Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 391 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (391)
Show All 391 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Blow Dryer Is Amazingg..
    i've had it for 3 years & it still works like new. Leaves my hair so straight that I haven't flat ironed it in as long as i can remember. & when it gives up on me one day, I'm buying the exact same one again!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer, Temperature Settings Somewhat Shaky
    Overall happy with this hair dryer -- it is light and quiet, but I haven't really notice a decrease in drying time from switching from my Hot Tools hair dryer. The only problem I have with this, which doesn't really bother me too much because I only dry my hair every 2-4 days, is that the hot setting eventually gets TOO hot, and when switching to the warm setting, it is not warm enough, but after a while gets to just the right temperature. Otherwise, great product, not too pricey, works for my hair type - medium thick hair, wavy, blonde, long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Others Weap Because This One Is So Great!
    This is my favorite hair dryer of all time. The cool burst is just what a girl with fine hair needs to set her style. I cannot live without this one. (I love it so much that I bought the exact same dryer again - Had the first one for over 5 years.) The weight of the dryer is perfectly balanced and all of the heat and fan speeds options rock the house. You will not be disappointed!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Gets super hot! Perfect for straightening and adding volume. Leaves hair very shiny and healthy looking. My hair even feels healthier after using this dryer! My only con is that the concentrator is a bit loose, it sometimes falls off when I'm working on clients.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Drys Fast (no Frizz)
    I love this hair dryer. It drys quick and leaves my hair smooth. My daughter has very thick and curly hair and she loves it as well. Great product with a great price!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I bought this blow dyer because I was so tired of my Chi dryer breaking. I've been through one after another. I hadn't found any other blow dryer that could dry my hair like my Chi until this one. It works fast and leaves my hair shiny. My only complaint is that it is very powerful and my hair gets tangled when using, so I usually HAVE to comb out my hair while using it. My Chi didn't blow that hard. But its a small price to pay for a blowdryer that will last!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I bought this blow dyer because I was so tired of my Chi dryer breaking. I've been through one after another. I hadn't found any other blow dryer that could dry my hair like my Chi until this one. It works fast and leaves my hair shiny. My only complaint is that it is very powerful and my hair gets tangled when using, so I usually HAVE to comb out my hair while using it. My Chi didn't blow that hard. But its a small price to pay for a blowdryer that will last!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Frizz-free At Last!!!!!!
    It has been a month and I am sooooo pleased with my babyliss blow dryer!!! My hair is halfway down my back. I wear it straight with a few layers around my face and no bangs. My hair is straight with a little body(my layers tend to get a frizzy and curly when using my old hair dryer and my hair picks up all the humidy in the air. I style my hair like I watch them in the salon. I towel dry for a few seconds, then section off with clips and use a brush as I blow dry each section. Normally this takes a long time but the babyliss has cut back my blow time in half! The first time I used it I noticed how shiny and healthy my hair looked-almost silky! I only use the low heat setting-it is to hot for my type of hair but would be great on thicker hair. I always use the attachment and love the cool button. Every time I use it I look like I left the salon!!! My hair normally looks very frizzy during the rain and humidity but since using my babyliss my blowout lasts all day-I even got caught in the rain the other day and my hair still remained frizzless!!!! I only use my flat iron for a few seconds now and know that this will save my hair alot of damage. I just flip my layers to frame my face a little and kindda lock the smoothness in but go without on the weekends. Thanks for such a great affordable product!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Hairdryer!
    I always thought that one hair dryer wasn't much different from another. Until I used the BaByliss. I borrowed a friend's, and couldn't believe what a difference a decent hairdryer made. I have short hair that goes flat on top. Not with this hairdryer and a round brush. You will not be disappointed. This is by far the best hairdryer I have ever owned.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!!!!!
    OMG!!!!! this is seriously AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    i have the thickest frizziest curliest hair EVER i can blow my hair in 20 min
    instead of an hour!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    373 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name