Shop Sedu
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

166 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 166 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (166)
Show All 166 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mass
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Happy With My New Dryer
    I purchased this Babyliss dryer during a sale on Folica as I needed to replace a 5+ year old conair drugstore dryer. I have to say that while a hairdryer is not a miracle worker, your hair is still the same hair. Having said that, since I have been using this dryer my hair is shinier, silkier and takes way less time to dry (and i have thick hair). This dryer only cost 20 more than my drugstore dryer years ago and it is very light and pretty quiet. I like the variety of heat settings and one month into it I am really happy with my purchase. I received this dryer in days too!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love!
    This is by far the best blow dryer I've ever owned. I have thin hair, but A LOT of it. This blow dyer definitely cut my drying time way down. It's quiet and light weight which is a bonus in my opinion if it takes a while to dry your hair! It also seems to make my hair look shinier and feel smoother and who doesn't want that?!?

    I was a bit hesitant at first to spend this much $$ on a blow dryer but I've learned over the years with styling tools that you get what you pay for. I've had it for about a year now and haven't had any issues at all with it.

    I would definitely recommend this to anyone and would purchase again if mine ever goes on me.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Denver, Colorado
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nozzle Falls Off Constantly!
    I bought my BaByliss Pro TT because my stylist recommended BaByliss hairdryers. Everyone in her salon uses them. I love the red color, the weight and the power. However, I do not love the nozzle nor the lint screen falling off constantly! I chase the nozzle around no less than twenty times during a blow drying session. The nozzle is important for air flow. I have curly, medium coarse hair and the directional air flow nozzle is important to get a smooth sleek look. The lint screen is annoying when it falls off , but liveable. The color rubs off too with just the slightest moisture from your hands or counter top. The blow dryer can offer a quick drying time, if you're not using the nozzle and do not mind frizz.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lightweight, Fast & Powerful!
    I love this red dryer. Not only do I get a fabulous shiny blow out quickly, my arm doesn't hurt from holding it up! Always get compliments after a fresh blow out! Fair price too, because the health & state of your hair is an investment that you should try not to skimp out on. My hair stylist uses this same dryer & I feel that it must hold its own through the years.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer1!!
    I just got this hair dryer and I love it. I have long hair and using this dryer cut my drying time in half. Also, it leaves my hair soft and smooth.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Fla
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Dryer For The Price.
    After checking the reviews, I decided on this dryer. I have owned bablyss dryers before and the are tried and true. In fact my previous bablyss is still working but is heavy and I was ready to upgrade to tourmaline.
    This dryer is light and relatively quiet. I have not experienced the color rubbing off.
    It has good power but I thought it would have a little more. It dries my hair quickly and leaves a nice shine.
    I would recommend.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Lightweight Hairdryer!
    I researched for quite a while before purchasing a new blow dryer. Didn't want to spend $100+ but wanted a good brand, wanted it to be lightweight. This has been a great dryer so far. Very light weight, love the different air and heat settings, doesn't get as hot as I would think but maybe that's good? Have accidentally turned it off since controls are right where you thumb is holding it. Overall, pleased with my purchase and great price from Folica!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Santa Rosa
    4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    Works terrific and is very fast drying. Unfortunately the placement of the controls on the handle make it difficult to handle without turning it off during use. Move the control panel from where it sits on the hand grip!



    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!!
    My hair is colored, shoulder length & thin due to thyroid disease. I purchased this dryer when my Chi died. I thought my Chi was great but I love this dryer. My hair dries quicker & has more volume. Love it!!!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice Hair Dryer :)
    I'm not into hair or anything and this is the first blow dryer I have owned. Now for being my first I am pretty satisfied! My hair actually looks nicer after blow drying vs. air drying. And it is less oily but that's probably because I'm drying it out hehe..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name