Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer

The ultra-lightweight and quiet BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 hair dryer dries your hair quickly and eliminates frizz to create smooth, shiny hair. Plus, the ...
$149.95
$84.99
Save 43% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 82 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 5000 Hair Dryer (82)
Show All 82 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Piece Of Junk
    I bought this dryer at another store but wanted to warn you not to waste your money. I have gone through 2 w/in a 2 years - my old $30 vidal sasson dryer worked 1000 better and longer!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Working Cosmetologist
    I have used this dryer in a salon setting for over a year and I would say I dry about 10-15 heads a day. This dryer is well worth the cash. I use to use Elchim and had issues with the cords and motors breaking so this dryer came recommend from Industry Source. This little guy is light and amazingly strong with no problems to date. (By the way...looking at some of the other reviews, people dont get that with anything mechanical you can run into a dud...that is what a warrantee is for.) And if you find the darn thing for under $70 bucks with case, you got it for a steal...the seller must have priced it incorrectly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York, USA
    3 Star Rating
    Save Your $$
    Look, this hair dryer isnt bad. It has multiple heat settings, and fan speeds, and a cool shot if thats your thing. However, I bought this dryer at Marshalls for $39. Save your money and check out a local Marshalls for this hair dryer. Is it worth $39? Yes. Is it worth $130? No way. I am not opposed to buying high-priced items if they are worth it, like my Sedu iron, but this is a rip-off.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    The dryer broke after 6 months. I only use it once per week. Totally not worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Melted Outlet
    Ive had this for less than 6 months and it completely melted my outlet- A new grounded circuit. Had to pay an electrician to repair-he said the dryer plug should have shut the dryer down when it over heated and he wouldnt get this brand if its that unsafe.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    1 Star Rating
    Only Lasted One Year
    I loved this dryer for the last year. It straightened my very curly, coarse hair in record time. Now its vibrating, making a loud grinding noise, and is VERY hot. I will NOT buy another one to replace it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Milford, NJ
    2 Star Rating
    Retraction Of My Original Rating
    Ok, in Dec. 2006 I said how much I loved this dryer well, its Oct.3, 2007 and the motor blew up. I paid $199.00 before it when on sale. Im really disappointed but am hoping that they cover it under warranty.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • East Windsor, CT
    5 Star Rating
    Healthy Hair
    I do not usually write reviews for products. I also do not usually pay this much for a hair dryer. I have only had it about 3 weeks and my hair feels great. I cant stop touching it because it is so soft. I havent noticed less frizz - but my straightener takes care of that. I love the case and my hair dries in about 15 minutes as opposed to the 40 minutes it took with my last hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It.
    I cant compare it to other similar dryers, but this one does eliminate the frizz in frizzy hair, even in Atlanta
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    1 Star Rating
    Works Great For 6 Months Then Breaks!
    i thought this was the best hair dryer i ever got.... it worked amazingly well for about 6-9 months. i absolutly loved it.... but, slowly it started to deteriorate, and the motor started to make weird sounds. it was still drying my hair but not as fast. then the back filter grate fell off, drying time slowed more, sounds got worse... eventually one time while i was using it it just SNAPPED! and soemthing inside came loose and rattled around. it scared me because it was very sudden, although I cannot say unexpected. by that time the dryer was so loud and grinding i knew it was ready for the grave. unfortunatly this dryer is way too overpriced for only lasting a few months. dont beleive the hype.. i replaced it with a babyliss carerra 2 and its awesome. so much more substantial and have outstanding reviews! save your money and dont waste it on this one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2)  Tourmaline  3000 Dryer

    BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

    Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.

    163 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $99.95 New Price: $79.95
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name