Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer

The ultra-lightweight and quiet BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 hair dryer dries your hair quickly and eliminates frizz to create smooth, shiny hair. Plus, the ...
$149.95
$84.99
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 80 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer (80)
Show All 80 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    This is a GREAT dryer... dries fast (I can sleep later!)... and seems to be good on my doubly processed hair... its very quiet... you can dry your hair and talk on the phone at the same time! (Almost!)... well worth the $$$
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I bought this blow dryer for myself a few months ago. I now realize why I was never able to get my hair to look the way it does when they do it at a salon. Its all in the blow drier. Not your technique. I finally have salon quality blow outs at home. I just puchased 3 more for each of my daughters as Christmas presents. They all agree...its amazing. Theres not even a need for a flat iron/straightener anymore.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Milford, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro Tt Tourmaline 5000 Rocks
    Ok, this was my 3rd blowdryer in a week at Folica. Thank god for the great return policy. The 3rd time was a charm, this dryer ROCKS. It takes me 12 mins. to do my hair and it used to take about 25. I love this dryer. You can use a brush and do down the shaft of your hair and by the second to third time that section of hair is completely dry. It doenst get so hot that your scalp is burning and its powerful. Its super lightweight to. I love my Solano but this Babyliss is awesome. It has a 50 month warranty. You cant beat that. Its worth more than its weight in GOLD!!! I truly love it!If youre on the fence between this and the T3, go for this one, its soooooo much faster and better!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Gives Me Great Hair!!
    It is a very potent dryer, lightweight and the carry box is beautiful. Slightly $$$ but worth it specially if you have long, coarse hair like me!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Auburn, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Much Better Than Expected...
    I bought this hairdryer because I needed a new one and thought I would try the Tourmaline option as I recently got a tourmaline flat iron and loved the results from that - I dont know if its the tourmaline or the ionic part - but these products make my hair very noticeably smoother and silkier. After I got the flat iron I noticed much silkier hair (and much more manageable and never a flyaway). Then, as my fresh haircut and color got older, it wasnt so soft - well, when I got this hair dryer I had missed my last appt and was about 12 weeks out from my last cut and color and after the 2nd time using it, it was like a fresh cut/color softness! Wow! Yes, it was expensive - but I really do think it was worth it! I also like the fact that it is quieter than other dryers I have had and the hot is really hot and the cool shot works fast. I also got a slicker vent brush and use that too and I think that helps with the silkiness as well...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pacific Palisades, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Got Mine At A Hair Expo!
    This is top of the line dryer. It has a 50 month warranty and its well made. Light and leaves my hair silky smooth! I totally recommend this, its the most reliable and its well known by people in the hair industry. LOOk no further, get ALL your styling tools from babyliss, you will love them!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Babyliss Pro Tt
    This hairdryer is great! I have used Babyliss before and have found it to be a reliable and long lasting product. The only downside is that the cool button does not hold down. You have to keep the finger on it to have cool air blow out. Once you remove your finger you get the hot air again. Other than that, I think its a wonderful hair dryer and recommend anyone who wants to spend a little bit more to invest in this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    4 Star Rating
    Impressive Results, Awkward Switch Placement
    This is the first "pro" type hairdryer I have owned, and I am impressed. My hair felt less dry after the first use, and continues to be softer and silkier. My only complaint is that the temperature and on/off switches are placed in such a way that I accidentally switch them while in use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!!!
    I have incredibly thick hair, which usually takes about an hour to dry straight. However, with this dryer my drying time literally has dropped to about 15-25 minutes, depending on how long I air dry before using the dryer. Either way, by using this dryer my drying time has been cut by over half!! This dryer is amazing and worth every penny!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good Dryer
    After reading the good review, I gladly forked over the money for this dryer. The Pro TT did dry my hair in less time than a traditional dryer, however my hair looked WORSE! I was expecting the fly-aways and breakage to be smoothed by the dryer, but they were much more pronounced. I returned the dryer, not because of quality, but because it wasnt appropriate for my fine, chemically treated and damaged hair. Very pleased with Folica: fast shipping and easy returns!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2)  Tourmaline  3000 Dryer

    BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

    Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.

    158 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $99.95 New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name