Valentine's Day Sale

BaBylissPRO TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer

The ultra-lightweight and quiet BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 hair dryer dries your hair quickly and eliminates frizz to create smooth, shiny hair. Plus, the powerful tourmaline and ionic technology won't damage your hair!
$84.99 $79.99
5% OFF

The ultra-lightweight and quiet BaBylissPRO TT Tourmaline 5000 hair dryer dries your hair quickly and eliminates frizz to create smooth, shiny hair. Plus, the powerful tourmaline and ionic technology won't damage your hair! Tourmaline, a pure, precious gemstone, is a natural source of negative ions and far-infrared heat. Negative ions eliminate frizz and close the cuticle to create silky, shiny hair. Negative ions also break apart water molecules more quickly, reducing drying time for moisture rich hair. Far-infrared heat penetrates hair from within, resulting in faster drying time with less damage. Ceramic distributes high heat evenly. With 6 heat and speed settings and a cool shot button this hair dryer is versatile for every hair type.

  • Model#: BABTTW5586   /  
  • SKU: A8612   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Ultra-lightweight
  • 1900 watts of power
  • 6 heat/speed settings with cool shot
  • Tourmaline & titanium infused grill
  • Ceramic componentry
  • Removable rear filter
  • Includes concentrator
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Warranty: 4 Year(s)
Material: Ceramic, Tourmaline
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1900
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Technology : Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Plug Type: GFI
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer (82)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Worth Every Penny!!! 5 Star Rating
    I have incredibly thick hair, which usually takes about an hour to dry straight. However, with this dryer my drying time literally has dropped to about 15-25 minutes, depending on how long I air dry before using the dryer. Either way, by using this dryer my drying time has been cut by over half!! This dryer is amazing and worth every penny!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 4, 2006
    / Atlanta, Ga
  • Good Dryer 3 Star Rating
    After reading the good review, I gladly forked over the money for this dryer. The Pro TT did dry my hair in less time than a traditional dryer, however my hair looked WORSE! I was expecting the fly-aways and breakage to be smoothed by the dryer, but they were much more pronounced. I returned the dryer, not because of quality, but because it wasnt appropriate for my fine, chemically treated and damaged hair. Very pleased with Folica: fast shipping and easy returns!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 29, 2006
  • It Changed My Life!! 5 Star Rating
    I spin 4 times a week and dread doing my hair, its curly, course and frizzy...I never get it to look like the salon without drying it for an hour and then pressing it for another 30 minutes....It took me 15-20 minutes to dry my hair, it was silky smooth, amazing....I couldnt not believe it, this dryer is worth every penny......the true test was this morning, it was raining when I came to work and my hair is still smooth.....LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2006
    / Long Beach, Ca
  • Totally Worth It! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this dryer! I have long, thick, curly hair that I straighten about 2x a week. This has cut my drying time drastically. I take a shower, wrap my hair in a towel, get some stuff done while it drys a bit. Then section my hair and straighten with a large round brush (T3 or a boar). After Im done my hair is smooth, shiny and very straight. I only need to use my flat iron to touch up!! And I love the carrying case too, very convenient.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2006
  • Nice Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I just got this dryer and it seems to work very well for me. Its fairly light, quiet, and durable. I especially love the case. The buttons are in an awkward position, however, and its easy to turn the dryer off or change the settings accidentally. I got the T3 and returned it because I did not think it was worth $200 (thats how much I paid). Compared to the T3, the Babyliss has more settings and is more compact, powerful and durable. It has a professional cord and that adds a little weight to the dryer. I have small hands so the T3 was a little big for me. I accidently scratched the paint on my T3 with the prongs on the cord. I was suprised because I never had that problem with my $20 dryer. Overall, the Babyliss is the winner.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2006
    / Manhattan Beach, CA
  • Perfect 5 Star Rating
    I too am a stylist and really love this dryer. The hair is smoother shinier and dries faster than other dryers,well Babyliss rocks anyway! Worth every penny and less than the T3.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 15, 2006
    / Salon Zion Longwood Florida
  • Great For Thic,k Tends-to- Frizz Hair 5 Star Rating
    I used to take 40-45 minutes to attempt to dry my thick, tends-to-frizz-easily hair, which never completely dried even with this time devoted to drying. ( I would also get very tired arms!) I am a busy lawyer and dont have the time or patience for the 45 minte hair routine. This dryer is amazing. It dries my hair in half the time- completely dry, (and using the warm setting, not even the hot setting! ) I can leave for work without flat ironing it, too- it is smooth all day( if I dont go to the gym, it will continue to be smooth through the next day!) This dryer was definitely worth the extra money. I will buy one for my best friend who has similar hair issues to mine. She lives in Miami, where the smoothing effect of this dryer will be great...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2006
    / Maryland
  • Not That Great 3 Star Rating
    I was not pleased with this dryer. I found the on-off switches to be in an awkward place, and the hair dryer too cumbersome to put back in its case. Also quite heavy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2006
    / San Francisco, Ca
  • Glad I Got It 5 Star Rating
    This ceramic ion hairdryer feels more efficient and easier on my fragile, thinning bleached and aged hair than the ion dryer I had been using. My hairdresser can see the difference, and got two for her work station.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2006
    / San Francisco
  • Great Dryer!! 5 Star Rating
    I have had several Babyliss dryers and this is by far the best. I currently have the Carrera which is a ceramic and ionic dryer. I have heard so much about the Tourmaline dryers that I decided to purchase this one since it has Low, Med and High air settings as well as Med, cool and High heat settings. I have noticed that my hair is dry about 5-7 minutes faster than with the Carrera. My hair is also softer. I have had many compliments on my hair since using this dryer and I have not changed my routine or products. I highly recommend this dryer!! Also, Folica is great! The dryer arrived when promised and shipping was free.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2005
    / Las Vegas, Nevada
Server Name