StealOfTheDayClipless30
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
Order now
Ships 12/05/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 392 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (392)
Show All 392 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    2 Star Rating
    Clunky
    The dryer does dry well BUT it has a major design flaw - I keep turning the darn thing off as I reposition it. The toggle system does not work for me, especially when it is located on the inside handle where one would normally grip the dryer. I cant seem to hold it without pressing those darn buttons It is heavy. Fairly quiet. Overall I wish Id have shopped around a bit more for a lighter & better designed unit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    This hairdrer is excellent. It dries hair faster and its very easy to use. Im very happy with my purchase. I would recommend this item to anyone who is looking for a good durable hairdrer that last. You will love this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Cuts drying time down and leaves hair very smooth. It is very quiet. Definitely worth the money, stongly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Silver Spring, MD
    5 Star Rating
    A Magic Wand
    Well worth the money. Cuts drying time in half while adding shine. I was reluctant to spend so much on a hair dryer, but it turns out to be one of the best purchases I have made. I dont even need to use my straightening iron after blow drying anymore.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • So Cal
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    My hair is curly/wavy and that is how I style it. This blow dryer is great for drying fast and definitely leaves my hair with much less frizz (even my daughter has commented about it). For that alone it was worth the price. Both the high and low speed settings are a little loud, but its fine with me. The dryer itself is very stylish and easy to use. I use a diffuser on it and had to purchase the one that was made for it since my "cheapie universal" kept popping off. Great product, very stylish and professional looking.This is the first time I have ordered from Folica and could not have been more pleased with their service. Very quick and they had the best price! I will order from them in the future!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Beaumont, TX
    4 Star Rating
    I Am Enjoying It.
    This product replaced such a cheap old dryer, that almost anything would be wonderful. However, I am enjoying the variable speeds and temperatures, and the classy look. I agree with other reviews that the buttons could have been better positioned, but after a couple of weeks I have adjusted the way I hold it and I have gotten used to the fact that it weighs more than my little cheap one did. My hair is very straight and very short and very fine. It might be a little more shiny with this dryer. It gives me the messy look I am after. It definitely dries it quicker. I think the quality and the price are equitable and I am pleased with my purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Isle La Motte, VT
    4 Star Rating
    Only One Flaw-great Dryer!
    This hair dryer dries my hair in record speed, which used to take 40 minutes or so-very powerful! The only problem I have with it is that they put the buttons to change it from Hot to Warm to Cool right where you hold the dryer with your hand, and you can very easily change the heat setting accidently while drying your hair. Otherwise, super product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    First of all, let me say that I was a hairdresser and Ive owned tons of blowdryers. This one is my favorite. It dries your hair really quickly and leaves it less frizzy than most other dryers. The only drawback is it is heavy. I mean really heavy. I havent owned a dryer this heavy since I was a kid in the 70s! Still, it is a great product and I would definitely recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    First Professional Hairdryer
    This is the first professional hair dryer I have owned so I dont have much to compare it with but it is an improvement over my commercial dryer. I have very thick, wavy, long and course hair so the power and air temperature of this dryer stands up to the test when I want to straighten it. The concentration nozzle fits tightly which I read is a problem on some other professional models. I was hoping for faster drying time which I did not find but my hair does look better when I am done. I recommend this dryer to others looking for a powerful, high temp dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    2 Star Rating
    Bad Buttons And Stopped Working
    This dryer dried fast and has alot of heat. It also blows lots of air which most Ion dryers dont do. The big problem is that you can not hold it without changing the heat settings. The buttons are a real pain. Very head heavy also. The other problem is that it stopped working on high after 4 months. Next time Ill find one I can hold.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name