Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer

The ultra-lightweight and quiet BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 hair dryer dries your hair quickly and eliminates frizz to create smooth, shiny hair. Plus, the ...
$149.95
$84.99
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 80 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer (80)
Show All 80 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Greenville,
    1 Star Rating
    Two Down, None To Go. Highest Fan Speed Wears It Out...
    My wife purchased one of these after her hair dresser recommended it. After less than a year of daily use, it started roaring. The ends of the plastic fan blades cracked where they are attached to the base of the fan disk. While running at highest fan speed, the blades flex and drag on the outer housing. A second replacement did the same thing in six months. The mixed reviews are probably due to different fan speed users. If you plan to run this dryer at highest fan speeds, be prepared for a failure.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    1 Star Rating
    Looks Good Runs Bad
    I have had three of these dryers in less than 2 yrs. They all started out working great and then slowly they didnt seem to have as much power and then the motors started geting really loud and then they would smell and I was afraid they would blow up. Conair replaced all under warranty and have now asked me to find another of their hair dryers to choose from. The only problem is I need a professional one and it seems babyliss is there only professional product. Next time I will buy a super salano. I was much happier with that brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Started So Great..now It's Dead
    I LOVED this dryer at first...super quiet (I use it on my thick hair as well as on my kids) and made my hair look great. Now after about 10 months, the back cover popped off and it has gotten so loud and rattle-ly that my daughters wont let me use it on them. I just ordered a Sedu from this site to replace it. I just have to say thanks to Folica for having these reviews (I know its not just me having problems with this dryer now!) and thanks to all of you for great reviews!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Washington DC
    3 Star Rating
    Broke After 1 Year
    I have really frizzy, unruly heair (really). The product worked OK in the first 6 months. Then I noticed it lost some of its heat. It broke a little over a year. Not the best in the market.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    A Waste Of Money
    I bought this dryer a year ago. I bought it from a store in DC. After a few months, it started maked a thunder-like sound every time I used. And I only used once a week. I had to lock myself in the bathroom every time I used because it was so loud my husband and kid could not stand it. Then one day a bad burning smell came out of it and it broke. So much for paying so much money in order to get a top-the-line product. I dont even know if there is a Babyliss custmor service that I can talk to.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Broke After 6 Months
    at first, worked really well dried my hair beautifully, then started to rattle, the back part broke off and now it like shake and smells strange, just as someone else wrote earlier in another review. i am switching to another brand because of this, seeing if i can get better for my money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York, Ny
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    I bought mine 6 months ago. Someone comes over to blow dry my hair most of the time...the dryer was used about once a week on average (maybe not even that much). Started ringing, the back part broke quickly, then the whole thing started vibrating and made a bad smell...and then just broke. Not worth the money at all...many better choices. I am very picky about what I buy, and this was a total waste.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York, Ny
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    I bought mine 6 months ago. Someone comes over to blow dry my hair most of the time...the dryer was used about once a week on average (maybe not even that much). Started ringing, the back part broke quickly, then the whole thing started vibrating and made a bad smell...and then just broke. Not worth the money at all...many better choices. I am very picky about what I buy, and this was a total waste.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Piece Of Junk
    I bought this dryer at another store but wanted to warn you not to waste your money. I have gone through 2 w/in a 2 years - my old $30 vidal sasson dryer worked 1000 better and longer!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Working Cosmetologist
    I have used this dryer in a salon setting for over a year and I would say I dry about 10-15 heads a day. This dryer is well worth the cash. I use to use Elchim and had issues with the cords and motors breaking so this dryer came recommend from Industry Source. This little guy is light and amazingly strong with no problems to date. (By the way...looking at some of the other reviews, people dont get that with anything mechanical you can run into a dud...that is what a warrantee is for.) And if you find the darn thing for under $70 bucks with case, you got it for a steal...the seller must have priced it incorrectly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2)  Tourmaline  3000 Dryer

    BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

    Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.

    159 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $99.95 New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name