Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 392 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (392)
Show All 392 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It But...
    Great hair dryer. Quiet, lightweight, smaller than an average size hair dryer BUT because of the design no straightening pic in the market is able to fit the nozzle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Terrific...
    Im very happy with this hairdryer. It tames those nasty fly-aways and dries my hair in half the time. I feel like Im inflicting less damange by using a ceramic/ionic dryer. Also, its very quiet... in case you have roomates that are still sleeping when you get ready for work... thats always a plus.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer From Heaven!
    I have thick curly hair and this thing is a miracle worker. Didnt believe the claim but sure enough it cut drying time in half and reduced frizz. Ill never have a bad hair day again. Have referred this product to 6 friends. It is heavy but hey you build your bicep, you get great hair, you could do worse.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro Carrera Ceramic
    Just received my hair dryer this week. My hair was frizzed from many chemical services. This dryer is "the Bomb". It is well balanced and a little heavy but I just figure I have a jump start to my workouts. Buy this product.....I have done tons of research and this is a great product and priced right.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I purchased the BabylissPro Carrera Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer for my Fiancee. She has been asking for a ceramic hair dryer, I didnt know anything about quality hair drying. I searched online and found this perfect hair dryer. I read the previous reviews and looked at other products. I took a gamble with Babyliss and it paid off! Its like a high end power tool for men but designed for women. It works great, it is dependable and its quiet. The only thing I can say is that it is a little heavy for her but she says she can handle it. Thanks for a great product and good Customer ServiceCorrie
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    This is a great hair dryer! It drys my hair faster than my old hair dryer and it leaves my hair silky smooth. The down side is that its heavier than my old dryer but its not as bad as some other "professional" brands I have tried.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boise
    4 Star Rating
    Babylisspro Carrera
    The highs are that it is powerful but relatively quiet. It also has 3 heat settings and two speeds, plus cold shot. The lows are that it is quite heavy (although well balanced) and the hot setting is not very hot. Im happy with my purchase. My hairdresser uses this model and has used it for years. Im hoping it will last a long time. Id buy it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    2 Star Rating
    Poorly Put Together Hair Dryer
    I used this hairdryer, which I purchased from a professional stylist, and it lasted only about 3 weeks before a part came loose inside the dryer and the thing stopped working. Up until that point, I had been highly satisfied with the dryers performance. But, honestly, there is no excuse for a dryer of this purported quality and price point to break down after so short a time. My stylist isnt in a position to assume the warranty role of the manufacturer, so this is a very inconvenient situation which is not in keeping with the brand or price of the dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Miracle Dryer
    I just received this dryer & its done wonders for my hair. My hair dries faster & smoother. I have been able to cut down my dry & style time in half. I love it. Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • D/FW Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Poor "pro" Dryer
    Im a professional stylist and bought this dryer for its weight and power. The nozzle doesnt fit a diffuser--and I tried about 6. The heating element burned out in 3 months of professional use (my other Babyliss lasted 2 yrs. One pro was customer service at Conair--parent of Babyliss--They sent me a new Dryer and accepted my old one with no hassle. I then returned the unused dryer to the store and exchanged it for the original Babyliss model I had before.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name