Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer

The ultra-lightweight and quiet BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 hair dryer dries your hair quickly and eliminates frizz to create smooth, shiny hair. Plus, the ...
$149.95
$84.99
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 82 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer (82)
Show All 82 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!!!
    I have incredibly thick hair, which usually takes about an hour to dry straight. However, with this dryer my drying time literally has dropped to about 15-25 minutes, depending on how long I air dry before using the dryer. Either way, by using this dryer my drying time has been cut by over half!! This dryer is amazing and worth every penny!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good Dryer
    After reading the good review, I gladly forked over the money for this dryer. The Pro TT did dry my hair in less time than a traditional dryer, however my hair looked WORSE! I was expecting the fly-aways and breakage to be smoothed by the dryer, but they were much more pronounced. I returned the dryer, not because of quality, but because it wasnt appropriate for my fine, chemically treated and damaged hair. Very pleased with Folica: fast shipping and easy returns!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, Ca
    5 Star Rating
    It Changed My Life!!
    I spin 4 times a week and dread doing my hair, its curly, course and frizzy...I never get it to look like the salon without drying it for an hour and then pressing it for another 30 minutes....It took me 15-20 minutes to dry my hair, it was silky smooth, amazing....I couldnt not believe it, this dryer is worth every penny......the true test was this morning, it was raining when I came to work and my hair is still smooth.....LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth It!
    I absolutely love this dryer! I have long, thick, curly hair that I straighten about 2x a week. This has cut my drying time drastically. I take a shower, wrap my hair in a towel, get some stuff done while it drys a bit. Then section my hair and straighten with a large round brush (T3 or a boar). After Im done my hair is smooth, shiny and very straight. I only need to use my flat iron to touch up!! And I love the carrying case too, very convenient.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Manhattan Beach, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Dryer
    I just got this dryer and it seems to work very well for me. Its fairly light, quiet, and durable. I especially love the case. The buttons are in an awkward position, however, and its easy to turn the dryer off or change the settings accidentally. I got the T3 and returned it because I did not think it was worth $200 (thats how much I paid). Compared to the T3, the Babyliss has more settings and is more compact, powerful and durable. It has a professional cord and that adds a little weight to the dryer. I have small hands so the T3 was a little big for me. I accidently scratched the paint on my T3 with the prongs on the cord. I was suprised because I never had that problem with my $20 dryer. Overall, the Babyliss is the winner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Salon Zion Longwood Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    I too am a stylist and really love this dryer. The hair is smoother shinier and dries faster than other dryers,well Babyliss rocks anyway! Worth every penny and less than the T3.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Thic,k Tends-to- Frizz Hair
    I used to take 40-45 minutes to attempt to dry my thick, tends-to-frizz-easily hair, which never completely dried even with this time devoted to drying. ( I would also get very tired arms!) I am a busy lawyer and dont have the time or patience for the 45 minte hair routine. This dryer is amazing. It dries my hair in half the time- completely dry, (and using the warm setting, not even the hot setting! ) I can leave for work without flat ironing it, too- it is smooth all day( if I dont go to the gym, it will continue to be smooth through the next day!) This dryer was definitely worth the extra money. I will buy one for my best friend who has similar hair issues to mine. She lives in Miami, where the smoothing effect of this dryer will be great...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, Ca
    3 Star Rating
    Not That Great
    I was not pleased with this dryer. I found the on-off switches to be in an awkward place, and the hair dryer too cumbersome to put back in its case. Also quite heavy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    Glad I Got It
    This ceramic ion hairdryer feels more efficient and easier on my fragile, thinning bleached and aged hair than the ion dryer I had been using. My hairdresser can see the difference, and got two for her work station.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, Nevada
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!!
    I have had several Babyliss dryers and this is by far the best. I currently have the Carrera which is a ceramic and ionic dryer. I have heard so much about the Tourmaline dryers that I decided to purchase this one since it has Low, Med and High air settings as well as Med, cool and High heat settings. I have noticed that my hair is dry about 5-7 minutes faster than with the Carrera. My hair is also softer. I have had many compliments on my hair since using this dryer and I have not changed my routine or products. I highly recommend this dryer!! Also, Folica is great! The dryer arrived when promised and shipping was free.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2)  Tourmaline  3000 Dryer

    BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

    Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.

    162 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $99.95 New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name