ExpressShipping
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 392 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (392)
Show All 392 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy.
    I got the results I expected w/this blowdryer. This name brand came recommended by my Stylist. It was heavy when I first picked it up. My husband was impressed & thought it was heavy duty. I looked @ it like a workout w/2lb weights! I remember what another one of my friend stylists' arms looked like from blowdrying all day! W/that perspective, the first time I went to blowdry, no problem. The buttons didn't really get in my way. Actually I perfer them to my burnt out blowdryer. A cheap one w/only wkly use of two yrs. The settings are perfect for me. Used a hotel blowdryer while waiting to receive my package. Took note of the watts. 1600. Wasn't intimidated of the potential wattage of this blowdryer. When I turned it on, it was perfect. Three yr. warranty to boot! My hair got only slightly more tangled than my previous blowdryer. Not an issue. Just lightly combed throught it w/my fingers as I styled.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer Ever
    My hair is thick, wavy, and long and this hair dryer makes my hair smooth and shiny... a regular hair dryer leaves it wavy, not shiny, but frizzy! It's also small so travels nicely, but has a powerful motor so dries my hair much faster.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not My Best Purchase:(
    This dryer only lasted a little over a year. It is heavy, loud and the buttons are in a inconvenient area. When you are using it, you fingers often hit them and turn off the unit. I was not impressed with this item. However, my daughter has the Solia and I am using it currently until I find a dryer I like. I actually really like her Solia. It's light and isn't really noisy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Babyliss Hair Dryer
    My hair dryer was delivered a little earlier than expected!!!! It works like a charm. My next purchase will be a Babyliss straight iron for my daughter. Folica delivered outstanding service, Way to go Folica!!!! The only thing about the dryer is that the temperature and speed settings are on the handle but after a few days I managed to work around that. Yes, the dryer is slightly heavier than a dryer that you would purchase at a retail or drugstore chain but it delivers so much more air and control and even shortened our hair drying time by about ten minutes. (My daughter has really long hair)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Way Too Heavy!
    This hair dryer was advertised as lightweight but it is definitely not. It was quite heavy - way heavier than my old dryer. It was very loud, too. I returned this Babyliss Pro and bought a Tool Science nano-technology ceramic dryer that is very lightweight and quiet. And lest you think I am a wimp, I have been doing weight training workouts for years now. I have thick hair and it takes a while to dry it. Holding a heavy dryer for a long time is tiring. So don't go for the Babyliss Pro if you are looking for lightweight and/or quiet. The people at Folica.com were great about the return. I explained that it was advertised as lightweight but it's not. They sent me a return mailing label and apologized for the inconvenience. They were very nice. I'll definitely shop at Folica.com again.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Babyliss Always Deliver!
    ..THIS IS MY 4th BABYLISS PRODUCT.IT IS AN EXCELLENT BRAND WITH EXCELLENT QUALITY.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Affordable Option For Professional Quality
    When my second T3 died after barely 2 years, I decided I couldn't continue to replace it so frequently for the cost. I was especially nervous about downgrading hairdryers - the T3 made my hair manageable like it never was before. But after getting this hairdryer I'm convinced that you can still get professional quality drying for a reasonable price! For the three weeks I've had this, I've loved it. I couldn't believe my drying time dropped - I've never been able to dry my hair (dry & style with round brush) in less than 20 minutes and I'm down to about 15, which is huge to me. This dries quickly and puts out good heat to set the style. The high heat does fluctuate a bit which is probably my only complaint. It's a bit heavier than the T3 featherweight but not noticeably so - it does't weigh down your arm while you dry. It even seems to straighten my hair a bit more while it dries, perhaps due to the ionic/ceramic technology. Overall I'm very impressed with this hairdryer! Great buy for the price and I'm especially pleased that it comes with a 3-year warranty. Would definitely endorse this for anyone looking for a new dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Extremely Heavy, Not Usable
    This hair dryer was so heavy to the point where I couldn't finish blow drying my hair. My arm was extremely sore after just 30 seconds of drying my hair... and I don't think I'm a weak person! I do strength training 3x a week and this was not easy. Plus - I've owned a Sedu 4000i which I loved but gave away to a family member. That was on the heavy side, but nothing like this one. I wanted to like it since the price and reviews were so good, but unfortunately, this will be going back.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Concentrator Broke- Twice!
    The concentrator did not stay on the blowdryer, plain and simple.

    I loved the dryer (at first!) because it dried my hair very fast and left my hair feeling silky and healthy. One week after I received the product the "nose" of the dryer seemed to be peeling and the concentrator would not stay on. I returned the product and Folica sent me a replacement. One DAY after using the replacement dryer the same thing happened.

    Overall I am really disappointed because I loved the way this dryer made my hair feel however the quality of the product is very poor. I ended up going out and buying another dryer with a concentrator that "screws" into place so I can avoid this fiasco again!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    After A Time, Not So Good
    Loved my dryer for the first year, although my one complaint from the beginning is that it's a bit heavy. Now after a year, the black rubber stuff has bubbled up so everytime I blow dry my hair I get little black particles in my hands, on the sink, etc.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name