Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 392 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (392)
Show All 392 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    4 Star Rating
    Please Keep In Mind...
    I would like to start off by sharing that I have had a wonderful experience with my blowdryer as well as with Folica. Secondly, I'd like for everyone writing reviews to keep in mind that each individual experience varies. NO PRODUCT is made to last FOREVER. Some products are poorly made indeed, whereas others are of far better quality. The BabyBlisPro is NOT one of those "poorly made" products. Yes, many excellent manufacturers can also produce defective equipment--it happens with clothing, cars, cellphones and (yes) even blowdryers. The treatment, maintenance and amount of usage given to the dryer may also be a factor in how long it will last and how well it will perform. That being said, different people have different results as well as needs. The same exact product can produce an extremely different result on two separate individuals. I can state that my personal experience has been a positive one; less drying time, no frizz, sturdy machine, and gives a mean blowout to my naturally curly hair. Yes, it gets VERY hot--that's why it has different settings. We should all be mindful of that so we don't burn our hands and/or our hair.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Perfect Hairdryer Bad Dryer Attachment
    I had the Carrera Pro for 4 years until it stopped getting as hot. This dryer gets SUPER hot and straightens and dries your hair in no time. The issue is that the air flow attachment on the Carerra 2 popped off after a few uses and I had to shove it back in then it popped off again and was basically a weapon as it flew across the room (fiery hot). The Carrera Pro has notches which holds the air flow director in. If you use the air flow attachment, definitely get the Carrera TT Pro.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Dryer
    I've had a BaByliss dryer for quite a few years now. The first one I had finally died after over 2 years of use almost every day. I got another one since I absolutely loved that dryer. I don't see how people can complain about the lifespan on something that's used almost every day. Everything wears out at some point, and for the price of this hair dryer, I think the lifespan is absolutely amazing. The high heat is wonderful. I have naturally curly hair with a lot of body and with this dryer can get it beautifully straight in an extremely short period of time. I've had my second one for a couple of years now and just purchased another one for my daughter for Easter since she absolutely loves to use mine when she's over at my home. Fantastic product that I would definitely recommend and positively purchase again.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Gets Too Hot! Burns Hair!
    Buyer beware. I bought this as it is supposed to be a quick dry but even with the nozzle added it gets too hot and burned off a piece of my hair this weekend!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Pretty Average, Imo
    I like the feel of the dryer and seems a little hotter, but doesn't seem to dry my hair any faster than my cheapie $16.99 Vidal Sassoon dryer did. It also doesn't make my hair feel any different, as some reviewers said. Those are really the two reasons I bought it. My only hope is that it will last longer than the others, which only last about a year of regular daily home use. It's a good product, I just don't know if it's worth the extra price over a brand I can find at a discount store.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jersey City, NJ USA
    3 Star Rating
    Good Performance For The Price, But...
    I've had this hairdryer for a couple of years. During this time, it was good for the price. It did make my hair look more shiny and less frizzy. However, the design of the diffuser is horrible. Mine would blow off while I was drying my hair. I got so annoyed, I crazy-glued the diffuser to the dryer. Good solution if you never want to take the diffuser off. Now it seems like the hairdryer doesn't perform as well as it did in the beginning (as in making my hair smooth and shiny). And I do need to take the diffuser off so I'm going to try a different brand, probably Solano. I would buy a BaByliss again, but I would not purchase a Carrera 2 again. But I got my $60 worth.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Dryer!
    I love love love my new hair dryer! I had an ionic dryer before I bought my Babyliss.... it was a very good dryer, but this one TOPS it! My hair feels healthy and stylish with the Babyliss =) Definately recommend this product... worth the awesome price!
    30 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • East Greenbush NY USA
    1 Star Rating
    Never Ever Again!
    I bought my 1st BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer at a hair show in NYC. ( I am a cosmetologist )I loved they way it made my hair look...I told all the girls I work with to get one... After two years of use my expensive dryer that I thought was so great caught on fire! I thought it was a freak thing and because I thought it was such a great dryer I decided I would buy Two more, One for my home and the other for the Spa that I working at. I was drying a woman's hair and it started making a weird noise and sparks were coming out like crazy! I had to through it out side walk back into the spa and face everyone after making all that commotion. I was so embarrassed and I felt very unprofessional! I was afraid to even use my other one I had at home so gave it away to my friend who said she didn't care she would take it...Well that one a few months later only blows cold air so I told her to get rid of it fast!I have learned my lesson and will never buy this dryer again and would never recommend it to anyone EVER EVER AGAIN after owning three that never made it for over two years of use.(for real I would look into any other dryer,but not this one)I don't know how it doesn't have a recall on it by now! I am a very disappointed costumer.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Daughter Of A Hairdress = 2 Big Thumbs Up
    I have tried HUNDREDS of blowdriers in my life and this is by far the BEST! I have purchased blowdriers ranging from $30-$200. In the end, I have realized, they all end up breaking at some point. I have owned this drier for about a year, and you know, if it kicks the bucket tomorrow I am alright spending this kind of money to buy it again! I refuse to ever buy another drier again. I have naturally curly hair, and even the driers in my dad's hair salon could not compare to this. My hair has NEVER been so straight. And you can't beat the price!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great For Two Years...but Wouldn't Buy Again
    This was a great hairdryer and I used it for more than two years, however, it slowly started to take longer and longer to heat up and then one day died completely. Perhaps this is the normal lifetime of a hairdryer, however, I was expecting it to last a little longer based on the reviews. When it worked, it worked very well.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name