Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

166 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 166 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (166)
Show All 166 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sykesville MD
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Dryer!!!
    I have been looking for a long time for some type of hair dryer that was not too cheap nor too expensive and had just the power and drying attachment I wanted. I have found it with the 'BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer'. It works great and dries my hair in a much shorter time than my old dryer used to. I also like the fact that it gives selections for temperature of air and warm - cold - hot features for drying. I also like that the dryer is not overwhelmingly loud; the sound is very manageable; it does not sound like an airplane engine. I am very, very happy with my new dryer and I am thankful I found this web site and found what I wanted.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product For Your Hair!!
    I'm loving this hair dryer. It's strong without being overly loud. I did notice a difference in my hair. It is less frizzy and dries in a lot less time. I did spend a bit more than my Conair, but it is so worth it. I would buy other products by BaByliss again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Arroyo Grande, Ca
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Dries In 5
    My old blow dryer would take me at least a half an hour to dry my hair. I have short thin hair. This blowdryer is everything they said it would be. It dries my hair in 5 minutes and it looks great. This blowdryer has made my mornings a breeze!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer
    bought this as a present for my daughter....she really likes it alot! lightweight and does a great job drying her long, thick hair!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Frizzy Mess
    I was using a different BaByliss hair dryer for several years (it is the ultra light version they don't make anymore) and it finally died. I bought this based on reviews, and my hair has been a disaster. I have curly hair that is actually very easy to straighten and get smooth, but this takes a good 10 minutes longer than my old one to get my hair looking only decent. And even after spending more time drying, it just does not look smooth and sleek - it's frizzy, thick, and also feels dry. My roommate's $30 Conair Infiniti makes my hair look better than this dryer. The red paint of the dryer also comes off easily. I hate this enough not to try another BaByliss product. I've tried to use it for a few months and get used to it, but I'm going to recycle it and get a new one.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soft, Frizz Free Hair!
    This blowdryer is awesome. I have never owned any Babyliss products, but this will be a staple in my hair regimen. My hair, which suffers from frizz when curly and straight, was NOTICEABLY frizz free, straighter, and softer. I put argan oil and heat protectant spray on my hair before blow drying and it came out looking like Beyonce! I would definitely recommend this dryer to anyone looking for something light weight and powerful.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer!
    This is the best hair dryer i have ever owned. It dries my hair so fast and leaves it so soft and managable. It also gives my hair more volumn and it's so light weight. I would highly recommend you buy this dryer. You won't be sorry!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing :)
    Works great very efficient in time and doesn't kill my hair I also noticed it dries in half the time as my other t3 dryer highly recommend! My mom has the same one and it's been working for 5 years
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Just Didn't...
    I liked the dryer at first. It definitely dried my hair quickly! But after only a week of use, it made my hair feel dry and "straw-like."
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    I thought I would love this. My T3 had been blowing too hot, but is also super light. This was light, but it doesn't heat much at all, and the high blow setting is way too high. And low is too low. With the poor diffuser, I couldn't get my waves to curl, and without the heat, I couldn't straighten either.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name