Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$89.99
$80.99
10% OFF
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 394 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (394)
Show All 394 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Daughter Of A Hairdress = 2 Big Thumbs Up
    I have tried HUNDREDS of blowdriers in my life and this is by far the BEST! I have purchased blowdriers ranging from $30-$200. In the end, I have realized, they all end up breaking at some point. I have owned this drier for about a year, and you know, if it kicks the bucket tomorrow I am alright spending this kind of money to buy it again! I refuse to ever buy another drier again. I have naturally curly hair, and even the driers in my dad's hair salon could not compare to this. My hair has NEVER been so straight. And you can't beat the price!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great For Two Years...but Wouldn't Buy Again
    This was a great hairdryer and I used it for more than two years, however, it slowly started to take longer and longer to heat up and then one day died completely. Perhaps this is the normal lifetime of a hairdryer, however, I was expecting it to last a little longer based on the reviews. When it worked, it worked very well.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Dangerous
    I had this dryer for over 2 years and it recently started making rattling noises, so I thought that it was getting ready to burn out. But instead, it exploded on me. It started sparking where the cord meets the handle and then exploded. The cord blew off and disconnected from the handle while I was using the dryer and the cord was still plugged into the electrical outlet. I thought that this might just be a fluke accident with my dryer until I saw the same comments on a review from this site. Be aware that this might be a very common dangerous defect. I could have been seriously injured had the live disconnected cord hit me or if the ambers flying through the air after the explosion had landed on me. Be very cautious!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Diamond Bar, CA US
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I've Owned...
    My previous hair dryers were from conair & revlon. At the time I thought they functioned well, but then I decided to upgrade and buy this bad boy. My hair is long & super thick. (I once blew out a fuse at the salon when my hairdresser, at the time, decided to use 2 more stylists to blow dryer my hair since we were running late.) This hairdryer cut down the work by 1/2 the time of the others. It is a bit heavy, but its worth the time it saves me, plus it leaves my hair shiny & smooth. An added bonus is I get a bit of an arm workout while I'm at it. I've had this hairdryer for a little over a year & have had no problems yet. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an efficient & effective blow dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Had It For Almost 4 Years
    I bought this hair dryer nearly 4 years ago and I still love it. I can see how some people may say the heat is too much, but personally I hate when hair dryers don't have enough heat and/or power. This dries my hair fairly quickly and like I said, I've had it a really long time and it's still working just as well as the day I got it. It's been on many, many trips with me! Even my boyfriend loves it. Seriously, any time I stay with him he wants to use it. Great hair dryer :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Blown Away
    I am literally blown away by this hair dryer. Its small, but more powerful than any other blower I have ever owned. I was looking for a dryer that not only had a powerful wattage, but also a strong air flow. Highly recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    Hi everyone..So I bought this dryer about 2-3 months ago and I was searching near and far for a blow dryer this good. So far it has a blessing to me. I am sumone that has never known how to tame my soft yet very curly hair. I wanted to purchase a dryer that would leave my hair soft and would cut my timing in half. And this dryer not only leaves it soft, super straight, and cuts the timing, it does so well that I barely have to use the iron. I recommend this blow dryer to everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale
    1 Star Rating
    Does The Job But Its Dangerous
    when i first used the blow dryer, it gave sparks then it shut off on me, I then stopped using it. THEN for the second time I decided to use it again and Again IT BLEW SPARKS ,now the blow dryer does not work ,so when I examined the blow dryer because this has never happen to me EVER, I noticed that the cord closest to the handle part was exposed and you can see the inside of the cord and the coils were all melted!Very dangerous
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Outstanding Hair Dryer
    I bought this hair dryer from Folica over 7 years ago. My stylist had a professional model and I was very impressed.I found the Carrera model on the website. This is a most impressive hair dryer. Best ever. Drys hair quickly and seems to be shinier. This hair dryer works as well today as when I purchased it. Forgot to pack it when traveling one week and had to use the hairdryer in the hotel room. What a difference. Hair looked frizzy, dull and took a long time to dry. No question this BaByliss Carrera is a outstanding.From my view its a 5 star hair dryer built to last.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    This is the best hairdryer I have ever owned and Ive had my share. Not only does it deliver but it is quiet and the rubberized casing and grips is terrific. Besides being light (for a dryer) it so easy to hold. Its worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name