Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 391 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (391)
Show All 391 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    This hairdrer is excellent. It dries hair faster and its very easy to use. Im very happy with my purchase. I would recommend this item to anyone who is looking for a good durable hairdrer that last. You will love this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Cuts drying time down and leaves hair very smooth. It is very quiet. Definitely worth the money, stongly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Silver Spring, MD
    5 Star Rating
    A Magic Wand
    Well worth the money. Cuts drying time in half while adding shine. I was reluctant to spend so much on a hair dryer, but it turns out to be one of the best purchases I have made. I dont even need to use my straightening iron after blow drying anymore.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • So Cal
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    My hair is curly/wavy and that is how I style it. This blow dryer is great for drying fast and definitely leaves my hair with much less frizz (even my daughter has commented about it). For that alone it was worth the price. Both the high and low speed settings are a little loud, but its fine with me. The dryer itself is very stylish and easy to use. I use a diffuser on it and had to purchase the one that was made for it since my "cheapie universal" kept popping off. Great product, very stylish and professional looking.This is the first time I have ordered from Folica and could not have been more pleased with their service. Very quick and they had the best price! I will order from them in the future!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Beaumont, TX
    4 Star Rating
    I Am Enjoying It.
    This product replaced such a cheap old dryer, that almost anything would be wonderful. However, I am enjoying the variable speeds and temperatures, and the classy look. I agree with other reviews that the buttons could have been better positioned, but after a couple of weeks I have adjusted the way I hold it and I have gotten used to the fact that it weighs more than my little cheap one did. My hair is very straight and very short and very fine. It might be a little more shiny with this dryer. It gives me the messy look I am after. It definitely dries it quicker. I think the quality and the price are equitable and I am pleased with my purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Isle La Motte, VT
    4 Star Rating
    Only One Flaw-great Dryer!
    This hair dryer dries my hair in record speed, which used to take 40 minutes or so-very powerful! The only problem I have with it is that they put the buttons to change it from Hot to Warm to Cool right where you hold the dryer with your hand, and you can very easily change the heat setting accidently while drying your hair. Otherwise, super product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    First of all, let me say that I was a hairdresser and Ive owned tons of blowdryers. This one is my favorite. It dries your hair really quickly and leaves it less frizzy than most other dryers. The only drawback is it is heavy. I mean really heavy. I havent owned a dryer this heavy since I was a kid in the 70s! Still, it is a great product and I would definitely recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    First Professional Hairdryer
    This is the first professional hair dryer I have owned so I dont have much to compare it with but it is an improvement over my commercial dryer. I have very thick, wavy, long and course hair so the power and air temperature of this dryer stands up to the test when I want to straighten it. The concentration nozzle fits tightly which I read is a problem on some other professional models. I was hoping for faster drying time which I did not find but my hair does look better when I am done. I recommend this dryer to others looking for a powerful, high temp dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    2 Star Rating
    Bad Buttons And Stopped Working
    This dryer dried fast and has alot of heat. It also blows lots of air which most Ion dryers dont do. The big problem is that you can not hold it without changing the heat settings. The buttons are a real pain. Very head heavy also. The other problem is that it stopped working on high after 4 months. Next time Ill find one I can hold.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    4 Star Rating
    A Great Little Hair Dryer
    Ive been using the BabylissPro Carrera Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer for a couple of weeks now and am very satisfied with it. I was hesitant to purchase such an expensive hair dryer, but felt I might as well try it, since I was probably spending that much replacing cheaper drugstore models that dwindled in quality or quit altogether after a few months. Mostly, I was just frustrated that it was taking so long to dry my hair with the various drugstore hair dryers. Sometimes theyd start off great, but after a few months, the power on those hair dryers would diminish and Id find dry time creeping up to over an hour, which is just ridiculous. With the Babyliss Pro Carrera, Im back to about 40 min. max to thoroughly dry my hair with full fussiness involved. Its true that it is a little bit heavy and that the buttons are in an inconvenient spot where its too easy to accidentally press them, but with a little use, you find the right grip positioning. The dryer is almost a little too powerful on the high/hot settings, so be careful not to burn your scalp! A couple other things: at 1900 watts, this dryer is so powerful that it makes my lights flicker. You might want to turn off any other major electrical appliances you dont need while youre using it to avoid blowing a fuse or something. I also wish the nozzle were a little bit bigger so it could dry a wider section of hair. The cord is very long, which I know is convenient for a lot of people, but I find it a little cumbersome when Im storing it after usage. Finally, its unclear to me how long the warranty lasts. It claims to last 3 years on the box, but the paper inside the box states 2 years, so there may be some discrepancy there.But overall, Im really pretty happy with the dryer because its saving me a big chunk of time so Im not late for work every morning, and that was my main objective. So long as it keeps performing at this level for at least a year, Ill consider it to be a very worthy investment, even at ~$75, so Id highly recommend giving it a try to see if it meets your needs too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium 1 1/4" Straightening Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Straightening Iron features an ionic generator and electronic temperature controls that makes flat ironing your hair simple and quick.

    373 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name