Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer

The ultra-lightweight and quiet BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 hair dryer dries your hair quickly and eliminates frizz to create smooth, shiny hair. Plus, the ...
$149.95
$84.99
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 82 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer (82)
Show All 82 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Shelby Twp., MI
    5 Star Rating
    It's Great!!
    I went to my stylist today. She told me my hair feels and looks really healthy and asked what Im doing differently. I told her I bought a new hair dryer and I am no longer using a curling iron to smooth out my frizz. (My hair has been getting frizzier the older I get.) She was as impressed as I am. Thank you BaByliss!! I love this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Carlsbad,ca
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    Love this dryer. I orginally bought the T3 but returned it because it wasnt powerful enough to get through all my hair. ( I have mid back, thick, fine hair)The BaByliss does the job well, As another reviewer said the handle is small so it is easy to hold if you have small hands. The dryer is realatively quiet, and lightweight. I think most of the weight comes from the cord, which is really long and very industrial looking. (A bit overkill for home use but Im sure salon folks will really like it.)Only thing Im not crazy about is the controls that are in the handle, I have accidently shut it off a few times. This also occured with the T3. It drys very quickly(like 5-7 minutes) and leaves my hair soft and shiney. Folica was great to work with and also had the best price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    This is a GREAT dryer... dries fast (I can sleep later!)... and seems to be good on my doubly processed hair... its very quiet... you can dry your hair and talk on the phone at the same time! (Almost!)... well worth the $$$
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I bought this blow dryer for myself a few months ago. I now realize why I was never able to get my hair to look the way it does when they do it at a salon. Its all in the blow drier. Not your technique. I finally have salon quality blow outs at home. I just puchased 3 more for each of my daughters as Christmas presents. They all agree...its amazing. Theres not even a need for a flat iron/straightener anymore.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Milford, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro Tt Tourmaline 5000 Rocks
    Ok, this was my 3rd blowdryer in a week at Folica. Thank god for the great return policy. The 3rd time was a charm, this dryer ROCKS. It takes me 12 mins. to do my hair and it used to take about 25. I love this dryer. You can use a brush and do down the shaft of your hair and by the second to third time that section of hair is completely dry. It doenst get so hot that your scalp is burning and its powerful. Its super lightweight to. I love my Solano but this Babyliss is awesome. It has a 50 month warranty. You cant beat that. Its worth more than its weight in GOLD!!! I truly love it!If youre on the fence between this and the T3, go for this one, its soooooo much faster and better!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Gives Me Great Hair!!
    It is a very potent dryer, lightweight and the carry box is beautiful. Slightly $$$ but worth it specially if you have long, coarse hair like me!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Auburn, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Much Better Than Expected...
    I bought this hairdryer because I needed a new one and thought I would try the Tourmaline option as I recently got a tourmaline flat iron and loved the results from that - I dont know if its the tourmaline or the ionic part - but these products make my hair very noticeably smoother and silkier. After I got the flat iron I noticed much silkier hair (and much more manageable and never a flyaway). Then, as my fresh haircut and color got older, it wasnt so soft - well, when I got this hair dryer I had missed my last appt and was about 12 weeks out from my last cut and color and after the 2nd time using it, it was like a fresh cut/color softness! Wow! Yes, it was expensive - but I really do think it was worth it! I also like the fact that it is quieter than other dryers I have had and the hot is really hot and the cool shot works fast. I also got a slicker vent brush and use that too and I think that helps with the silkiness as well...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pacific Palisades, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Got Mine At A Hair Expo!
    This is top of the line dryer. It has a 50 month warranty and its well made. Light and leaves my hair silky smooth! I totally recommend this, its the most reliable and its well known by people in the hair industry. LOOk no further, get ALL your styling tools from babyliss, you will love them!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro Tt
    This hairdryer is great! I have used Babyliss before and have found it to be a reliable and long lasting product. The only downside is that the cool button does not hold down. You have to keep the finger on it to have cool air blow out. Once you remove your finger you get the hot air again. Other than that, I think its a wonderful hair dryer and recommend anyone who wants to spend a little bit more to invest in this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    4 Star Rating
    Impressive Results, Awkward Switch Placement
    This is the first "pro" type hairdryer I have owned, and I am impressed. My hair felt less dry after the first use, and continues to be softer and silkier. My only complaint is that the temperature and on/off switches are placed in such a way that I accidentally switch them while in use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2)  Tourmaline  3000 Dryer

    BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

    Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.

    163 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $99.95 New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name