Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

163 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 163 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (163)
Show All 163 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Lower Bucks Co, Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Dryer Rocks!
    I couldnt believe the difference in my hair after using this dryer. I stopped getting the dried frizzy ends I was used to getting. I have extremely thick and very straight hair and this dryer dries my hair very quickly. Ill never use a drug store dryer again!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CA
    3 Star Rating
    To Heavy
    I have thick hair and this hair drier was too heavy for me to hold. I had to send it back
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    3 Star Rating
    Not Bad...
    I have fine hair which I blow dry straight daily. I have always used cheap hairdryers until reading the reviews on the more expensive ones. I like the BaByliss but I am not completely won over. My hair needs volume and oomph on a daily basis. This dryer makes it straight and silky feeling but almost a bit too flat. Note to all with fine hair - all hair dryers are created equal! All in all I dont dislike it but it didnt wow me like I expected.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This is the best dryer Ive found. I have had many professional dryers but nothing like this, drys my hair quick and looks great! Excellent product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    3 Star Rating
    Dryer
    Received the dryer. Thought it was very heavy and does not dry as quick as I would like it to. However I notice my hair does come out straighter as a result of using this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • East Coast USA
    4 Star Rating
    Babyliss Carrera Porcelain Dryer
    This hair dryer is a great product. Dries hair in a matter of minutes. The only down side is the location of the power button. Your fingers get in the way and at times can shut the unit off.MZ
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY.
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever...
    I have curly hair and of course I want straight hair. Well, let me tell you this dryer is the best ever... I cant believe Ive lived so long without this. Now, I have straight hair. If you want to look like you stepped out of a salon everyday then this dryer is for you!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Results, But Ergonomically Questionable
    I must say I love this dryer and what it does for my hair. I have fine, straight, color-treated hair, but mounds of it. If not dried, my hair can develop this weird kink, and its so porous it takes forever to dry. Tired of purchasing cheap drugstore dryers every few years when they burned out, I finally spent for this one, and I must say the results are noticeable. My hair is smooth (but not flat) and glossy. I dont get that crispy look I was getting from my drugstore ionic dryer. In any kind of weather, my hair is shiny and holds a style well. The dryer blows with lots of force, moreso than average, but not so much that its like gale-force winds tossing your hair into tangles. It doesnt get extremely hot, which is fine, but it dries very quickly regardless. My main beef with it (and this is serious enough that I considered returning it) is that the switches are designed such that theyre easily nudged while your hand is holding the dryer. Instead of moving up and down, as with most dryers, they move sideways, so its very easy to change temperatures --or worse, turn the dryer OFF-- while using it. Maybe I will get used to holding it after a few more weeks of use, but the results are so nice that I cant bring myself to return it, even if this is seriously annoying. I love love love the rubberized metallic red finish.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    What A Difference!
    I have always purchased fairly inexpensive hair dryers. This was the first time I splurged a bit -- it is totally worth it! My hair dries so much faster and it is so much silker (less frizzy). Worth the investment (my daughter had the same reaction!).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Marietta, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is a great dryer! Lots of power but not too loud. Significantly lighter and quieter than the SuperSolano which is what I had before. Dont get me wrong, loved the Solano until it went out (after 3 years) but I definitely like this one better. I read all the reviews on the other Babyliss and had a hard time deciding but am super pleased with this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin Straightening Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.

    147 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Unbreakable ceramic eliminates frizz and creates silky, smooth hair. Ceramic evenly spreads and holds heat longer, so hair dries faster. Ceramic makes hair look healthy and freshly conditioned.

    46 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $6.49 - $7.49
Server Name