Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer

The ultra-lightweight and quiet BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 hair dryer dries your hair quickly and eliminates frizz to create smooth, shiny hair. Plus, the ...
$149.95
$84.99
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 80 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer (80)
Show All 80 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Cosmetologist
    Looking at the reviews here I was shocked, I know that anyone can make a faulty product, but for me this dryer has been kicking butt in straightening hair in a salon setting for 5 years. I am thinking about purchasing another one just like it when my engine goes from overuse. It is a tough, lightweight but powerful dryer. If someone can't get this guy to straighten their hair then your doing it wrong! I have tried FHI (casing fell apart 5 days after purchase), Solano (too heavy and not enough push), and Elchim (3 of them died all after one year, two due to internal mechanical failure and one had a cord fire!) so it goes to show these reviews are not as helpful as one would like.
    39 out of 42 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Plano, TX, U.S.A.
    2 Star Rating
    Awesome...but...
    This hair dryer is awesome. Me and my girlfriend love it after finding it in a high-end hotel. The problem is, as well with others, the plastic blades on the fan begin to crack causing the fans blades to separate and hit the inner plastic casing. Mine lasted about 14 months. I took the dryer apart to try and fix the broken blades. It work for about a week, then other blades cracked. I want to buy another one just because it's such a great product but I'm afraid after a year or two, I will be stuck with the same problem. For the price of this hair dryer, the fan blades should be made with better plastic materials. Consumers should demand it. Get it together BaByliss.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    It Would Be Great -- If It Worked Longer Than 6 Months.
    I'm on my way out to buy another new dryer and it will NOT be a Babyliss. It's a great dryer at first, but I've had to replace mine three times. Now that the 2-year warranty has expired, I AM DONE. It's insane to spend this kind of money on such a poorly manufactured dryer. The company was relatively agreeable the first time, but after that, they refused to pick up the shipping costs (as if continued breakdowns were my fault). If you buy one, hold on to your original receipt as they will keep asking for it every time you request service.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Roswell, GA
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy
    I have had 3 of these in the past year. Started overheating then just died. I called Conair and they replaced it with a new one. It started making funny noised and overheating within 4 months. They again sent me a 3rd one-which started making the noise again after 3 months and still overheating. I told them to send me a different model. They say I was the only one with a proble, but now I see all these posts. SO glad I was beginning to think it was my outlets in my house. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Long Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Another Expensive 1yr Dryer! Tt5000
    Add mine to the, do not buy list- Running on high setting for straightening long thick hair- this dryer cant handle it! Waste of money.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville, FL
    4 Star Rating
    Works Fine
    I have had my dryer for almost 2 years now and its working fine. I use it about 5 days per week. It does dry my hair faster than my old regular dryer that cost about $20. I still get some frizz, but since I live in FL- humidity is an issue whatever dryer you use. Only complaint with this dryer is that the buttons are where your fingers grip the dryer and it is a design flaw but not a huge big deal once you get used to it. I also have the travel sized dryer and it works great- a lot of power in a small dryer.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Great In The Beginning!
    After reading some of the other reviews on this website I realize my problem is very valid. Add three more dryers that broke after a year. My sister in laws and I all have the same dryer and all three broke after a year.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sf Ca
    4 Star Rating
    Have Been Using Everyother Day Since Apr 08
    I bought this for my travels to Japan and have used it everyother day since its purchase. I have mid-to-long hair which is medium fullness, I blow dry it straight and this dryer has never failed me. Avg. blow out is 12 minutes and its never turned off. Love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Tampa Florida
    1 Star Rating
    3rd Time Buying
    I thought I was the only one with a problem but now I read review other people wrote and everybody seem to get the same problem I think they should discontinue this hairdryer, I decided now to try another model I hope it works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Deland, Florida
    3 Star Rating
    Loved It At First!
    My hair stylist told me about this dryer and said it was worth the money. I have had mine for about 9 months and now it is making funny noises. I am not sure what the exact life span of a hair dryer is but for one that does not travel a lot I would have thought this one would have lasted at least a few years. Very dissapointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2)  Tourmaline  3000 Dryer

    BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

    Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.

    159 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $99.95 New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name