Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$89.00

The BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer combines high heat and powerful air pressure in a compact design that makes for optimum styling performance. Its ceramic ionic technology generates negative ions that dry hair quickly while eliminating static and frizz.

The Carrera’s infrared heat technology closes the hair cuticle and quickly dries hair from the inside out. Both styling time and damage will be cut in half. We love to turn up the heat and the BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer creates exceptional air pressure and great high temperatures, which is the mix for a beautiful blowout.

  • Model#: BABP6685   /  
  • SKU: A8549   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 25% Less Weight - weighs less, delivers more air pressure and higher heat than standard full size dryers
  • 25% More Compact - smaller housing with ergonomically designed handle offers more styling control and comfort
  • 50% More Power - minimum 1900 watt performance
  • Ionic technology - leaves hair shiny, silky and more manageable by splitting water molecules to drastically reduce drying time
  • Ceramic - increases heat distribution to eliminate damaging hot spots caused by non-professional dryers and also emits ions that assist in the breakdown of bacteria.  Renews and enhances the vitality of your hair, making it smooth and silky with exceptional shine.
  • Narrow concentrator nozzle
  • Unsurpassed power-to-weight ratio
  • Extended life professional AC Motor
  • 6 heat and speed settings
  • Instant cool shot button
  • Soft-touch rubberized surface
  • Removable filter
  • 9-foot professional cord
  • 3-year limited warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 3 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1900

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (396)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Outstanding Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I bought this hair dryer from Folica over 7 years ago. My stylist had a professional model and I was very impressed.I found the Carrera model on the website. This is a most impressive hair dryer. Best ever. Drys hair quickly and seems to be shinier. This hair dryer works as well today as when I purchased it. Forgot to pack it when traveling one week and had to use the hairdryer in the hotel room. What a difference. Hair looked frizzy, dull and took a long time to dry. No question this BaByliss Carrera is a outstanding.From my view its a 5 star hair dryer built to last.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 14, 2009
    / Colorado
  • The Best 5 Star Rating
    This is the best hairdryer I have ever owned and Ive had my share. Not only does it deliver but it is quiet and the rubberized casing and grips is terrific. Besides being light (for a dryer) it so easy to hold. Its worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 20, 2009
    / Chicago, IL
  • Long Lasting, Superior Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    Before I spent the extra money on this salon quality hair dryer, I went through cheap ones (Conair, etc) that I bought at the drugstore about 2x a year-huge waste of money. This is the best hairdryer Ive ever owned. The investment is worth itself several times over-mine has been in great working order for over 4 years! The button placement I agree, is annoying-I usually change the temperature accidently when Im drying my hair. The pros outweigh that one con, for sure. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2009
    / Isle La Motte, VT
  • Good Blow Dryer, Horrible Buttons 4 Star Rating
    Ive spent a fortune on blow dryers and decided I wouldnt this time so I got this one. I like the heat/velocity of the blow dryer... however, the placement and type of buttons are horrible! I turn it off by accident every single time I blow dry my hair. I wouldnt buy this one again. But, it does the job and I like it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2009
    / O.C.
  • It Damages Hair! 1 Star Rating
    Be aware from this hair dryer....If you do not want your hair burned. The heat is too much, even on my hair which is thick and curly. My ends became a disaster! Ive used a lot of hair dryers and this is the worst. Now I got the Conair Pro climatic 2000, and I take a little longer to get my hair done, but leaves my hair shiny and soft.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 10, 2009
    / Satellite Beach, Fl
  • Good While It Lasts 4 Star Rating
    My daughter really likes the performance of this dryer. Unfortunately, it lasted only 1 year, 2 months to the day. I think that for the money it should have lasted MUCH longer. I myself have used it and was pleased with the results but now that I need to buy one to replace the one purchased last year Im looking into other brands. I probably will again purchase a Babyliss, hoping that it will last longer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2009
    / Grand Rapids, Mi.
  • Absolutely Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I was a bit hesitant to spend this much money on a hair dryer (Ive always had cheap ones). But my hair is so thick, it takes so long to dry it everyday that I finally decided to buy a better hair dryer. I am SO happy with this dryer. Ive had it about 4 months now and have had no problems with it. It gets my hair dry in about half the time of my old, cheaper model. It also makes my hair shinier and less frizzy. Its amazing how a higher quality hair dryer can make such a difference! The only complaint(s) I have about it is its a little heavy, and the on/off switch is right where your hand grips the dryer, so I turn it off accidentally at least once each time I dry my hair. But its worth it to have such a great hair dryer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2009
    / KC, MO
  • Pretty Good 4 Star Rating
    It dries my thick hair really quicky. The design of the handle was a pain in the neck at first(the cold air button is on the top and the buttons are placed where you normally put your fingers), but you get used to it after a couple uses. Be carefully when using the hot setting...it litterally started to melt my hairbrush. My hair stylest sister-in-law recommended babyliss...its totally worth the money. My hair looks healthier and softer. It just takes some getting used to with this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2009
    / Tinton Falls, NJ
  • It Was A Waste Of Money 1 Star Rating
    The dryer lasted two month and the system was fair, never impressed. I had better result with cheaper dryers before

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2008
  • Breaks Fast 4 Star Rating
    I loved this dryer. I have pretty curly, shoulder-length hair and it takes about 30 minutes to blowdry my hair straight and I had to use the flatiron less. This dryer works fast and I especially loved the medium heat setting as it didnt damage my hair as much as high and left it shinier and softer too. Unfortunately in less than a year the medium setting gave out and shortly after that it stopped working altogether. It shuts off after about 2 minutes of use then I have to shut the power off and wait. I dont like that the nozzle attachment doesnt snap in but slides over. It gave me a good run for the price I paid. I got good results for the time I had it. I will definitely buy it again but as a backup.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2008
    / Pomona, CA
Server Name