Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 389 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (389)
Show All 389 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Gets Too Hot! Burns Hair!
    Buyer beware. I bought this as it is supposed to be a quick dry but even with the nozzle added it gets too hot and burned off a piece of my hair this weekend!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Pretty Average, Imo
    I like the feel of the dryer and seems a little hotter, but doesn't seem to dry my hair any faster than my cheapie $16.99 Vidal Sassoon dryer did. It also doesn't make my hair feel any different, as some reviewers said. Those are really the two reasons I bought it. My only hope is that it will last longer than the others, which only last about a year of regular daily home use. It's a good product, I just don't know if it's worth the extra price over a brand I can find at a discount store.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jersey City, NJ USA
    3 Star Rating
    Good Performance For The Price, But...
    I've had this hairdryer for a couple of years. During this time, it was good for the price. It did make my hair look more shiny and less frizzy. However, the design of the diffuser is horrible. Mine would blow off while I was drying my hair. I got so annoyed, I crazy-glued the diffuser to the dryer. Good solution if you never want to take the diffuser off. Now it seems like the hairdryer doesn't perform as well as it did in the beginning (as in making my hair smooth and shiny). And I do need to take the diffuser off so I'm going to try a different brand, probably Solano. I would buy a BaByliss again, but I would not purchase a Carrera 2 again. But I got my $60 worth.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Dryer!
    I love love love my new hair dryer! I had an ionic dryer before I bought my Babyliss.... it was a very good dryer, but this one TOPS it! My hair feels healthy and stylish with the Babyliss =) Definately recommend this product... worth the awesome price!
    29 out of 33 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • East Greenbush NY USA
    1 Star Rating
    Never Ever Again!
    I bought my 1st BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer at a hair show in NYC. ( I am a cosmetologist )I loved they way it made my hair look...I told all the girls I work with to get one... After two years of use my expensive dryer that I thought was so great caught on fire! I thought it was a freak thing and because I thought it was such a great dryer I decided I would buy Two more, One for my home and the other for the Spa that I working at. I was drying a woman's hair and it started making a weird noise and sparks were coming out like crazy! I had to through it out side walk back into the spa and face everyone after making all that commotion. I was so embarrassed and I felt very unprofessional! I was afraid to even use my other one I had at home so gave it away to my friend who said she didn't care she would take it...Well that one a few months later only blows cold air so I told her to get rid of it fast!I have learned my lesson and will never buy this dryer again and would never recommend it to anyone EVER EVER AGAIN after owning three that never made it for over two years of use.(for real I would look into any other dryer,but not this one)I don't know how it doesn't have a recall on it by now! I am a very disappointed costumer.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Daughter Of A Hairdress = 2 Big Thumbs Up
    I have tried HUNDREDS of blowdriers in my life and this is by far the BEST! I have purchased blowdriers ranging from $30-$200. In the end, I have realized, they all end up breaking at some point. I have owned this drier for about a year, and you know, if it kicks the bucket tomorrow I am alright spending this kind of money to buy it again! I refuse to ever buy another drier again. I have naturally curly hair, and even the driers in my dad's hair salon could not compare to this. My hair has NEVER been so straight. And you can't beat the price!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great For Two Years...but Wouldn't Buy Again
    This was a great hairdryer and I used it for more than two years, however, it slowly started to take longer and longer to heat up and then one day died completely. Perhaps this is the normal lifetime of a hairdryer, however, I was expecting it to last a little longer based on the reviews. When it worked, it worked very well.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Dangerous
    I had this dryer for over 2 years and it recently started making rattling noises, so I thought that it was getting ready to burn out. But instead, it exploded on me. It started sparking where the cord meets the handle and then exploded. The cord blew off and disconnected from the handle while I was using the dryer and the cord was still plugged into the electrical outlet. I thought that this might just be a fluke accident with my dryer until I saw the same comments on a review from this site. Be aware that this might be a very common dangerous defect. I could have been seriously injured had the live disconnected cord hit me or if the ambers flying through the air after the explosion had landed on me. Be very cautious!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Diamond Bar, CA US
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I've Owned...
    My previous hair dryers were from conair & revlon. At the time I thought they functioned well, but then I decided to upgrade and buy this bad boy. My hair is long & super thick. (I once blew out a fuse at the salon when my hairdresser, at the time, decided to use 2 more stylists to blow dryer my hair since we were running late.) This hairdryer cut down the work by 1/2 the time of the others. It is a bit heavy, but its worth the time it saves me, plus it leaves my hair shiny & smooth. An added bonus is I get a bit of an arm workout while I'm at it. I've had this hairdryer for a little over a year & have had no problems yet. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an efficient & effective blow dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Had It For Almost 4 Years
    I bought this hair dryer nearly 4 years ago and I still love it. I can see how some people may say the heat is too much, but personally I hate when hair dryers don't have enough heat and/or power. This dries my hair fairly quickly and like I said, I've had it a really long time and it's still working just as well as the day I got it. It's been on many, many trips with me! Even my boyfriend loves it. Seriously, any time I stay with him he wants to use it. Great hair dryer :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    368 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name