Take up to 30% off

BaBylissPRO TT Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$79.00

The BaBylissPRO TT Tourmaline 3000 Dryer combines ionic and tourmaline ceramic technologies to produce beautiful, shiny, smooth hair. The dryer has 1900 watts of power to dry your hair quickly while maintaining its health and promoting its natural beauty. Tourmaline and ceramic technologies emit far-infrared heat for faster drying and styling. Negative ions reduce static and frizz.

  • Model#: BABTM5585   /  
  • SKU: A8661   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1900 watts
  • Ionic and tourmaline ceramic technology
  • Extended life AC motor
  • Compact, powerful, supreme heat
  • 6 heat and speed settings
  • Cold shot button
  • Removable filter
  • 9-foot professional cord
  • Includes an ultra slim concentrator nozzle
  • 2-year limited warranty


Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic, Variable Heat Control
Voltage: 120
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Cord Length: 9 Foot
Watts: 1900
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BaBylissPRO TT Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (167)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Only Last 12 Months 3 Star Rating
    Nice but mine only last 12 months.It was only used 1 per week.Not recommended for professional use.Home-use only.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 27, 2008
    / Los Angeles,CA
  • The Jury Is Still Out 3 Star Rating
    Some days I like then others not so. I truly am not that impressed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2008
    / Metairie, LA
  • Dryer 4 Star Rating
    This is a great professional dryer but it only lasted six months .I am a very busy cosmetologist so when it broke i was in a bind will only recomend to my guest for home use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 30, 2008
    / Fl
  • Ligthweight And Versatile 4 Star Rating
    Ive heard a lot of comments that these ceramic dryers leave straight, fine hair limp and without body, but this was just not the case. My hairs never been fuller and the style generally lasts a day longer than with my old conventional dryer. Drying does seem to take a couple minutes longer than before though. But, its lightweight and pretty easy to manipulate.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2008
    / New York
  • Excellent Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I had been using the Babyliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme for over 3 years and it finally died. Bought this one. Just as good, maybe a bit better. It does dry my hair much faster. Same smooth results. I have learned that if you are prone to frizziness there is no dryer that will completely eliminate that problem. Thats all about the product. However, starting with a good hair dryer is half the battle. This is a great one. I swear by Babyliss. They say the dryer will last and it does. This one is warranteed for 5 years, about 1200 hours. Also, Folica is awesome to do business with, by the way.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2008
  • Contrary To Popular Opinion 1 Star Rating
    I have used a Solano and an Elchim in the past and have been very happy with both of them for many years. I read the reviews on this blow dryer and it was also recommended to me by customer service after giving them a description of my hair and its texture. I have never been unhappier with a blow dryer. My hair comes out frizzy everytime. I tried using the medium temperature setting thinking the hi was too hot but I still got the same results. Since the beginning the nozzle has been loose and constantly falls off and then it is too hot to touch to put it back on. I am now back in the market for a new blow dryer. I always have a spare just in case my good blow dryer breaks. I have an inexpensive Conair which works 100 times better than the Babyliss.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2008
    / East Brunswick, NJ
  • A Terrific Hairdryer! 5 Star Rating
    I first bought the BabylissPro Carrera 2 Ceramic Ionic Hair Dryer and had to return it because it was too heavy to hold and use. In exchange, I got the BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer. This hairdryer is much lighter! Its powerful and dries my thick hair, quickly. I noticed that my hair is also much smoother! I highly recommend the Babyliss Pro TT 3000 for its quality, efficiency, and performance.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2008
    / Georgia
  • I Love It. 5 Star Rating
    So far I love it. This is the first non-drug store blow dryer I have used and I must say I am impressed. It dries my curly/wavy hair in less than half the time and it isnt nearly as frizzy. Before I always had to smooth my hair out with a flat iron, with the blow dryer I can get away with not straightening it too. My only complaint it that it didnt come with a diffuser as well as the concentrator nozzle.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2008
    / San Diego, CA
  • Excellent Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I had been using a $200 elchim professional dryer for several years and purchased this as a replacement. This has been the best dryer I have ever used. It gives my frizzy, curly hair, a better than salon blowdry. Not only does it give great shine and silkiness but even in humid weather my hair stays straight and sleek. Last week I dropped it on the bathroom floor and it now makes a weird loud noise so I decided to try something different as this model is not available here in Montreal. I bought the Ted Gibson Professional Tourmaline at $275 but I will return it because it gave a very poor result (less shine, some frizz and many flyaways). I went online to see if I could find the same brand/model as my Bablyliss Pro TT Carerra 2 Tourmaline 3000 and found it here. I will replace it with the same model as soon as I return to the U.S..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 18, 2008
    / Montreal, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Carrera 2 5 Star Rating
    The BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer is the best hair dryer Ive ever owned it dryes my hair on low speed and doesnt burn my scalp, I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2008
    / California
Server Name