PlayTrickorTreat
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

165 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 165 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (165)
Show All 165 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I never realized a blow dryer could make such a difference. My teenage daugher and I both have long, thick, curly hair. For years we've been using the Conair blow dryer with the brush on it. I always wondered why our hair would still be frizzy. This blow dryer makes our hair silky, smooth and shiny. It's light and quiet. It has changed our life! It's definitely worth the investment!! I would highly recommend it!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lightweight, Powerful Blow Dryer!
    I was getting tired of my store bought blow dryer - it was heavy, loud and it took 30-40 minutes to dry my long, thick hair out. So, I decided to indulge in a high end blow dryer. I read the reviews on the folica.com website and was considering hair dryers that were at a significantly higher price point. This blow dryer is lightweight and my hair was dry in 15-20 minutes (I have thick hair that goes to my mid-back). I'm glad I took a chance on this dryer , and glad that the reviews on this website were so helpful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    I reserched a lot of dryers and had used professional dryers before. I purchased this dryer to replace a cricket brand that I have had fro almost 10 years, that I loved. I switched brands due to reviews of this dryer. I recieved the dryer quickly and love it. Its light and love the color. My friends have used and and now want one for themselves. I would recommend this to anyone! I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blow Dryer!!
    I had this hair dryer before and it lasted many years and I decided to get the same one again- Even researching this product online- It is one of the top 3 blowdryers. I have semi- wavy hair and this just really makes it easier to style and get it straight. I would recomend this blow dryer to anyone who is looking to purchase a solid ionic blow dryer at a very reasonable price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hairdryer!
    I love this hairdryer, it has changed the way I do my hair. I always bought cheap hairdryers from Walmart or CVS and heard a lot of talk about Babyliss so I decided to make the switch and I'm glad that I did. I have fine/regular, wavy, long hair that usually took me around 15-20 minutes to blow dry and then another 5-10 minutes to straighten afterwards. The Babyliss has cut my styling time in half and gives my hair a lot of body that I never used to get. I rarely need to pull out my straighten anymore which is saving my hair from extra damage. I've recommended this product to multiple people and already bought it for my mom as a Christmas present. Definitely a product to invest in!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • QUEENS, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    God Send
    AMAZING
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis, IN
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Dryer Treats Curly Hair Perfectly!
    My hair dries faster and needs little ironing.
    I have very curly hair. With previous hair dryers, when the hair cooled, it felt chilly and damp - then it curled up at the ends. My GHD iron would steam a lot! But with this hair dryer: I barely use my iron because my hair isn't soaking up the moisture in the room after I dry it! It's shinier, too! This is a hot dryer - literally, so be careful. It's light (about a pound) and much quieter than any dryer I've owned (and that's at least 20). It doesn't make that high-pitched whine like other dryers. A great choice at a great price!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Fredericton, NB Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Purrrfect Hairdryer
    I absolutely love my new hairdryer. It really does take the frizzies away. I barely had to use my straigthener afterwards. It's very light, has a smooth non-slip grip and it is so quiet it purrs. I couldn't be happier. My old Conair dryer is history!! Thanks Folica!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Just Don't Understand
    I don't understand the tourmaline/ionic craze. Others love em, but sadly, they make my look damaged. :( I also think the paint melts off this dryer during use - I always have to wash red stains off my hands afterward, While I love the light weight of this dryer, I'm going back to the Ceramic Xtreme 2000.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Couldn't Be Happier With This Hairdryer!
    I bought this dryer despite what many would consider a design flaw (you can see it in the picture), a thin tube-like thing that runs along the side and could prevent a diffuser from staying put (one reviewer mentioned that hers kept popping off). Even though I like to use a diffuser sometimes, I still bought this because I don't think there's a better, faster dryer out there and for the price it's a steal. Well, GREAT NEWS - the design flaw has been fixed! The dryer I just got (same exact model listed) is the same gorgeous red color but NO TUBE THING! Yay! I love BaByliss - my last one hung in there for four years despite my dropping it a bunch. I urge Folica to verify that the design flaw/tube thing has been removed from all units and to update the picture on the site so that customers aren't deterred from buying it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name