Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 391 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (391)
Show All 391 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Jose, Ca
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Its Good But....
    At first I loved loved loved this dryer. I had healthier looking hair and it seemed to dry way faster. After a couple months I struggles with it. I constantly turn it off or change the temp by accident. The buttons are in the wrong place or poorly positioned. The concentrating nozzle wont even stay on the rubbery like coating on the dryer. Its a shame that I cant use any attachments. It does have a nice long cord though!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This hair dryer is perfect. Light weight and extra long cord is great. Bought with diffuser. Couldn't ask for better quality. Shipping and customer support spot on.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Bergen County, NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    2 Thumbs Up
    I love my new BabylissPro Carrera! It is very powerful and cuts my drying time in half. My hair has never looked or felt better....it definitely takes out any frizz. I was only slightly disappointed that it is a bit heavier than expected, but I still love this! A definite thumbs up!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hairdryer!
    it drys my hair quickly without making it dry and the attachment really helps reduce fly-aways and makes my hair smooth and straight. i love this hairdryer, it's a great value! i highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I have only just received my Babyliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer a few days ago and have only used it once, but I can say that it is amazing. It dried my hair in about a quarter of the time that it took when I was using a cheap drugstore hair dryer. My hair was less frizzy, had less static and felt amazing. I always found that using my other dryer really dried out my hair. This was not the case with the Babyliss Pro. My hair felt soft and healthy. The only reason that I have not given this 5 stars, is that I have only used it once and I found the placement of the buttons to be a bit of a pain. However, I am sure that with time I will get used to that. All in all I highly recommend this dryer and am keeping my fingers crossed that I continue to love it as much in the future as I do now.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great
    I had never purchased a decent hairdryer before this one, so the only thing I have to compare it to is my 10 year old conair. But, that being said, I LOVE IT! I have told all of my friends to get one too. It really does dry your hair straight and quickly. Highly reccomended.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fast And Fabulous!
    Great hair dryer, a little heavier then I thought it would be. However, it is so powerful and dries hair so much faster than any other hair dryer I've had. The results are straight and shiny beautiful hair. Worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Dryer!
    My BaByliss is absolutely fantastic! It did not overheat once, which was one of my biggest problems with my old hair dryer. It is very powerful and literally cut my drying time in half. I have a lot of very thick and wavy hair. It usually takes me an hour and a half just to get it dry, and not necessarily straight. With the BaByliss I sectioned and straightened it in about 40 minutes. I like my hair pin straight so I will still need to flat iron it but I now know I have the option of having some volume to it by just blow drying it. It is slightly bigger and heavier than my old dryer but that's just a matter of my getting used to this one. I'm sure my drying time will be even less once I get the hang of using the new dryer. Another great plus is the removable filter and the extremely long cord. I LOVE my BaByliss!!! Highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Hair Day = Every Day
    This hairdryer lets me walk out of the house with a "Good Hair Day" everyday. I have super thick, full bodied wavy hair that I blow out straight on a round brush EVERY single day and it takes forever. This hairdryer smooths out all my frizzed ends leaving me with sleek, soft, just-stepped-out-of-the-salon hair. On the other hand, the other day I dried it into curls around a brush and the cool shot button left me with flippy curls all day long. And it dries FAST without burning.
    One thing I might redesign in the next model...sometimes my fingers hit the buttons and I accidentally change temp/speed. However I've adjusted how I hold the dryer and the buttons are just fine now.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • North Andover MA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dont Hesitate! This One's A Keeper
    I just retired my Revlon ionic blow dryer as it started to die.It seemed to be a good time to upgrade to a more professional grade dryer. I read these reviews and had to give this dryer a try. I have very, very thick wavy hair which I dry and the flat iron with my Sedu flatiron that I bought from Folica 2 years ago, another excellent choice btw. Drying used to take about 8-10 minutes and today, I used my brand new BaByliss dryer and I was totally dry in 3 minutes. The hot setting was so hot I saw steam coming off my hair. About a minute in I switched to med and finished the job. Shockingly fast and my hair was noticeably shinier than it was using my old dryer. I thought the comments in the reviews about shinier hair was just an exaggeration...IT'S NOT. my hair is shinier!

    I think I may have read that this dryer is a little heavy....its not heavy at all and how heavy could it be, after all, my hair was dry in 3 minutes.

    I like the sale price. I bought some Moroccan Argan Oil to bump up over $50.00 to get the free shipping. It smells nice.

    I hope this helps. Fyi, I personally only write reviews on items I deem worthy. I don't like parting with hard earned money for items that are mediocre. This one, although not terribly expensive feels, looks, and works like it is.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    373 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name