend the extra money on quality shampoos, conditioners and hair products so it only makes sense to invest in a good quality hair dryer that can make a huge difference in good hair days and bad.
    By the way, since I bought this dryer I have not had any "bad hair days".
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good For The Price!
    Cut my drying time in half and makes my hair really shiny! Also it is not very heavy! Very Easy to use.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Blowdryer
    This blowdryer does what it says, it dired my hair in 1/2 the time, lightweight. Is no much better than my last blowdryer, love it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy.
    I got the results I expected w/this blowdryer. This name brand came recommended by my Stylist. It was heavy when I first picked it up. My husband was impressed & thought it was heavy duty. I looked @ it like a workout w/2lb weights! I remember what another one of my friend stylists' arms looked like from blowdrying all day! W/that perspective, the first time I went to blowdry, no problem. The buttons didn't really get in my way. Actually I perfer them to my burnt out blowdryer. A cheap one w/only wkly use of two yrs. The settings are perfect for me. Used a hotel blowdryer while waiting to receive my package. Took note of the watts. 1600. Wasn't intimidated of the potential wattage of this blowdryer. When I turned it on, it was perfect. Three yr. warranty to boot! My hair got only slightly more tangled than my previous blowdryer. Not an issue. Just lightly combed throught it w/my fingers as I styled.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer Ever
    My hair is thick, wavy, and long and this hair dryer makes my hair smooth and shiny... a regular hair dryer leaves it wavy, not shiny, but frizzy! It's also small so travels nicely, but has a powerful motor so dries my hair much faster.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not My Best Purchase:(
    This dryer only lasted a little over a year. It is heavy, loud and the buttons are in a inconvenient area. When you are using it, you fingers often hit them and turn off the unit. I was not impressed with this item. However, my daughter has the Solia and I am using it currently until I find a dryer I like. I actually really like her Solia. It's light and isn't really noisy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    368 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name