30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$89.00

The BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer combines high heat and powerful air pressure in a compact design that makes for optimum styling performance. Its ceramic ionic technology generates negative ions that dry hair quickly while eliminating static and frizz.

The Carrera’s infrared heat technology closes the hair cuticle and quickly dries hair from the inside out. Both styling time and damage will be cut in half. We love to turn up the heat and the BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer creates exceptional air pressure and great high temperatures, which is the mix for a beautiful blowout.

  • Model#: BABP6685   /  
  • SKU: A8549   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 25% Less Weight - weighs less, delivers more air pressure and higher heat than standard full size dryers
  • 25% More Compact - smaller housing with ergonomically designed handle offers more styling control and comfort
  • 50% More Power - minimum 1900 watt performance
  • Ionic technology - leaves hair shiny, silky and more manageable by splitting water molecules to drastically reduce drying time
  • Ceramic - increases heat distribution to eliminate damaging hot spots caused by non-professional dryers and also emits ions that assist in the breakdown of bacteria.  Renews and enhances the vitality of your hair, making it smooth and silky with exceptional shine.
  • Narrow concentrator nozzle
  • Unsurpassed power-to-weight ratio
  • Extended life professional AC Motor
  • 6 heat and speed settings
  • Instant cool shot button
  • Soft-touch rubberized surface
  • Removable filter
  • 9-foot professional cord
  • 3-year limited warranty
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Voltage: 110
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 3 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1900

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (397)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Am Enjoying It. 4 Star Rating
    This product replaced such a cheap old dryer, that almost anything would be wonderful. However, I am enjoying the variable speeds and temperatures, and the classy look. I agree with other reviews that the buttons could have been better positioned, but after a couple of weeks I have adjusted the way I hold it and I have gotten used to the fact that it weighs more than my little cheap one did. My hair is very straight and very short and very fine. It might be a little more shiny with this dryer. It gives me the messy look I am after. It definitely dries it quicker. I think the quality and the price are equitable and I am pleased with my purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2005
    / Beaumont, TX
  • Only One Flaw-great Dryer! 4 Star Rating
    This hair dryer dries my hair in record speed, which used to take 40 minutes or so-very powerful! The only problem I have with it is that they put the buttons to change it from Hot to Warm to Cool right where you hold the dryer with your hand, and you can very easily change the heat setting accidently while drying your hair. Otherwise, super product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 15, 2005
    / Isle La Motte, VT
  • Great Hair Dryer 4 Star Rating
    First of all, let me say that I was a hairdresser and Ive owned tons of blowdryers. This one is my favorite. It dries your hair really quickly and leaves it less frizzy than most other dryers. The only drawback is it is heavy. I mean really heavy. I havent owned a dryer this heavy since I was a kid in the 70s! Still, it is a great product and I would definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2005
  • First Professional Hairdryer 4 Star Rating
    This is the first professional hair dryer I have owned so I dont have much to compare it with but it is an improvement over my commercial dryer. I have very thick, wavy, long and course hair so the power and air temperature of this dryer stands up to the test when I want to straighten it. The concentration nozzle fits tightly which I read is a problem on some other professional models. I was hoping for faster drying time which I did not find but my hair does look better when I am done. I recommend this dryer to others looking for a powerful, high temp dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 7, 2005
  • Bad Buttons And Stopped Working 2 Star Rating
    This dryer dried fast and has alot of heat. It also blows lots of air which most Ion dryers dont do. The big problem is that you can not hold it without changing the heat settings. The buttons are a real pain. Very head heavy also. The other problem is that it stopped working on high after 4 months. Next time Ill find one I can hold.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2005
    / Boston
  • A Great Little Hair Dryer 4 Star Rating
    Ive been using the BabylissPro Carrera Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer for a couple of weeks now and am very satisfied with it. I was hesitant to purchase such an expensive hair dryer, but felt I might as well try it, since I was probably spending that much replacing cheaper drugstore models that dwindled in quality or quit altogether after a few months. Mostly, I was just frustrated that it was taking so long to dry my hair with the various drugstore hair dryers. Sometimes theyd start off great, but after a few months, the power on those hair dryers would diminish and Id find dry time creeping up to over an hour, which is just ridiculous. With the Babyliss Pro Carrera, Im back to about 40 min. max to thoroughly dry my hair with full fussiness involved. Its true that it is a little bit heavy and that the buttons are in an inconvenient spot where its too easy to accidentally press them, but with a little use, you find the right grip positioning. The dryer is almost a little too powerful on the high/hot settings, so be careful not to burn your scalp! A couple other things: at 1900 watts, this dryer is so powerful that it makes my lights flicker. You might want to turn off any other major electrical appliances you dont need while youre using it to avoid blowing a fuse or something. I also wish the nozzle were a little bit bigger so it could dry a wider section of hair. The cord is very long, which I know is convenient for a lot of people, but I find it a little cumbersome when Im storing it after usage. Finally, its unclear to me how long the warranty lasts. It claims to last 3 years on the box, but the paper inside the box states 2 years, so there may be some discrepancy there.But overall, Im really pretty happy with the dryer because its saving me a big chunk of time so Im not late for work every morning, and that was my main objective. So long as it keeps performing at this level for at least a year, Ill consider it to be a very worthy investment, even at ~$75, so Id highly recommend giving it a try to see if it meets your needs too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 4, 2005
    / San Francisco, CA
  • My Hair Isn't Frizzy Anymore 4 Star Rating
    Great hair dryer; good power and plenty of heat. HEAVY, but manageable to hold up. Would get 5 stars but the buttons on the handle are not placed well so that sometimes I accidentally shut it off. Would recommend heartily, though.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 1, 2005
  • Super 5 Star Rating
    This is probably the best hair dryer i have ever had. I have very long hair and usually takes forever to dry. This hairdryer makes drying my hair pleasurable! So worth the money. My hair is naturally wavy, it comes out so shinny and straight when i want to straighten it! It is a little heavy but you get to work out your arms while drying, and you need to be careful of the heat and on/off switch, but seeing how great it actually is that doesnt reallly matter.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 24, 2005
  • Babyliss Pro Carrera Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    This is the greatest hair dryer Ive ever used. The ONLY negative is that its a little heavier than most, but the fact that its amazing in every other possible way more than makes up for its heaviness. I would definitely recommend this product. My hair is now softer and has less breakage since Ive started using this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 20, 2005
    / Austin, TX
  • Great Dryer!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this blow dryer. It is the best! It gets hot, but not too hot, so I know it wont damage my hair. It has lots of power and dries my hair very fast. And the ionizer really works. Ill never go back to a regular blow dryer. I highly recommend this dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 17, 2005
Server Name