PlayTrickorTreat
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

165 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 165 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (165)
Show All 165 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Nice Hair Dryer!
    I thought it was a good purchase. It is a little heavier than my previous dryers, but my hair is less frizzy and looks shinier than before. When I first opened it from the package, I heard some jingling in the dryer and a little piece fell out. I guess it wasnt important because it has been working fine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Seymour, CT
    4 Star Rating
    I Love It.
    This is great!! Its light weight and easy to manipulate. The cold button actually is cold!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!
    Im very pleased with my new BaByliss dryer. The buttons do switch pretty easily, but it is just as easy to flick them back where you want them. The dryer is very comfortable to hold and looks nice too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Montclair, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I use this blow dryer all of the time. It dries my hair in less than 30 minutes when it used to take 90 minutes. The heat settings really are HOT but you would never feel it when you touch the barrel. Oh and the red color is stuning, it feels velvetie and smooth....Like no other Blow Dryer I have ever seen!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, Washington
    5 Star Rating
    I Love The Babyliss Pro Carrera 2 Dryer!!!
    I was really pleased with this hair dryer. I have wavy hair, and with with this dryer and the right brush, I am able to get such a perfect blowout that there is no need to whip out the flat iron. This dryer also dries my hair quickly. My old dryer fried my hair and I could never get a smooth/sleek blow out. But this hairdryer does the trick and saves me time with both the amount of time it takes to dry my hair and by eliminating the need for further styling from a flat iron or a curling iron. It is a bit large, but it is great and definately worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    5 Star Rating
    Buy This One
    I wish I had purchased this dryer before I had my hair cut off. Its marvelous. The only bad thing I have to say is the buttons are in a bad location and Im constantly switching settings or turning it off. Im currently practicing holding it differently to overcome this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    This is my first pro dryer, and I am really liking it so far. My hair feels much softer and healthier after only a few of weeks of using it. I read in other reviews that it is very heavy. I suppose at first it was noticibly heavier than my last dryer, a hot tools ion, but I got used to it. My hair is fine, layered, and not super long, so it doesnt take very long to dry, anyway, but I do think it dries a little faster with this one. And, it doesnt get so hot that it fries my hair. If Im drying for a while and it starts to get hot, I just switch it to warm. I also read that the buttons are in an inconvenient location. On occasion the settings have switched accidentally, but its not a big deal, I just switch them back. In my opinion, this one is well worth the price. I cant imagine that a more expensive dryer would be much better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Babyliss Hairdryer
    I have naturally curly hair; it does straighten my hair well, but by the end of the day, I find that my hair is oily, and this was not the case prior to using this hairdryer. If I would have know this, I wouldnt have bought the dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Babyliss
    Wonderful! Worth every penny. Quiet and fast.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Frederick, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Meet My Expectations!
    This model hair dryer does what it promises, my hair dries faster and seems more healthy. The only complaint I have is that it is a bit heavy and the buttons are in an odd position on the front of the dryer where you hold it. I find myself accidentally turning it off in the middle of drying my hair due to the position of the buttons.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name