Valentine's Day Sale

BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer

The BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer works wonders for creating smooth hair that’s smooth, shiny and frizz-free.
$89.99

The BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer combines high heat and powerful air pressure in a compact design that makes for optimum styling performance. Its ceramic ionic technology generates negative ions that dry hair quickly while eliminating static and frizz.

The Carrera’s infrared heat technology closes the hair cuticle and quickly dries hair from the inside out. Both styling time and damage will be cut in half. We love to turn up the heat and the BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer creates exceptional air pressure and great high temperatures, which is the mix for a beautiful blowout.

  • Model#: BABP6685   /  
  • SKU: A8549   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 25% Less Weight - weighs less, delivers more air pressure and higher heat than standard full size dryers
  • 25% More Compact - smaller housing with ergonomically designed handle offers more styling control and comfort
  • 50% More Power - minimum 1900 watt performance
  • Ionic technology - leaves hair shiny, silky and more manageable by splitting water molecules to drastically reduce drying time
  • Ceramic - increases heat distribution to eliminate damaging hot spots caused by non-professional dryers and also emits ions that assist in the breakdown of bacteria.  Renews and enhances the vitality of your hair, making it smooth and silky with exceptional shine.
  • Narrow concentrator nozzle
  • Unsurpassed power-to-weight ratio
  • Extended life professional AC Motor
  • 6 heat and speed settings
  • Instant cool shot button
  • Soft-touch rubberized surface
  • Removable filter
  • 9-foot professional cord
  • 3-year limited warranty
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 3 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Voltage: 110
Watts: 1900
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Ionic, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer (395)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great But Doesn't Last 3 Star Rating
    I've loved this dryer for the past year. However, it recently started smoking and smelled terrible. I checked the filter area and it was clear. Although it is a nice dryer, I feel like it should last more than a year. Now I'm on the search again for a better product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 2, 2016
  • Nozzle Flies Off- Not Worth It, On My 3rd Dryer 1 Star Rating
    This used to be my favorite dryer until recently when I noticed that the nozzle would fly right off during use. I have a brand new purchased in January from the site and currently cannot use it because the nozzle does NOT stay on. You will injure yourself.

    I got hit in the face this morning while drying my hair.

    I urge you NOT to buy this piece of garbage and thanks Folica reps, for NOT being at all helpful. I also called Babyliss, who were of no assistance, what so ever.

    Extremely disappointed after being a Folica customer for the last few years.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 18, 2015
    / United States
  • Not What I Was Looking For 2 Star Rating
    This hair dryer definitely dries hair fast, but it also makes it look flat/limp. I've got thick hair and never have a problem with volume. This dryer took it all away. I returned it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • 2nd One Purchased In 4 Years 5 Star Rating
    I. Love. This. Dryer. This is the second one I've purchased, and NOT because the first one gave out on me (though honestly, after 4 years of more or less daily use, I wouldn't be upset if it had). I just wanted a second one for my gym bag so that I could stop forgetting it at home and having to use the terrible low-power ones they have at the gym.

    I have super thick curly hair, and this gets it from just-showered-wet to bone-dry in about 7 minutes flat. Using the gym dryer (a normal 1800 watt version) takes about 15-20. It's significantly cheaper than others sold on this site yet seems to do just as well - and my first one is still kicking! I really don't think you can go wrong with this dryer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2014
    / Minneapolis, MN
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Straight To The Point 4 Star Rating
    This $70.00 blow dryer (in my opinion) performs almost exactly the same as Sedu's $800.00 Icon Prive blow dryer.

    My hair is very dense, wavy, to my shoulders and almost impossible to completely dry with a conventional blow dryer. This machine shoots air at 58 mph (high setting), my hair dries in one minute nineteen seconds now. Before it took 9 minutes.

    The Quality:

    This blow dryer is solid yet light; quite but powerful.

    The temperature transitions are almost instantaneous, including the "cold shot".

    Try it out, I guarantee you're going to fall in love with this blow dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2014
    / Milwaukee, WI
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Extremely Pleased! 5 Star Rating
    Lets face it.....you can't please everyone but I wanted to give my two cents worth on this hair dryer since I am very happy. Let me give you a little information. I have thick, color treated, long (down to bottom of shoulder blades) hair. In the past it would take a good 30 minutes or longer to dry my hair and when done it would look like a bush. With this BabylissPro Carrera 2 it only takes 15 minutes to dry it completely and no bush head when done. The other wonderful thing is it's quiet for a hair dryer. I have extremely sensitive hearing and I can pick up nuances in electrical appliances that no one else in my family can, and I am so happy with this dryer. I have read other reviews where people complain about button placement but lets be honest. There aren't a whole lot of choices on where to put them. I can wrap my hand around the handle and put my thumb just above the cold shot button and it works just fine. It's not heavy either. If you want a hair dryer that does what it's supposed to while being quiet then you won't regret your purchase!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2014
    / Columbus, Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Okay For Fine Hair 3 Star Rating
    This is the dryer most recommended for fine hair, but I find it to be too powerful, drying, and marginal at best. I have a lot of hair, but it's fine, and dryers these days are just way over the top for me. After trying this and every other professional dryer out there, I finally tried the Twin Turbo 1500, which is similar to this, but the airflow isn't as strong (less focused air) and it's a little hotter on the medium heat/low speed setting. I don't like tourmaline dryers, they make my hair heavy and staticy. There aren't a lot of options for us fine haired girls, and while this isn't bad, the Twin Turbo worked much better for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 25, 2014
    / Midwest
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I really didn't think a blow-dryer would make a difference, but I was wrong. My hair dries much faster with this and is much smoother! thumbs up

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing Hair Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I used this dryer for the first time today - I air-dried it overnight so it was very curly this morning, kind of damp still. It took me exactly 8 minutes to blow out/straighten my hair with a paddle brush, using the flat iron for the hard-to-reach pieces. If my hair was wet, I can't see it taking much longer than that. This dryer is great, professional grade, and I couldn't be happier with it. My hair is smooth and frizz-free. It gets VERY hot, so be sure to use heat protectant on your hair. You will be amazed how quickly your hair dries/straightens with it! I know I was.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2013
    / Belle Harbor, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Electrical Problems 3 Star Rating
    This dryer did a nice job, although it can't compare to the Sedu I now have. However, it was replaced under warranty TWICE by Folica. Electrical problems -- e.g., sparking. Thank goodness for Folica because dealing with the manufacturer would have been a pain.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2013
Server Name