Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer

The ultra-lightweight and quiet BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 hair dryer dries your hair quickly and eliminates frizz to create smooth, shiny hair. Plus, the ...
$149.95
$84.99
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 80 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer (80)
Show All 80 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Except For Cool Button ....
    I have thin, extremely dry, frizzy hair and this dryer seemed to work well with me. It is much quieter than some of the others that I own and not too heavy while styling. I can come up with only one problem -- the placement of the COOL button is definitely in the WRONG place! The Cool button is situated where your thumb is normally placed while holding a dryer so anticipate COOL air (when you meant to get warm/hot air). You will have to adjust your hand while holding the dryer, which may prove to be an inconvenience for some. With the exception of the COOL button, all works well !
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Syracuse, NY
    2 Star Rating
    Cheaply Made
    Ive had it for less than 6 months and it died. the motor started to make noise and then it burned out. this dryer costs way too much money for its cheap quality.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City
    2 Star Rating
    Broke
    I went through 2 of these also within the past 2 months. The motor starts to break and make a grinding sound
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Dryer
    I cant believe how well this dryer works. It dries my hair in half the time, and leaves it nice and smooth. Well worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Very Impressed!
    I too was very skeptical in purchasing this hairdryer...mostly because of the price. I didnt know if I was doing the right thing. Ive only used it for two days but I can already see improvement. Since Ive blow dried my hair practically all my life (my hair is thick and wavy), I now have a section of hair where it is a bit coarse, dull and unmanageable. Well Ive noticed that after using this hairdryer, that section of hair doesnt look as coarse and dull. It certainly seems like I wont be damaging my hair as much and hopefully that section of hair will improve. Note: I apply Garnier Sleek and Shine Serum before blow drying my hair. This also helps my hair stay moisturized.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    MY HAIR IS NATURALLY CURLY. I INVESTED IN AN EXPENSIVE HAIRDRYER WITH IONIC, CERAMIC, TOURMALINE, INFRARED... TO GET SMOOTH, SHINEY HAIR, WITHOUT ALL THE DRYING DAMAGE. BUT, UNLIKE ALL THE CLAIMS I READ, MY HAIR STILL GETS FRIZZY FROM USING THIS HAIR DRYER. I HAVE TO USE A FLAT IRON TO MAKE IT SMOOTH AND FRIZZ FREE, WHICH IS DRYING AND RUINING MY HAIR ANYWAY.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Greenville, SC
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous On Fine, Curly Hair
    I have fine, curly hair. With high speed hair dryers it becomes fly-away. With low power hair dryers (like the regular orange Chi) the curl refuses to die. The BB Tourmaline is an expensive dryer, but not only did it cut my hair drying time in half, but the high power, low speed option solves all my past drying dillemnas. The power cord is thick and seems to take wear and tear well. I recommend skipping the budget versions, which wont work as well anyway, and investing in the BB.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    This hair dryer is all that it claims to be. It truly does give you shinier, smoother hair. Im not too sure about it cutting down on drying time--I suppose it depends on the dryer you were using in the past. Im very pleased with my purchase!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Shelby Twp., MI
    5 Star Rating
    It's Great!!
    I went to my stylist today. She told me my hair feels and looks really healthy and asked what Im doing differently. I told her I bought a new hair dryer and I am no longer using a curling iron to smooth out my frizz. (My hair has been getting frizzier the older I get.) She was as impressed as I am. Thank you BaByliss!! I love this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Carlsbad,ca
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    Love this dryer. I orginally bought the T3 but returned it because it wasnt powerful enough to get through all my hair. ( I have mid back, thick, fine hair)The BaByliss does the job well, As another reviewer said the handle is small so it is easy to hold if you have small hands. The dryer is realatively quiet, and lightweight. I think most of the weight comes from the cord, which is really long and very industrial looking. (A bit overkill for home use but Im sure salon folks will really like it.)Only thing Im not crazy about is the controls that are in the handle, I have accidently shut it off a few times. This also occured with the T3. It drys very quickly(like 5-7 minutes) and leaves my hair soft and shiney. Folica was great to work with and also had the best price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2)  Tourmaline  3000 Dryer

    BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

    Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.

    159 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $99.95 New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name