Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

158 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 158 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (158)
Show All 158 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tourmaline 3000 Babyliss
    it is an excellent product so far, like that it is light weight, and it dries well for the money it is a very good product
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So In Love With This Little Red Dryer!!!
    So, I did all my research on dryers and technology - ionic, bionic, tourmaline, ceramic...you name it. I am kidding about the bionic :) So, my requirements were tourmaline and ionic. I decided upon the BaByliss due to a combo of price, internet research and reviews.
    After using this for the first time - Wow! It not only dried my hair in half the time, it came out silky soft and shiny. I have just below shoulder length hair and on the thick side. My old hairdryer would take close to an hour to blow out. This was 1/2 hour AND all the benefits to boot!
    I was thinking about a $25 Revlon or Conair, but SO happy to spend more than that.
    You will be too!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excelent Product
    Very good product , is very light and easy to use
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Travel!
    I use this when on the road. It's great, doesn't frizz out my hair, dries really fast and has a cool shot setting.

    My true love of a hair dryer is the beastly Babyliss Pro 2800 hair dryer. That baby is five stars and manages to get my hair dry faster than this one. HOWEVER, this is much more compact to travel with and does the job without me lugging around the Beast. Four stars in comparison.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Literally Fried My Hair!!!
    I have very thick, long, healthy hair. I have been using a round brush, blow dryer to style my hair for over 10 years. I bought this hair dryer about 9 months ago. My frequent use is tough on dryers, I tend to go through on about every 6 months. For this reason, I started purchasing higher end dryers. This one seemed like a great deal. WRONG!!! This dryer always seemed to just get too hot. I was never able to use it on the HIGH (heat) setting. It would burn my hand. It worked well enough on LOW, heat, but it was still pretty hot, but it still put out too much heat for the finishing touches. Last week I was using it on LOW (heat,) and it literally singed off a one inch chunk of my hair. I believe that something must have malfunctioned. But all the same, it's really just a powerful motor, with a hot coil, and not much else. :o( I will never buy another BaBlyss product again. Nor would I EVER recommend this dryer to a friend. I am SHOCKED to find it on the top 10 list. PLEASE BUY SOMETHING DIFFERENT!!!!!!
    7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Wi
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever
    I found this on sale. It is the best hair dryer ever!! It is quite, fast drying, and leaves my hair very shiny amd managable. I would buy another in a heart beat, Thanks for a great product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Tampa FL
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Silky And Volumed Hair
    It's real light weight with a smooth finish. I have always loved ionic hairdryers as it always leaves a great shine. This dryer is definately a great buy for the price and I would recommend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Became So Noisy Within A Year!
    At the beginning it was guite good in every respect, however, it turned out negatively after a approximatly one year of usage. Every time I turned the power button on, the noisy sound almost blows me off!!! I am so reluctant and even frightened to use it whenever I have to. Besides, it doesn't dry hair as fast as how it used to be at the beginning. It became much less powerful together with the increasing noise!!! If one year is the reasonable life time for a hair dryer, then forgot about what I saidï¼?
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Dryer Yet!
    I've used more than ten blow dryers in 30 years and this is by far the best I've owned. Quieter than most and feels lighter than my brush because it's so well balanced. Dries your hair very quickly, too! I'm into year two with it and despite the scuffs, it runs like the day I got it: same heat and air output, no sparks, no grinds. I have just past shoulder length curly hair and with my ceramic brush, I get soft, smooth hair in ten minutes. A great purchase decision!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, MO
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Like It So Far
    I could tell my old inexpensive hair dryer was drying out my hair so I went searching for a new one. So far the Babyliss Tourmaline fills what I was looking for, it is quick & quiet, light weight with easy to use setting buttons, and leaves my hair smooth & shiny with less frizz and no drying out. I've only had it for a few weeks so I don't know how it will hold up yet but it has a 2 year warranty.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin Straightening Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.

    145 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Unbreakable ceramic eliminates frizz and creates silky, smooth hair. Ceramic evenly spreads and holds heat longer, so hair dries faster. Ceramic makes hair look healthy and freshly conditioned.

    46 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $6.49 - $7.49
Server Name