Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer

The ultra-lightweight and quiet BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 hair dryer dries your hair quickly and eliminates frizz to create smooth, shiny hair. Plus, the ...
$149.95
$84.99
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 82 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer (82)
Show All 82 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    2 Star Rating
    Slow Breakdown...
    When I first received the dryer, I was happy with the results and the dryer (considering the price). As each month went on, the dryer became slower & slower...eventually the motor went out on me. I was afraid of a fire. I have had this dryer for less than 1 year and it already broke. Not worth the money; I should have believed the reviews. If they make a better motor - I will buy it but never again until they use better materials.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Vacaville, CA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Cold Shot
    This dryer is okay for drying, its light, the motor is quite - but having thin, fine curly hair I need the cold shot to set the curl and keep it from frizzing. And this dryer claims to have a cold shot, it is only a luke warm air that comes out of the dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Except For Cool Button ....
    I have thin, extremely dry, frizzy hair and this dryer seemed to work well with me. It is much quieter than some of the others that I own and not too heavy while styling. I can come up with only one problem -- the placement of the COOL button is definitely in the WRONG place! The Cool button is situated where your thumb is normally placed while holding a dryer so anticipate COOL air (when you meant to get warm/hot air). You will have to adjust your hand while holding the dryer, which may prove to be an inconvenience for some. With the exception of the COOL button, all works well !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Syracuse, NY
    2 Star Rating
    Cheaply Made
    Ive had it for less than 6 months and it died. the motor started to make noise and then it burned out. this dryer costs way too much money for its cheap quality.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City
    2 Star Rating
    Broke
    I went through 2 of these also within the past 2 months. The motor starts to break and make a grinding sound
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Dryer
    I cant believe how well this dryer works. It dries my hair in half the time, and leaves it nice and smooth. Well worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Very Impressed!
    I too was very skeptical in purchasing this hairdryer...mostly because of the price. I didnt know if I was doing the right thing. Ive only used it for two days but I can already see improvement. Since Ive blow dried my hair practically all my life (my hair is thick and wavy), I now have a section of hair where it is a bit coarse, dull and unmanageable. Well Ive noticed that after using this hairdryer, that section of hair doesnt look as coarse and dull. It certainly seems like I wont be damaging my hair as much and hopefully that section of hair will improve. Note: I apply Garnier Sleek and Shine Serum before blow drying my hair. This also helps my hair stay moisturized.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    MY HAIR IS NATURALLY CURLY. I INVESTED IN AN EXPENSIVE HAIRDRYER WITH IONIC, CERAMIC, TOURMALINE, INFRARED... TO GET SMOOTH, SHINEY HAIR, WITHOUT ALL THE DRYING DAMAGE. BUT, UNLIKE ALL THE CLAIMS I READ, MY HAIR STILL GETS FRIZZY FROM USING THIS HAIR DRYER. I HAVE TO USE A FLAT IRON TO MAKE IT SMOOTH AND FRIZZ FREE, WHICH IS DRYING AND RUINING MY HAIR ANYWAY.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Greenville, SC
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous On Fine, Curly Hair
    I have fine, curly hair. With high speed hair dryers it becomes fly-away. With low power hair dryers (like the regular orange Chi) the curl refuses to die. The BB Tourmaline is an expensive dryer, but not only did it cut my hair drying time in half, but the high power, low speed option solves all my past drying dillemnas. The power cord is thick and seems to take wear and tear well. I recommend skipping the budget versions, which wont work as well anyway, and investing in the BB.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    This hair dryer is all that it claims to be. It truly does give you shinier, smoother hair. Im not too sure about it cutting down on drying time--I suppose it depends on the dryer you were using in the past. Im very pleased with my purchase!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name