Shop Sedu
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

166 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 166 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (166)
Show All 166 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Results, But Ergonomically Questionable
    I must say I love this dryer and what it does for my hair. I have fine, straight, color-treated hair, but mounds of it. If not dried, my hair can develop this weird kink, and its so porous it takes forever to dry. Tired of purchasing cheap drugstore dryers every few years when they burned out, I finally spent for this one, and I must say the results are noticeable. My hair is smooth (but not flat) and glossy. I dont get that crispy look I was getting from my drugstore ionic dryer. In any kind of weather, my hair is shiny and holds a style well. The dryer blows with lots of force, moreso than average, but not so much that its like gale-force winds tossing your hair into tangles. It doesnt get extremely hot, which is fine, but it dries very quickly regardless. My main beef with it (and this is serious enough that I considered returning it) is that the switches are designed such that theyre easily nudged while your hand is holding the dryer. Instead of moving up and down, as with most dryers, they move sideways, so its very easy to change temperatures --or worse, turn the dryer OFF-- while using it. Maybe I will get used to holding it after a few more weeks of use, but the results are so nice that I cant bring myself to return it, even if this is seriously annoying. I love love love the rubberized metallic red finish.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    What A Difference!
    I have always purchased fairly inexpensive hair dryers. This was the first time I splurged a bit -- it is totally worth it! My hair dries so much faster and it is so much silker (less frizzy). Worth the investment (my daughter had the same reaction!).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Marietta, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is a great dryer! Lots of power but not too loud. Significantly lighter and quieter than the SuperSolano which is what I had before. Dont get me wrong, loved the Solano until it went out (after 3 years) but I definitely like this one better. I read all the reviews on the other Babyliss and had a hard time deciding but am super pleased with this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    This dryer performs fine but it is very heavy which I guess I didnt pay attention to. Also, the settings are on the handle where my thumb goes and Im constantly turning it off. It wasnt inexpensive so Im going to stick with it for a while but I would not buy another one like it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent - Worth The Money!!
    This hairdryer is excellent! For only $80 (as compared to the average price of $100 - $250+ for a decent hairdryer), this appliance works wonders. WIth my old Revlon blowdryer from CVS, my hair took 1+ hour to blow dry. WIth this, Ive gotten it down to 35 minutes! Of course, I would love to try one of the super-expensive hair dryers, but for the money this hairdryer is awesome! I no longer need to straighten my hair - blow drying is quicker, easier, better looking, and much better for my hair. I still get split ends, but not half as bad as when I flat ironed every other day! I go to Safaar on Newbury Street in Boston to get my hair done, and I can honestly say that after a few weeks of getting used to blowdrying, my hair looks almost as good as when I go to the salon! I also love the four different heat settings on the dryer (cold, cool, warm hot) and the three speed settings. The buttons are in a somewhat awkward place but I had no trouble after the first day. The dryer is very quiet - I blow dry at 10:30 and no one asleep can hear it. I highly recommend this hairdryer!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Desoto, Tx
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    excellent, met expectation, i feel i got the best available.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    4 Star Rating
    Not As Good As The Black Carrera
    Although I love the color, I was a little disappointed in the performance. I bought this to replace my black BaByliss Carrera because the heating element blew. The red one does not generate as much heat as the black one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer
    Dryer is a little heavy the first time you pick it up, but very quick to get used to it. Also power and setting buttons can be hit by mistake, but they too are easy to get used to. Using dryer gets great results and can skip using flat iron if I want.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ny,ny
    4 Star Rating
    Best Dryer
    drys my hair in half the time!!! I love this dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Mamaroneck New York
    4 Star Rating
    Recently Purchased A Second Hair Dryer As A Gift
    Ive totally enjoyed using the dryer. Its powerful, fast and light weight. I would highly recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name