Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$89.99
$80.99
10% OFF
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 394 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (394)
Show All 394 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Concentrator Broke- Twice!
    The concentrator did not stay on the blowdryer, plain and simple.

    I loved the dryer (at first!) because it dried my hair very fast and left my hair feeling silky and healthy. One week after I received the product the "nose" of the dryer seemed to be peeling and the concentrator would not stay on. I returned the product and Folica sent me a replacement. One DAY after using the replacement dryer the same thing happened.

    Overall I am really disappointed because I loved the way this dryer made my hair feel however the quality of the product is very poor. I ended up going out and buying another dryer with a concentrator that "screws" into place so I can avoid this fiasco again!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    After A Time, Not So Good
    Loved my dryer for the first year, although my one complaint from the beginning is that it's a bit heavy. Now after a year, the black rubber stuff has bubbled up so everytime I blow dry my hair I get little black particles in my hands, on the sink, etc.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy This Dryer!!!
    After years of buying cheap blow dryers I treated myself to a quality one. Did tons of research and am glad I did. I love this blow dryer!! It is nice & lightweight, delivers great heat & power so dries my shoulder length hair in a few minutes & my hair feels light, shiny and frizz free.

    Beware though- the hot temperature is HOT! If you leave it in one spot for too long you will feel it on your scalp.

    Folica had this at my door within 48 hours of placing my order.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Blow Dryer Is Amazingg..
    i've had it for 3 years & it still works like new. Leaves my hair so straight that I haven't flat ironed it in as long as i can remember. & when it gives up on me one day, I'm buying the exact same one again!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer, Temperature Settings Somewhat Shaky
    Overall happy with this hair dryer -- it is light and quiet, but I haven't really notice a decrease in drying time from switching from my Hot Tools hair dryer. The only problem I have with this, which doesn't really bother me too much because I only dry my hair every 2-4 days, is that the hot setting eventually gets TOO hot, and when switching to the warm setting, it is not warm enough, but after a while gets to just the right temperature. Otherwise, great product, not too pricey, works for my hair type - medium thick hair, wavy, blonde, long.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Others Weap Because This One Is So Great!
    This is my favorite hair dryer of all time. The cool burst is just what a girl with fine hair needs to set her style. I cannot live without this one. (I love it so much that I bought the exact same dryer again - Had the first one for over 5 years.) The weight of the dryer is perfectly balanced and all of the heat and fan speeds options rock the house. You will not be disappointed!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Portland, OR
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Gets super hot! Perfect for straightening and adding volume. Leaves hair very shiny and healthy looking. My hair even feels healthier after using this dryer! My only con is that the concentrator is a bit loose, it sometimes falls off when I'm working on clients.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Drys Fast (no Frizz)
    I love this hair dryer. It drys quick and leaves my hair smooth. My daughter has very thick and curly hair and she loves it as well. Great product with a great price!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I bought this blow dyer because I was so tired of my Chi dryer breaking. I've been through one after another. I hadn't found any other blow dryer that could dry my hair like my Chi until this one. It works fast and leaves my hair shiny. My only complaint is that it is very powerful and my hair gets tangled when using, so I usually HAVE to comb out my hair while using it. My Chi didn't blow that hard. But its a small price to pay for a blowdryer that will last!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I bought this blow dyer because I was so tired of my Chi dryer breaking. I've been through one after another. I hadn't found any other blow dryer that could dry my hair like my Chi until this one. It works fast and leaves my hair shiny. My only complaint is that it is very powerful and my hair gets tangled when using, so I usually HAVE to comb out my hair while using it. My Chi didn't blow that hard. But its a small price to pay for a blowdryer that will last!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name