Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Babyliss PRO

BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer

159 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Get smooth results with the BaByliss Pro TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 hair dryer. Drastically reduce your drying time and enjoy shinier, healthier hair.
$99.95
$79.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 159 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000 Dryer (159)
Show All 159 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • CT
    1 Star Rating
    Cheap Material
    It's very bad quality for 69.00 dollars.. the fan inside is made of plastic after 7 mo, one blade of the fan worn, that made motor explode and burned in my hand after 7 mo. It was good up to the 7th mo. Cheap made in China materials...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well, Could Use Better Design
    I read a lot of reviews going from my target revlon hairdryer to an upgrade, and finally decided on the babyliss... but here are a couple things I wish I had known:

    1) It has a very long design, especially when you add the airflow attachment on the end. It's a little annoying to have to hold the dryer that far away from my head for 7 minutes straight.
    2) It's just as loud, if not louder than my old dryer. I was really excited to see several reviews on the quietness of this dryer since I like to shower before bed, when my husband's usually trying to fall asleep. No luck here... on a scale of 1-5, I'd say it's probably a 4 on loudness.

    As far as the good traits: It only took 7 minutes to go from straight out of the shower to completely dry for my very thick, medium-length hair. I usually wait at least 20 mins before attempting to blow dry my hair, but no need here.

    Using no additional product, my hair was considerably less poofy than with my old dryer. Very pleased with this.

    So, bottom line being, for the price I would recommend this dryer... but you do get what you pay for.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Minor Design Flaw
    I purchased this dryer when my Solano finally kicked the bucket (after 12 years of use). Just looking to try something different. Well, this dryer works quickly, however, the nozzle design does NOT work with diffusers. It's long enough, but the side vents make the shape oblong rather than round. As soon as the plastic of the diffuser heats up, the attachment pops off, even on a low air flow setting. I wish I had thought to pay attention to that aspect of its design before purchasing--I've run out of patience and now will have to buy yet another dryer.
    That said, this dryer does what it claims to, so if you have no need for attachments, this would be a safe bet.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Brunswick, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Lightweight And Lots Of Power
    This hairdryer is very lightweight and really quiet. I keep thinking it's not very powerful because it's so quiet but then I notice how much less time it takes to dry my hair. I bought one for my husband and one for me and we both really like it. The 3 settings each for speed and heat are a great touch too.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Grosse Pointe, Michigan
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Powerful, It Could Clean My Gutters!
    When my last hairdryer, your average CVS top-shelf product, finally started to feel as if it was just a person blowing on my hair, I decided to buy to stop replacing my hairdryers every few years and just buy the best professional blow dryer on the market. I did some internet research and came up with the BaByliss PRO TT (Carrera 2) Tourmaline 3000. I was influenced by the customer reviews and also the fact that it's the only blow dryer with a full 1900 watts of power.

    I'm not even being metaphorical when I say that I was blown away. This dryer is so strong that I can dry my hair, which is below the shoulder and full, in less than five minutes. And it has sufficient heat and control that it is easy to keep my hair smoothed out in the process with a round brush.

    The idea of reaching out the window with dryer to clean out my gutters actually crossed my mind. No lie.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Dryer
    After having my previous BaByliss for 7 years it finally kicked the bucket. I purchased this blow dryer after reviewing it against a few others and I couldn't be happier. I have very thick hair and this dries my hair in minutes. It is so powerful that I hardly use the high setting. Very comfortable to hold and lightweight.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Light Weight And Great Results
    I wasn't sure if it was worth it to spend over 40 on a dryer because I thought my hair looked great without it. Wow I was wrong. This dryer has made a difference. My hair holds the style way better than ever before. Even on damp and rainy days I have not gotten any more frizzing or waving even around my face.
    Being light weight was a main reason I chose this dryer but it have proven itself to be more than just light. With so many brands of dryers on this site I am happy I choose this dryer. No more economy dryers for me. The dryer is worth the price.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Savannah, GA
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Have Used This Dryer For Almost 5 Years!
    This thing is built to last. I have used it for over 5 years, and I've never had a single problem. It dries hair quickly, and feels like a professional blow dryer without being overly heavy. There aren't many things that can be owned for 5 years with no problems (not even cars!!!), but BaByliss definitely made a quality blowdryer with this one!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I'd Recomend.... With Reservations
    I'm surprised no one mentioned this, but this blowdryer made my hair really OILY. I have fine, quick-to-become-oily hair but NEVER did a blowdryer make my hair look like this. i would wash my hair, blow dry it and then an hour later, the top of my head would be REALLY OILY. LIKE I DIDNT WAS MY HAIR IN A WEEK OILY. Is this normal?I have never had this.with any blowdryer. to make sure its the blow dryer, i dried my hair today with an old blowdryer and my hair is back to normal. If u have oily hair, this dryer is not for you.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Hair Dryer To Buy!
    I have really thick hair and it usually takes me awhile to dry my hair after the shower-- Not with this hair dryer! This hair dryer is powerful and has really great air flow. This was the first hair dryer I have ever owned that does not leave my hair staticy.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron Sale

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron

    BaByliss PRO Nano Titanium Spring Curling Iron uses titanium and ceramic barrel technology that gives smooth, easy curling control. The result are shiny, frizz free curls and waves. Available in 4 barrel sizes.

    Old Price: $80.00 New Price: $59.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin 1" Iron

    The BaByliss Pro Nano Titanium Ultra Thin Straightening Iron is sleek and powerful, allowing you to straighten or style your hair quickly and easily.

    145 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
  • Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Ceramic Tools Round Brush

    Unbreakable ceramic eliminates frizz and creates silky, smooth hair. Ceramic evenly spreads and holds heat longer, so hair dries faster. Ceramic makes hair look healthy and freshly conditioned.

    46 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $6.49 - $7.49
Server Name