Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 391 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (391)
Show All 391 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Lakewood
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Buy This Babyliss Pro Carrera 2 Now:) :) It Really Really Works!!
    this blow dryer pro carerra 2 is so amazing. i used to get m hair done all the time till i finally asked my hairdresser what kind of blow dryer she was using on me and that was the end of her! im doing my hair ever since the babyliss gives a sleek smooth and shiny finish almost as if u had ironed ur hair only withour burning it or turning hairs gray like an iron does! i LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer Ever...really
    I recently went through the keratin complex straightening process...not the brazilian. I was afraid to actually do it myself the first time but my new hair dryer made it incredibly easy and I can style my hair better than my stylist now. This hair dryer is the best I have ever come across....including salons. It's powerful and the outside does not get hot so if I want to hod the it in different places besides the handle I can and it dries my hair in no time. LOVE IT!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati, OH
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I finally decided to upgrade my hair dryer and I couldn't be happier! My hair dries faster and looks shinier, and I didn't have to spend a fortune. I love the rubberized finish, and the handle fits my hand well. Great buy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    So far so good - I bought this to replace my previous Babyliss Pro hair dryer and I love it. The "cool" button seems to get in the way at times and I accidentally may hit it while I'm drying my hair, but it's definitely something I can get used to over time. I like the overall smaller size - works great.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Nashville TN
    5 Star Rating
    I Use Moose On My Fine Hair..
    This hair dryer is the best ever. It leaves the hair so SHINEY...
    I got more than I expected in this dryer. It takes half the time
    of cheaper hair dryers and I also have the Babyliss Hot Curlers that I
    use every day. This product is worth every PENNY.....

    Sherry Unguren....Nashville TN PS I have owned this hair dryer 3 weeks now....
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Stylist Convinces Customer
    Learned about the Babylis hair dryer froom my hair stylist. I enjoyed both the powerful air flow, the quietness of the fan, and the effective heat. She told me it will be the last hair dryer I ever need to purchase. So far, it is meeting all of my expectations.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Satisfying High End Hair Dryer For The Price!
    I've owned this hair dryer for near three years now...using it everyday since it leaves my hair so smooth and shiny. So far, the yellow filter has unglued from the back of the hair dryer (it's still there, but loose) and it starts to smell burning a little when I start it off for the first 5-10 seconds, but it's still working! What I have to say first is : "Finally, a powerful hair dryer for a low price!" The lowest setting of this fine product still gives a very powerful wind... as in the one you get in salons on the highest settings! I don't remember ever using it at high power as I am afraid it shakes my hair too much and breaks them. I really don't see why they put such a powerful setting on a hair dryer, but I guess it will suit those with very thick and curly hair. As you use the hair dryer, the first thing you'll notice is that you feel it blow all the way to your scalp, so your hair will receive the ion benefits from the tip of your hair all the way to the root. The second thing you'll notice is that it dries hair way faster than most competitive brands of hair dryers of the same price. When your hair becomes slightly damp, the shine it gives is amazing! Your hair feels very soft and solid too (considering you shower with good quality shampoos and take good care of your hair). Unfortunately, this hair dryer has an important flaw from the start : the nozzle attachment design! They really need to improve the dryer's design for the nozzle to stay in place. With the pressure of air coming out of the dryer and the poor clipping of the nozzle, it is almost certain it will fall off, which is a huge inconvenient as the added value is not as functional as it should be. I don't know why people would use that though... just put it on the high setting and it will be powerful enough to go through any hair thickness! Overall, I was fully satisfied with this hair dryer for the price! As for buying it again, I would probably search for a hair dryer that trades a more robust design for less wind power. You don't need all that power with a good concentrating nozzle and I'm pretty sure you can get something more satisfying that's slightly more expensive or the same price as this one. Don't get the wrong idea though. It does an amazing job and is still a lot better than most hair dryers you could get at that price! Definitively worth it if you want something professional on a low budget setting!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Ceramic Fabulousness
    This dryer gave me back about 2 hours of my life each week! :) It dries my thick, wavy hair in about 10 mins, versus my last dryer which took about 20-25. I knew I had to have it when I spent the weekend at my girl friend's house and used hers. I love that there are Cool, Warm, and Hot settings, as well as High, Low. And for you multitaskers out there, it has the longest cord I've ever seen.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I have had this dryer for under a year, I was quite impressed initially but then noticed the handle was getting very hot and also leaving a tingling sensation in my hand and now it is producing a burning smell so I will be taking it back. Very dissapointing.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    4 Star Rating
    Please Keep In Mind...
    I would like to start off by sharing that I have had a wonderful experience with my blowdryer as well as with Folica. Secondly, I'd like for everyone writing reviews to keep in mind that each individual experience varies. NO PRODUCT is made to last FOREVER. Some products are poorly made indeed, whereas others are of far better quality. The BabyBlisPro is NOT one of those "poorly made" products. Yes, many excellent manufacturers can also produce defective equipment--it happens with clothing, cars, cellphones and (yes) even blowdryers. The treatment, maintenance and amount of usage given to the dryer may also be a factor in how long it will last and how well it will perform. That being said, different people have different results as well as needs. The same exact product can produce an extremely different result on two separate individuals. I can state that my personal experience has been a positive one; less drying time, no frizz, sturdy machine, and gives a mean blowout to my naturally curly hair. Yes, it gets VERY hot--that's why it has different settings. We should all be mindful of that so we don't burn our hands and/or our hair.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    373 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name