Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

163 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 163 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (163)
Show All 163 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer
    bought this as a present for my daughter....she really likes it alot! lightweight and does a great job drying her long, thick hair!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Frizzy Mess
    I was using a different BaByliss hair dryer for several years (it is the ultra light version they don't make anymore) and it finally died. I bought this based on reviews, and my hair has been a disaster. I have curly hair that is actually very easy to straighten and get smooth, but this takes a good 10 minutes longer than my old one to get my hair looking only decent. And even after spending more time drying, it just does not look smooth and sleek - it's frizzy, thick, and also feels dry. My roommate's $30 Conair Infiniti makes my hair look better than this dryer. The red paint of the dryer also comes off easily. I hate this enough not to try another BaByliss product. I've tried to use it for a few months and get used to it, but I'm going to recycle it and get a new one.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soft, Frizz Free Hair!
    This blowdryer is awesome. I have never owned any Babyliss products, but this will be a staple in my hair regimen. My hair, which suffers from frizz when curly and straight, was NOTICEABLY frizz free, straighter, and softer. I put argan oil and heat protectant spray on my hair before blow drying and it came out looking like Beyonce! I would definitely recommend this dryer to anyone looking for something light weight and powerful.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer!
    This is the best hair dryer i have ever owned. It dries my hair so fast and leaves it so soft and managable. It also gives my hair more volumn and it's so light weight. I would highly recommend you buy this dryer. You won't be sorry!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing :)
    Works great very efficient in time and doesn't kill my hair I also noticed it dries in half the time as my other t3 dryer highly recommend! My mom has the same one and it's been working for 5 years
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Just Didn't...
    I liked the dryer at first. It definitely dried my hair quickly! But after only a week of use, it made my hair feel dry and "straw-like."
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    I thought I would love this. My T3 had been blowing too hot, but is also super light. This was light, but it doesn't heat much at all, and the high blow setting is way too high. And low is too low. With the poor diffuser, I couldn't get my waves to curl, and without the heat, I couldn't straighten either.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Mass
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Happy With My New Dryer
    I purchased this Babyliss dryer during a sale on Folica as I needed to replace a 5+ year old conair drugstore dryer. I have to say that while a hairdryer is not a miracle worker, your hair is still the same hair. Having said that, since I have been using this dryer my hair is shinier, silkier and takes way less time to dry (and i have thick hair). This dryer only cost 20 more than my drugstore dryer years ago and it is very light and pretty quiet. I like the variety of heat settings and one month into it I am really happy with my purchase. I received this dryer in days too!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love!
    This is by far the best blow dryer I've ever owned. I have thin hair, but A LOT of it. This blow dyer definitely cut my drying time way down. It's quiet and light weight which is a bonus in my opinion if it takes a while to dry your hair! It also seems to make my hair look shinier and feel smoother and who doesn't want that?!?

    I was a bit hesitant at first to spend this much $$ on a blow dryer but I've learned over the years with styling tools that you get what you pay for. I've had it for about a year now and haven't had any issues at all with it.

    I would definitely recommend this to anyone and would purchase again if mine ever goes on me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Denver, Colorado
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nozzle Falls Off Constantly!
    I bought my BaByliss Pro TT because my stylist recommended BaByliss hairdryers. Everyone in her salon uses them. I love the red color, the weight and the power. However, I do not love the nozzle nor the lint screen falling off constantly! I chase the nozzle around no less than twenty times during a blow drying session. The nozzle is important for air flow. I have curly, medium coarse hair and the directional air flow nozzle is important to get a smooth sleek look. The lint screen is annoying when it falls off , but liveable. The color rubs off too with just the slightest moisture from your hands or counter top. The blow dryer can offer a quick drying time, if you're not using the nozzle and do not mind frizz.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin Straightening Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.

    147 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Unbreakable ceramic eliminates frizz and creates silky, smooth hair. Ceramic evenly spreads and holds heat longer, so hair dries faster. Ceramic makes hair look healthy and freshly conditioned.

    46 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $6.49 - $7.49
Server Name