Steal Of The Day PINK50
Babyliss PRO

BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaByliss Pro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$95.95
$69.99
Save 27% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 392 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (392)
Show All 392 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Buy This Model.
    Good dryer if it wasnt for the ridiculous design - the nozzle does not snap on but only slides on. After one month of use, the nozzle no longer fits tight enough and shoots right off after about 30 seconds of use. My hairdresser also had this model and the front started to MELT after a couple months of use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than What You Pay For...
    This dryer has held up like iron with constant usage for over 3 years. If you are looking for a solid blow dryer with impressive power for a cheap price, look no further. Worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing.
    My sister first bought this product, and after seeing the effects it had on her hair, I was sold. We both have a lot of frizzy hair, hers is extremely thick and completely unmanagable. The best part is that I could sneak into her room, use the dryer and have perfectly straight hair in 10-15 minutes. Now I dont think 3 pounds is heavey AT ALL. I dont squeeze the dryer so the position of the buttons seem fine. In fact the cool shot button is perfect to get that quick shot. It does get extremely hot, as the description even says. All in all, its a great light weight product that leaves the silky and smooth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    I Never Thought I'd Get Such Amazing Results!
    I have frizzy, curly, damaged, AND processed hair.I used to buy cheap blow dyers and iron my hair – which still did not give me the results I wanted.I started with BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer last year, in my opinion I thought it was ABSOLUTELY amazing. However, it died on me within a year and I decided to buy this blow dryer.I was shocked on how amazing my hair looked! My hair came out silky straight, it was perfect. You would never guess I have curly hair. Even my very stubborn cowlick was right on place. I couldn’t believe that a blow dryer would ever do this to my hair. My friends were shocked as to how straight my hair came out and quickly. I’m the only in the office on a rainy day with a perfect blow out. I no longer have the need to use my hair iron.I love that it’s very light (I cannot believe people say it’s heavy-seriously!!), has a long cord, and works perfectly amazing. 2 downsides: 1) You have to be careful when blow drying your hair since it’s so powerful or you could burn your scalp. I actually kept the nozzle from my other BaByliss blow dryer and it fits fine. It has openings to the side, so it’s not as hot.2) I noticed that even if I did try to curl the tips of my hair it would still come out straight, maybe I’ll get a curling iron for the tips.Overall, I think it’s a fabulous blow dryer and if it breaks, I’ll buy it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Best Dryer I've Ever Bought
    I recently purchased the Babyliss dryer and I am pretty content with it. With my old cheap dryers my hair always use to become really frizzy and have a very "dry/brittle" appearance, but the Babyliss dryer it doesnt. This dryer cuts down on frizziness big time! Also it retained the moisture in my hair which makes it a lot softer. However, I was a bit disappointed because the dryer doesnt straighten my hair very well or make it shiny. But straightening hair also depends on brush and how you style it- so it might be just me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Hair Dryer
    Last year, I read a lot of good reviews about this dryer. I did not really believe it. I thought this hair dryer is just one of "them" I normally bought at Walmart. But for 60 bucks, I decided to get one just for trying. I was very surprised that the motor of this dryer is so strong. It dried my hair so fast. I also used this dryer to dry my dogs hair very often, and she loved it. Recently I just bought another one for my other bathroom.Keep up the good work Babyliss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Jersey City, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy
    This is a great hair dryer! I am very happy with the strength of the air coming out, the design, and the great price! If you are looking for a great and affordable hair dryer, this is the one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    5 Star Rating
    My New Love!!
    I love this blow dryer. It has made such a difference in my blow drying time! My hair is silky smooth before I even use my flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer But A Bit Heavy
    I love this dryer. It does everything an good ionic blow dryer should do and it doesnt damage my hair but leaves it smooth. I would have given it five stars but the one fault I can find with it is that it is heavier than I thought it would be and Im not crazy about the on/off and temperature switches. I would prefer them to be on the side where my thumb can manipulate them better. Still, it is the best hair dryer I have ever owned and if you dont mind the weight or the switches being on the inside of the handle, then I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    Great blowdryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name