Free Shipping Over $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

159 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 159 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (159)
Show All 159 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    1 Star Rating
    Bad: Returning After 3 Months Of Use!
    It started out good, but quickly went downhill: the drying time almost doubled (from 30 minutes to 1 hour) because it no longer heated up as much as it did after I first purchased it, the motor became extremely loud (to the point where I thought it was going to explode), the nozzle flies off and the removable filter cap broke off! ( Dont waste your money on this one...Im going back to my excellent Supersolano!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Georgia
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    I bought this dryer and have been extremely happy with the results. My hair always comes out as if I just came out of the salon. Great buy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles,CA
    3 Star Rating
    Only Last 12 Months
    Nice but mine only last 12 months.It was only used 1 per week.Not recommended for professional use.Home-use only.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Metairie, LA
    3 Star Rating
    The Jury Is Still Out
    Some days I like then others not so. I truly am not that impressed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Fl
    4 Star Rating
    Dryer
    This is a great professional dryer but it only lasted six months .I am a very busy cosmetologist so when it broke i was in a bind will only recomend to my guest for home use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York
    4 Star Rating
    Ligthweight And Versatile
    Ive heard a lot of comments that these ceramic dryers leave straight, fine hair limp and without body, but this was just not the case. My hairs never been fuller and the style generally lasts a day longer than with my old conventional dryer. Drying does seem to take a couple minutes longer than before though. But, its lightweight and pretty easy to manipulate.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Blow Dryer
    I had been using the Babyliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme for over 3 years and it finally died. Bought this one. Just as good, maybe a bit better. It does dry my hair much faster. Same smooth results. I have learned that if you are prone to frizziness there is no dryer that will completely eliminate that problem. Thats all about the product. However, starting with a good hair dryer is half the battle. This is a great one. I swear by Babyliss. They say the dryer will last and it does. This one is warranteed for 5 years, about 1200 hours. Also, Folica is awesome to do business with, by the way.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • East Brunswick, NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Contrary To Popular Opinion
    I have used a Solano and an Elchim in the past and have been very happy with both of them for many years. I read the reviews on this blow dryer and it was also recommended to me by customer service after giving them a description of my hair and its texture. I have never been unhappier with a blow dryer. My hair comes out frizzy everytime. I tried using the medium temperature setting thinking the hi was too hot but I still got the same results. Since the beginning the nozzle has been loose and constantly falls off and then it is too hot to touch to put it back on. I am now back in the market for a new blow dryer. I always have a spare just in case my good blow dryer breaks. I have an inexpensive Conair which works 100 times better than the Babyliss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    A Terrific Hairdryer!
    I first bought the BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer and had to return it because it was too heavy to hold and use. In exchange, I got the BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer. This hairdryer is much lighter! Its powerful and dries my thick hair, quickly. I noticed that my hair is also much smoother! I highly recommend the Babyliss Pro TT 3000 for its quality, efficiency, and performance.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It.
    So far I love it. This is the first non-drug store blow dryer I have used and I must say I am impressed. It dries my curly/wavy hair in less than half the time and it isnt nearly as frizzy. Before I always had to smooth my hair out with a flat iron, with the blow dryer I can get away with not straightening it too. My only complaint it that it didnt come with a diffuser as well as the concentrator nozzle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin Straightening Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.

    145 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Unbreakable ceramic eliminates frizz and creates silky, smooth hair. Ceramic evenly spreads and holds heat longer, so hair dries faster. Ceramic makes hair look healthy and freshly conditioned.

    46 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $6.49 - $7.49
Server Name