Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer

The ultra-lightweight and quiet BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 hair dryer dries your hair quickly and eliminates frizz to create smooth, shiny hair. Plus, the ...
$149.95
$84.99
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 80 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer (80)
Show All 80 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • USA
    3 Star Rating
    Learn The Good & Bad
    Good:
    Smooths hair
    Powerful
    Lightweight
    Quieter than most

    Bad:
    Cool shot is more like a "very warm" shot - you will not be able to use this feature to set your hair.
    Doesn't come with a diffuser, and no run-of-the-mill will work, you must purchase the one made specifically for it.
    Vent on back of dryer comes off too easily and doesn't go back on easily.
    Diffuser splits into two pieces very easily and doesn't go back together easily.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Highly Disappointed
    I purchased This Babyliss Pro tormaline 5000 in the begining was working okay. It is not even a year of the purchase - the dryer statarted to make very loaud noises.
    I bought it because they said it is silent.
    I am very disappointed - this dyer is going straigh to the barbage!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Higly Disappointed
    I purchase This Babyliss Pro tormaline 5000 in the begining was working okay. It is not even a year of the purchase - the dryer statarted to make very loaud noises. I bought it because they said it is silent. I am very disappointed - this dyer is going straigh to the barbage!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Montana
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love It!!
    I have very thick, wavy, and course long hair which takes me about 45 minutes to an hour to dry and straighten. It exhausting!! I purchased the Tourmaline Titanium 5000 BaByliss PRO TT and I am totally in love! The product is amazing, it's lightweight, has an extra long electrical cord, it's quiet and dries my hair in 20 to 25 minutes! What a huge difference!! In addition, one thing I didn't expect was how soft, shiny and healthy my hair looks when I'm done!! I'm thinking of buying two more, one for travel and one for my gym bag, I may even purchase some as Christmas gifts for my girlfriends this year. This product is definitely worth the price and the two year warranty is a bonus!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exceptional Dryer For The Price
    I am a professional and very busy hairstylist and this is my third PRO TT over the course of 5 years. The reason why 3? I use them everywhere!!! They are incredible! They blow dry the hair very fast, are extremely lightweight and are very durable. I think for the price this "blows" more expensive blow dryers OUT OF THE BALLPARK. Wait no longer and spend your hard earned money on this blow dryer!!!!!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Super Service
    I've received my hairdryer and am very happy with the service. I haven't had a chance to use the dryer enough to give a review for quality. I do notice how light weight it is and I like that. It heats quickly and dries my hair quickly. I'm hoping that I don't have the experiences that I read in other reviews with this model.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good But Needs Improvement On Attachment
    I do like the dryer ~ low noise not too heavy and leaves my hair feeling soft. The one complaint I have is the attachment gets extremely hot. They should have made the attachment with the same material as the dryer. The dryer always stays cool. I've decided not to use the attachment because of how hot it gets.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Drys Hair Fast
    I have very thick,course,wavy hair. it usually takes me 20 minutes to dry my hair now it takes 5 to 10 minutes I love this hair dryer would recommend it to anyone.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Its Ok
    this hair dryer is just ok. I have a few of the red style Babyliss pro tt. This white one is not as powerful. Neither one is as powerful as I would like,. Its a bit above a drug store type. Notthe worst and not the best...
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Manhattan, New York City
    5 Star Rating
    3 Years And Working....
    I've gone through hundred of blow dryers (including the SEDU TGR 4000i, which is good too but drained my pocket.. ). But this Babyliss is my favorite. Its comfortable, SUPER LIGHT, and after 3 years of using it ALOT my hair always looks healthy. My hairdresser doesn't believe that I blow dry my hair everyday because it hasn't gotten dry or brittle.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2)  Tourmaline  3000 Dryer

    BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

    Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.

    159 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $99.95 New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name