Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

158 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 158 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (158)
Show All 158 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • East Coast USA
    4 Star Rating
    Babyliss Carrera Porcelain Dryer
    This hair dryer is a great product. Dries hair in a matter of minutes. The only down side is the location of the power button. Your fingers get in the way and at times can shut the unit off.MZ
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY.
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever...
    I have curly hair and of course I want straight hair. Well, let me tell you this dryer is the best ever... I cant believe Ive lived so long without this. Now, I have straight hair. If you want to look like you stepped out of a salon everyday then this dryer is for you!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Results, But Ergonomically Questionable
    I must say I love this dryer and what it does for my hair. I have fine, straight, color-treated hair, but mounds of it. If not dried, my hair can develop this weird kink, and its so porous it takes forever to dry. Tired of purchasing cheap drugstore dryers every few years when they burned out, I finally spent for this one, and I must say the results are noticeable. My hair is smooth (but not flat) and glossy. I dont get that crispy look I was getting from my drugstore ionic dryer. In any kind of weather, my hair is shiny and holds a style well. The dryer blows with lots of force, moreso than average, but not so much that its like gale-force winds tossing your hair into tangles. It doesnt get extremely hot, which is fine, but it dries very quickly regardless. My main beef with it (and this is serious enough that I considered returning it) is that the switches are designed such that theyre easily nudged while your hand is holding the dryer. Instead of moving up and down, as with most dryers, they move sideways, so its very easy to change temperatures --or worse, turn the dryer OFF-- while using it. Maybe I will get used to holding it after a few more weeks of use, but the results are so nice that I cant bring myself to return it, even if this is seriously annoying. I love love love the rubberized metallic red finish.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    What A Difference!
    I have always purchased fairly inexpensive hair dryers. This was the first time I splurged a bit -- it is totally worth it! My hair dries so much faster and it is so much silker (less frizzy). Worth the investment (my daughter had the same reaction!).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Marietta, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is a great dryer! Lots of power but not too loud. Significantly lighter and quieter than the SuperSolano which is what I had before. Dont get me wrong, loved the Solano until it went out (after 3 years) but I definitely like this one better. I read all the reviews on the other Babyliss and had a hard time deciding but am super pleased with this dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    This dryer performs fine but it is very heavy which I guess I didnt pay attention to. Also, the settings are on the handle where my thumb goes and Im constantly turning it off. It wasnt inexpensive so Im going to stick with it for a while but I would not buy another one like it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent - Worth The Money!!
    This hairdryer is excellent! For only $80 (as compared to the average price of $100 - $250+ for a decent hairdryer), this appliance works wonders. WIth my old Revlon blowdryer from CVS, my hair took 1+ hour to blow dry. WIth this, Ive gotten it down to 35 minutes! Of course, I would love to try one of the super-expensive hair dryers, but for the money this hairdryer is awesome! I no longer need to straighten my hair - blow drying is quicker, easier, better looking, and much better for my hair. I still get split ends, but not half as bad as when I flat ironed every other day! I go to Safaar on Newbury Street in Boston to get my hair done, and I can honestly say that after a few weeks of getting used to blowdrying, my hair looks almost as good as when I go to the salon! I also love the four different heat settings on the dryer (cold, cool, warm hot) and the three speed settings. The buttons are in a somewhat awkward place but I had no trouble after the first day. The dryer is very quiet - I blow dry at 10:30 and no one asleep can hear it. I highly recommend this hairdryer!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Desoto, Tx
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    excellent, met expectation, i feel i got the best available.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    4 Star Rating
    Not As Good As The Black Carrera
    Although I love the color, I was a little disappointed in the performance. I bought this to replace my black BaByliss Carrera because the heating element blew. The red one does not generate as much heat as the black one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer
    Dryer is a little heavy the first time you pick it up, but very quick to get used to it. Also power and setting buttons can be hit by mistake, but they too are easy to get used to. Using dryer gets great results and can skip using flat iron if I want.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin Straightening Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.

    145 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Unbreakable ceramic eliminates frizz and creates silky, smooth hair. Ceramic evenly spreads and holds heat longer, so hair dries faster. Ceramic makes hair look healthy and freshly conditioned.

    46 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $6.49 - $7.49
Server Name