Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 390 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (390)
Show All 390 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Phoenix, AZ, USA
    5 Star Rating
    Had It For Almost 4 Years
    I bought this hair dryer nearly 4 years ago and I still love it. I can see how some people may say the heat is too much, but personally I hate when hair dryers don't have enough heat and/or power. This dries my hair fairly quickly and like I said, I've had it a really long time and it's still working just as well as the day I got it. It's been on many, many trips with me! Even my boyfriend loves it. Seriously, any time I stay with him he wants to use it. Great hair dryer :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Blown Away
    I am literally blown away by this hair dryer. Its small, but more powerful than any other blower I have ever owned. I was looking for a dryer that not only had a powerful wattage, but also a strong air flow. Highly recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    Hi everyone..So I bought this dryer about 2-3 months ago and I was searching near and far for a blow dryer this good. So far it has a blessing to me. I am sumone that has never known how to tame my soft yet very curly hair. I wanted to purchase a dryer that would leave my hair soft and would cut my timing in half. And this dryer not only leaves it soft, super straight, and cuts the timing, it does so well that I barely have to use the iron. I recommend this blow dryer to everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale
    1 Star Rating
    Does The Job But Its Dangerous
    when i first used the blow dryer, it gave sparks then it shut off on me, I then stopped using it. THEN for the second time I decided to use it again and Again IT BLEW SPARKS ,now the blow dryer does not work ,so when I examined the blow dryer because this has never happen to me EVER, I noticed that the cord closest to the handle part was exposed and you can see the inside of the cord and the coils were all melted!Very dangerous
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    5 Star Rating
    Outstanding Hair Dryer
    I bought this hair dryer from Folica over 7 years ago. My stylist had a professional model and I was very impressed.I found the Carrera model on the website. This is a most impressive hair dryer. Best ever. Drys hair quickly and seems to be shinier. This hair dryer works as well today as when I purchased it. Forgot to pack it when traveling one week and had to use the hairdryer in the hotel room. What a difference. Hair looked frizzy, dull and took a long time to dry. No question this BaByliss Carrera is a outstanding.From my view its a 5 star hair dryer built to last.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    This is the best hairdryer I have ever owned and Ive had my share. Not only does it deliver but it is quiet and the rubberized casing and grips is terrific. Besides being light (for a dryer) it so easy to hold. Its worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Isle La Motte, VT
    5 Star Rating
    Long Lasting, Superior Hair Dryer!
    Before I spent the extra money on this salon quality hair dryer, I went through cheap ones (Conair, etc) that I bought at the drugstore about 2x a year-huge waste of money. This is the best hairdryer Ive ever owned. The investment is worth itself several times over-mine has been in great working order for over 4 years! The button placement I agree, is annoying-I usually change the temperature accidently when Im drying my hair. The pros outweigh that one con, for sure. Highly recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • O.C.
    4 Star Rating
    Good Blow Dryer, Horrible Buttons
    Ive spent a fortune on blow dryers and decided I wouldnt this time so I got this one. I like the heat/velocity of the blow dryer... however, the placement and type of buttons are horrible! I turn it off by accident every single time I blow dry my hair. I wouldnt buy this one again. But, it does the job and I like it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Satellite Beach, Fl
    1 Star Rating
    It Damages Hair!
    Be aware from this hair dryer....If you do not want your hair burned. The heat is too much, even on my hair which is thick and curly. My ends became a disaster! Ive used a lot of hair dryers and this is the worst. Now I got the Conair Pro climatic 2000, and I take a little longer to get my hair done, but leaves my hair shiny and soft.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Grand Rapids, Mi.
    4 Star Rating
    Good While It Lasts
    My daughter really likes the performance of this dryer. Unfortunately, it lasted only 1 year, 2 months to the day. I think that for the money it should have lasted MUCH longer. I myself have used it and was pleased with the results but now that I need to buy one to replace the one purchased last year Im looking into other brands. I probably will again purchase a Babyliss, hoping that it will last longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    371 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name